Syncreon Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 781 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to improve
Logistics Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 March 2019
Not a reliable or secure job, work could slow down or you could be laid off at anytime. Good job for fast money and weekly pay. Very poor management, they don't know what they are doing .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 March 2019
Management is a bunch of cokehead young kids, no sense of direction. Awful place to work, they cut corners all the time to save money and make employees do more work than they should.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good working place
FUNCTIONAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON3 January 2019
it was the great experience working here. Team leaders were very good and helpful. Anyone who would working here enjoy the environment and have had a great future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn experience
Repair and Testing Technician (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 August 2018
Good place to earn experience in technical field. You are expected to work in very fast paced environment and overtime. Hiring and firing is very common there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy work place
Student picker position (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 July 2018
Pick, scan, label parts that will be shipped to Chrysler
I gained many friends during my period of working at Syncreon, the hours were very flexible, they worked around my schooling.
Very friendly workers always willing to provide you with advice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama is to much- terrible work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 July 2018
This place is terrible. If you are not family or with the in crowd.... good luck. Management is terrible, no direction. HR is a joke. Would not recommend to anyone......
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Enviroment
Picker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 April 2018
I learned how to work a line working here and the diffrence between many diffrent mini van parts and how to asembile and pack these parts. The work enviroment was good and so was the job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Applecare functional tester (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON21 March 2018
Good company especially for start your career. Great team members and team leaders. Company carry on about your safety and security, Join to company and start your career
Pros
Free cofee
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon expérience de travail
Aide à la production (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC10 January 2018
AUCUNE supervision. Elle ne fait pas respecter aucun de ses propres règlements ni les Lois sur les Normes du Travail.

Les employés syndiqués y sont maitres et roi.

Avantages sociaux gratuit après un an mais avantages très élevé rajouté a votre salaire donc fortement imposable, donc vous payer vos avantage sociaux

Ambiance de travail et esprit d'équipe inexistante.

Aucune intervention de la supervision, des RH ou de la haute direction pour régler les situations problèmes, d’une lâcheté incroyable.

Une fois syndiqué, que tu travailles bien ou mal cela n'a plus aucune d'importance, le syndicat va toujours te protéger.

La direction et la supervision ne veulent RIEN savoir à part le nombre de camion qui sort par jour, bien fait ou mal fait et ce peu importe les coûts donc aucun respect pour leur client.

L’employé n’a AUCUNE VALEUR aux yeux de l’entreprise.

Fort roulement de personnel et faible possibilité de permanence.
Pros
Travail manuel d'assemblage intéressant pour ceux qui aiment les camions et la mécanique.
Cons
Direction, supervision et ressources humaines totalement inexistante et nulle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report

Comment – 31 January 2018

Je recommande aussi a toutes les entreprises qui veulent donner du travail en sous contrat , d'éviter de faire affaire avec Syncreon de Terrebonne.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting with raffle tickets
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 December 2017
Overall workplace culture was good and very interesting with human workforce just doing just in time method. Management was quite good and very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be good but realize at the end of the day you're not wanted
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 June 2017
Don't like to bring right number of people to do jobs. Workers and supervisors and support staff good upper management sucks all to concerned with the dollar. Machinery not kept up for example forklifts. The upper management is too heavy jobs could be combined to save money they hide supervision when there is no work again a cost savings. The hardest part of the job is no direction and some people working harder than others. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people kind of like family. Syncreon started with wanting to be the best in the world now it's do it cheap and fast and quality is only an issue if it costs them money. I used to love it now it is hard just to get out of bed to go and do the best job you can when you know they just don't care ------SO SAD

I used to be proud to wear Syncreon clothes and tell people where I work now I am embarrassed to be part of this company
Pros
the people/ wages and benefits
Cons
Upper management, poor equipment, no vision except greed and who can we screw over next, the fact that no matter how hard you work that deep down youre not wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Student Summer Position, TPT (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 May 2017
I enjoyed my job working at syncreon. During nursing, i found they were very flexible with my classes which was needed.
I enjoy fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company
MP&L Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2017
Good company to work for, always trying to help their people develop and progress with their careers. Caring management team with a true "open door" style of management.
Pros
Good people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environnement de travail
montage de tableaux de bord pour camion Kenworth (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC24 March 2017
une journée de travail consiste a lire les plans pour savoir ce que le client veut avoir dans sont tableau de bord exemple le control des lumières les freins a air ex.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my personal experience was more than expected
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Winslow, ON19 March 2017
My job was to inspect the parts of cars and to make sure the parts have no damage or any problems and if there was any problem that i have to contact supervisor and handel that part to them.

From that i learned lot of things such as assembly line how the management is been done and how much they take care of their goodwill.

Employers didn't put any load on employee as well as they alow employe to work in free environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean environment
Picker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON15 March 2017
great place to work, the job itself is challenging but it is mostly enjoyable .The management is creative in ways to improve the work environment , and they hear and respond to employees suggestions .
Pros
free lunches occasionally
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and i learned a lot at this workplace
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 March 2017
its a growing company and environment of the workplace is friendly.
learned how to test electronics units manually and with the help of software
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student part time
Automotive parts picker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 January 2017
Really enjoyed working here. Job is not something you hate that easily. Advantage is that it's on a bus route. Always recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Not very stressful
Cons
Shifts are reduced when production is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to forklift
Forklift Operator/ (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 January 2017
I was hired as a forklift operator, over a month later, working 5 days a week and I was still doing production line work.
They terminated me 30 days into my probation. and not once did I touch a forklift.
Pros
Pay is decent, some cell's aren't too hard
Cons
You won't be on a forklift if you're hired as a forklift operator
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are mere commodities
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 December 2016
The environment is stale and run like a dictatorship. Managers are not trusting of employees, thus employees cannot trust their managers. This does not make for a nurturing environment to promote professional development. All contract employees are treated as a commodity. This is not a company to work for if you are looking for professional advancement. The monetary compensation did not make up for the poor working environment.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor employee/employer relations, don't look out for their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syncreon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 781 reviews
5177
4224
3216
284
180

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture