Syntel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours work
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
So much work would be pushed to you, if you are capable and it becomes a curse over a period of time. Of late the environment has been changed for each employees to scale themselves with new techs, which is a great plus.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good learning curve
NET Development Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
Good place for a fresher to start up.

Gives better chances to prove ourselves.

Will have good learning curve.

Once in a while we get a chance for team outing. I would say moderate fun at work place :-)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior BIDW Consultant/Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Mississauga ON6 June 2015
Syntel provide you lot of opportunity in different domain and different technology. Syntel provide enough opportunity to meet your professional .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open atmosphere to work
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2015
Syntel was a great place to work, how ever taking into account my commutation to Chennai GDC, work-life balance could not be maintained.
Pros
Great management team
Cons
Long distance commutation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto13 June 2014
It's a good place to work . No pressure, good people, onsite probability is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Senior Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2014
It is a good place to learn new things.
No job security.
long hours is the hardest part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offshore-onsite model, client interaction, presentation skills, working under pressure, release dates, customer satisfaction, new thoughts
QA Lead/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 December 2013
Learned Many things in my overall Syntel experience. Got Lot of trainings , transportation facility in India is good. Working Environment , Annual Compensation everything good.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Less Opportunities in Canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company with employee benefits
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON7 November 2013
I joined this company in the year 2010 and currently working. I grew in this organisation with learning new things that helped me to enrich my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Development Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 July 2012
Overall its a good company that looks after employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Senior Analyst Programmer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2012
It is a good place to learn and teach, I joined as a Analyst programmer and got promoted to senior analyst programmer in 2 and half years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Syntel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syntel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,666 reviews
5293
4646
3567
2111
149

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Syntel Reviews by Location