Syndicate Transport Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Class 1 Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2019
i was there for a couple years. guys i worked with were nice. equipment was new. their was some slip seating once in a while but overall pretty good gig.
Pros
good equipment, nice staff, good money
Cons
alot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment & friendly co-workers
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2019
Enjoy working with great people, loving what you do every day and love solving problems, Energizing to find out about the transportation business and work inside an advanced group, this is definitely the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Here is just amazing
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 April 2019
I worked here for 6 months and the pay they offer is very much satisfying and I will suggest everyone to at least get there once. they are very professional people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work Always Appreciated
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Rocky View, AB23 January 2019
They understand the value of people and always work to improve and maintain our positive culture, irrespective of which city, department or profession you represent in Syndicate Transport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Syndicate
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rocky View, AB23 January 2019
great place to work, able to get free lunches every Wednesday. Learn't a lot on the grounds crew about maintenance in a big facility. Great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work at
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Rocky View, AB21 January 2019
Good cultural workplace to work with nice management.
Friendly environment with awesome service manager and staff. Like the experience there! I would recommend syndicate to others as well
Pros
Friendly Work Environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less Pay
Driver (Current Employee) –  Rocky View, AB23 September 2018
Driver are not get Paid properly according to job. sometime employee suppose drive a Truck equal to minimum wage.at time of cross checking the invoice get let amount always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 August 2017
Syndicate management is the worst management I ever seen, They not behave well with driver's and also management gave better work to their known and relatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 March 2017
Nice place for job, however you do not get to learn new things. Dispatch is biased, senior drivers are given priority over new drivers.work culture is great, you get along well.
Pros
Loblaws free meals
Cons
dont get to lean new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 March 2014
Day started with report of all the loads delivered last night and performance of our drivers then meet with maintenance department regarding the fleet ( truck and trailer) required service or maintenance, then plan with dispatch team about the loads we will be going to deliver later, Also keep in touch with billing department so that we are not behind in revenue, always available for any complaint from staff employee or driver and to solve their problems ASAP, I learned a lot from here how to manage different departments and how to work in stressful and challenging conditions, I am lucky enough to get co operation and love of co workers which makes my job whole lot easier and i enjoy each and every part of it .
Pros
free lunches, Appreciation
Cons
long hours, chances of move forward
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 20Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position in a privately owned company in a very different culture.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 January 2014
The position turned out to be non conducive for the business considering the level of management to fill the role wasn't within the means of the business. The depletion of the role was a financial decision on their part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syndicate Transport Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
52
46
30
23
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
2.9Culture

Syndicate Transport Ltd Reviews by Location