Syneos Health Clinical Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enseignement supplémentaire spécifique à chaque tâche
Phlébotomiste (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC22 March 2018
Les études cliniques sont très protocolaires donc nous avons des règles et des procédures très spécifiques à chaque tâche, donc pour ce qui est des prélèvements sanguin nous sommes conforme sous toutes les coutures. Très valorisant de travailler dans le domaine de la pharmaceutique. La seule chose qui est moins intéressant sont les horaires coupés plus difficile de concilier travail/famille.
Pros
L'ambiance, l''esprit d'équipe
Cons
Horaire trop variable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work for support high managers and directors and President
Technicien informatique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2018
work for this company directly from 2004 to 2013 transfer to Hcl contract and work at the same place to 2017 when I set my retirement. Always get the more recent technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adaptation period with two companies merging
Director of Pharmacometrics, EP (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2017
It;s hard to say with recent merger
the corporate cultures were very different
new management came from different company and has difficulty to accept the culture and previous experiences
Pros
ability to work remote for most days
Cons
uncertainty with merger and new management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, socially a nice place to work. However, difficult to to advance, undesirable hours, and low salaries.
Quality Control Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
A nice place to work, with lovely people, approachable management, and a good social environment. However, it is difficult to advance to internal positions. Hours for clinic staff and clinical research coordinators are not the best (odd and long hours, weekends, etc)- life/work balance is favored to work. Salaries are far below the average compared to other CROs and hospitals.
Pros
Social environment, good management, good for recent graduates
Cons
undesirable hours, low salaries, hard to advance within company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
INC Company is a decent company. Co-workers are very kind
You would be workinng in a diverse and multicultural environment
Overall, it is a great place to develop interpersonal skills.
Pros
Great place to develop skills
Cons
can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe dynamique
Technicien-traitement des échantillons (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 January 2017
Environnement stimulant et équipe dynamique et interdisciplinaire, mais travail routinier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail excellent
Secrétaire - réceptioniste (Former Employee) –  Ste.-Foy, QC13 October 2016
Malgré les aléas de l'industrie pharmaceutique, cette compagnie a su garder sa réputation de tête de file dans la région de QC grâce à
la résilience et le professionnalisme de son management.
Pros
La liberté et l'horaire flexible de ses employés
Cons
Je n'en vois aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Stagiaire en développement des affaires (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 August 2016
Collègues professionnels et compétents. Intéressants défis lors de mon stage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement en transformation
Responsable de la rédaction médicale et opérations (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC12 May 2016
propice à l'apprentissage mais de nombreux changements en cours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dependaple and fast growing company
Phlebotomiste (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 April 2016
i have learned so many skills and techniques at my work. i enjoy interacting with people and feels so appreciated when i give them an excellent service which i love about my job.
Pros
paid lunch breaks and free lunches most of the time
Cons
unstable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Syneos Health Clinical?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start up
Medical Results Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2016
This company is a good place to gain a bit of experience but not for the long term.

Work demands are high and there is not much rewards for extra effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très professionnel et dynamique
Secrétaire - réceptioniste (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Foy, QC1 November 2015
L'essence de cette entreprise favorise le travail d'équipe.
Pros
Equilibre travail/famille important pour la direction
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Spécialiste TI, Gestion des applications (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 October 2015
Formation donner sur divers applications aux employées, résolution et suivi de problème avec plusieurs fournisseur. Validation de système informatique selon les normes pharmaceutique établie.

Belle environnement de travail, bonne communication avec le personnel.
Pros
Télé travail permis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very happening place, all the time
Medical Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2015
Very good working hours to offer, flexible management, listens to employee needs
above all, a very good working team in the clinic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire souple
Chef d'équipe/Technologiste médicale (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC13 February 2015
Plusieurs avantages sociaux intéressants. Formation continue disponible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized enviroment
Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2014
- fast paced lots of customer service
- i learned organizational skills and multitasking
- new owners over years so i was used to changing and adapting to new work guidelines and protocols
Pros
not to many
Cons
lack of recognition and support (sorry just being honest)
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Bioanalytical Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC21 July 2014
Nice people. Infortunately, the salary is not good enought.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Communication Culture
Clinical Research Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2013
Communication and feedback is appreciated by staff, excellent feedback loop from management. Commendable culture of free flowing information.
Pros
cheap coffee
Cons
poor subject recruiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still a good place to work at.
Media Person (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2013
The company is one of the best places I worked at. The people are their strengths, they are so supportive especially for newcomers and willing to extend helping hands when needed.
Pros
additional bonus day on Summer, great work/life balance, supportive Bosses
Cons
lots of turnover in upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Medical Laboratory Technician Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2013
I usually manage the assessment screening deptment where I would conduct reception duties including ensuring appropriate and timely flow of subjects. Followed by performing safety related testing and assessments including vital signs, electrocardiogram, and safety blood work as per protocol. I learned clinical activities as per delegation by the clinical study team in relation to study protocol, working practices, Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs), Good Clinical Practice (GCP) and relevant regulatory guidelines. Most enjoyable part of my job is ensuring appropriate level of customer service. My co-workers are easy to approach and we all communicate effectively to both subjects and study teams. The most hardest part of my job would be managing the flow of multiple monitoring and enforcing subject’s compliance to protocol restrictions and specific study requirements.
Pros
enjoyable events planned for all staff to participate together as a team.
Cons
distance of place of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report

See more Syneos Health Clinical reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syneos Health Clinical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 504 reviews
5137
4173
3122
240
132

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Syneos Health Clinical Reviews by Location