Switzer-CARTY Transportation Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 July 2019
Drawbacks...Under staffed, and you could not possibly live off what you make- although it is the going rate of pay.
Pros...Excellent company with Medical Plan
Pros
balanced life opportunity
Cons
living on poverty line
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Here
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON3 July 2019
I started here recently and so happy working here. The summer holidays just started and I already miss everyone. Can’t wait until September to be back with my work family.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Love It Here
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 June 2019
I have been driving for a while, and yes, all the way back to the Laidlaw days. This company reminds me of the great people and events we had. Going to this company is like turning the clock back a few years, where people matter.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Wish I started there earlier
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way to go Switzer carty
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2019
This company has created a environment that is fun but professional at the same time. I very much enjoy the decency in the way I get treated. This is the way you would want to see a company run.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work Part Time
School Bus Driver, (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 May 2019
This is the biggest school company in GTA so there is no better choice If you want to work Part Time as School Bus Driver. As for employer they were really very nice when it started in 2013 but with the time they are also changing in their behaviour.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
Security of Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind Caring Company
school bus driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 February 2019
Switzer-Carty is the best school bus company for how they treat their employees. Very supportive and a family culture where you are not a number.
I have worked for other companies and by far Switzer-Carty is the most supportive and caring and only company to provide good pay and benefits. Other companies have to follow their lead in my experience.
Pros
Great Company Culture
Cons
Not really any cons in my experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As Company it is good
Bus driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2019
As a company it s good, however, they pay you 4 hours only per day and you never finish your work in 4 hours mostly 5. Moreover split work you can not control your day good, so a lot of waste time. The bad thing they have a very old buses more than 10 years ago in miserable condition.
If you look for bus driver try to get a full time job not school bus.
Pros
Medical benifit very week
Cons
split shift waste the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No socializing is welcome.
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 September 2018
Not really a fun place to work for, management is way too closed between them. The list I can say unfriendly people!Not very realistic about what types of kids are out there and how unsafe some of there routes are!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management has issues!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 March 2018
Nice to help others.
Managmeent very helpful
Part time hours could be extended by doing some extra trips such as field trips for schools , churches, and others
Pros
Flexible hours as per schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  3401 Wolfedale road mississauga30 May 2017
I am enjoying with little kids driving them school and home!!!! Short time hours of works but good pay. Very friendly staffs. all of them very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Enviroment
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Bradford, ON1 April 2016
Great company to work for. Office staff and management are very organized, friendly and approachable. Its a great job that worked well for me having a toddler around. I was able to balance family and work.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Split Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to work with friendly mannor
school bus driver (Current Employee) –  mississauga, ont12 September 2014
I like to work with the friendly environment. willing to adjust all kind of nationality.
co operate with the co workers.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report

See more Switzer-CARTY Transportation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Switzer-CARTY Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 60 reviews
546
48
34
21
11

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture