Swoon Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great great company. I loved working for Swoon Group and looking forward to more assignments.
Occupational Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL1 August 2019
I loved working for Swoon Group as an Operational Support Specialists l. I love my assignment I had a yearly contract which ended. I am still swooned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Company
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO23 July 2019
The company had a very nice staff and the company did go above and beyond to help me with getting into the right job. even though the job was a contract and ended early.I do truly appericate the help they provided me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
imnaturemature
Senior Human Resources Specialist /Lead (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL17 June 2019
the organization is very immature and nobody has a clear path, things are too all over the place which leads to a lack of job satisfaction and it does not feel good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, poor execution...
Major Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago8 May 2019
Overall, I had wonderful experience working for Swoon. From the top down, things seem phenomenal on the surface. Once you start learning a little bit more about the business and what it all entails, and who receives what pieces of the pie is when you realize what is actually going on. Sales professionals are looked at as if we are the crux of the company, both good and bad.
Pros
Willing to discuss issues
Cons
Might not go through with the solution to your issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL19 March 2019
Nice atmosphere to work. Host a lot of team building parties. No work/ life balance. Great for younger kids right out of school. Not the best for long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swoon rocks!
Consultant / IT Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 February 2019
Enjoy working for SWOON Group!
However, looking for more stability.
People are nice to work with and are very professional.
I would highly recommend them to family and friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Export Coordinator / Analyst (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WI19 February 2019
Great people to work with. Great company placement with lots of learning opportunities. No paid time off makes it hard to make permanent, but compensated well. The best part is the opportunity and meeting new people - great influences.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
No vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looks good on the outside, but don't believe the hype
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL3 January 2019
mgmt tries to do what's best, but there is absolutely no strategy. Everyone that works there are genuinely great and really nice people. Would be a good job right out of college to get a year or two of experience, but move on real quick
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Employer Match was great!
Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  Collections at VeriFone28 December 2018
I was matched with a terrific employer, very local to home, and the salary was competitive. The culture of my team was terrific; I worked with the best of the best. The best part of working at VeriFone was the ability to work independently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company
Infrastructure Delivery PM (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, IL22 October 2018
Everything about my experience working at SWOON was phenomenal.

Great work mates and atmosphere.

I highly recommend SWOON and would not hesitate to take another contract with them.
Pros
Great work environment. Good money
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my agent changed during my assignment
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, IL21 August 2018
I have had minimal communication with either of the agents since I started working in June. I wish that benefits were made available since I am working full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management need some improvement
Business/System Analyst, Process Modeler (Former Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, IL11 August 2018
CDK is a great company but the RPA director need to be replaced. Has no Leadership, does not accept positive criticism and if someone takes initiative she will block everything and the person ended being frustrated. Needless to say out of 10 words, 5 are swearing. Very unprofessional for a lady manager...
Pros
Can work remotely
Cons
RPA Manager has a potty mouth and does not accept changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills not matched to role
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, IL3 July 2018
The contract was more of an admin assistant than a project manager or BA. Total mismatch, boring, and a waste of a skill set. The client claimed to be agile, which is why I went. They were only agile for deadlines, not anything else. The client was also constantly cancelling contracts, and I brought this to managment's attention, too. All I got in response was a dismissive shrug.
Pros
Friendly people. Decent benefits, but nothing special.
Cons
Doesn't match skills to roles well. Doesn't listen to contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer to work for
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, IL13 May 2018
I worked a contract at Tenneco under SWOON and found both to be exceptional companies.
Excellent communications and processes.
Professional and well managed.
I would gladly work another contract for SWOON.
Pros
Communications, processes and follow through
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiting agency
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL5 March 2018
I was employed by Swoon and worked for one of their financial clients as an AML Analyst. It was a 6 month contract and my recruiter was very attentive and always available.
Pros
great recruiters
Cons
temporary role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Daily
Facility Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FL15 January 2018
This position involves working with mid market clients. Employees and Management great to get along with. My manager is the best manager I have ever had. He works just as hard as everyone on the team. When I first started everyone went out of there way to make me feel welcome and answer my questions. All of my coworker are awesome people who are a joy to work with.
Pros
Enjoy working at the front desk, as I am a people person.
Cons
People Not following procedures correctly according to policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Employee (Former Employee) –  MD10 October 2017
It is a young vibrant culture (which to me is a good thing). Swoon employees are quick to respond and react should you need assistance with anything. The people seem to genuinely care about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency, almost no interaction with them.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZ14 September 2017
CONS - NO PAID VACATION
Subbed to another company. I had almost no contact with Swoon.
The Insurance leaves a lot to be desired. Worked in a lab and only left for breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work - supports and encourages autonomy
Senior SharePoint Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL23 August 2017
I loved the autonomy and lack of micro-management. I felt the company trusted and appreciated my skills, which resulted in high levels of job satisfaction. Swoon is, to me, a staffing company more than a consulting company. As such, job security and opportunities for advancement are non-existent. If their contract ends, you are likely out of a job unless you help them acquire another contact that requires your skillset.
Pros
Autonomy and no micro-management
Cons
Job security and advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work with!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL2 March 2017
Great Management
Employee Centered Environment
Competitive Wages
Agile Environment
Growing Company
Great work environment and amenities (snacks, company happy hours and events)
This is by far the most employee friendly company that I have worked in during my tenure within the staffing industry.
Pros
Great work environment and amenities
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swoon Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 32 reviews
518
48
34
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture