Swissport International Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 334 reviews matching the search See all 3,138 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good seasonal job.
Agent passager (Former Employee) –  Montreal-pierre Elliott Trudeau international airport20 October 2019
Low salary for the amount of work we put in. No benefits until a year.job not secured at all.the hours are extremely restricted, horrible hours for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise trés qualifier
Agent ďescale (Former Employee) –  Quebec Province18 October 2019
Travailleurs sérieux, à ľheure, compétentes, et très dynamiques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very interesting work place.
Ramp Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2019
Swissport was a great job to start as in the airport. There were many things to be learned about, like how the airport functions and I believe Swissport showed me exactly how. It was a really friendly workplace and great first experience for me at the airport. Lastly, was very interesting working near planes and seeing how they work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Assist passengers (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2019
fast paced worke environment, but everyone is so unorganized there, anyone can leave their shift and come back anytime they want management has no clue as to what is going on, you cannot have another life if working there, the job takes up the majority of your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain Experience On Aircraft and Customer service.
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 September 2019
Got to schedule, was fun place and learn lot of new things as the career progressed.
Every day interaction with new people. Improved communication skill and management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
INVENTORY CONTROL ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 September 2019
Although the top level management is not very effective, amazing people to work with, very friendly environment and not much work pressure. depending on your position there are opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun freinds
Agent service passager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 September 2019
ils savent pas gérer les problèmes de leurs employés , ils les respects pas , pour un superviseur il faut au moins avoir un niveau scolaire respecte .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok enviroment
Mishandled Baggage Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2019
Losing a lot of contracts and not gaining any new ones. Training and shadowing is done well. The union is good. It is a good workspace and a team environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shiftwork
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 September 2019
Shiftwork with many hours of the day for overtime available and working with many types of people from different cultures. A company with a union willing to help workers with pay wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Ramp Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2019
Swissport isn't the same when i started and haven't been there since 2014. when i was there.. it was amazing for the most part, management was good. The union steelworkers in my opinion was great but i guess its hit or miss depending on who you ask. the pay wasnt to good but overtime was there if you wanted it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense work environment and heavy lifting
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 September 2019
Overall great to work around aircraft and around the airport with high security clearances, work can be intense at times but it is very rewarding in the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not available
LEAD/ SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2019
The company, a global conglomerate in the world of ground handling, Swissport takes care of hundreds of different airlines... From narrow to wide bodies, from bagroom to in-belt, the pressure is constantly on and requires all parties in the company to know their business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC5 September 2019
This was actually a cool job. Every day was different and you got to talk to people from all over. Coworkers were super nice and friendly. the only downside is that the hours are a little crazy. I had a shift from 3:00 AM to 7:00 AM and then had to come back at 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM. They tell you at the beginning, you have to make your schedule around them. The only reason I quit was because of school. Except for that, I thoroughly enjoyed working here.
Pros
cool place to work
Cons
crazy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun time with co-workers, lots of professionals
Deicing Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 August 2019
can be slow or really busy due to weather. very cold like any other jobs that require you to work outside. enjoyed my time with very nice people but management could be better
Pros
good hours for overtime
Cons
inconsistent scheduling, shift bids etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Passenger Agent VIP Airline Lounges (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC21 August 2019
long hours, awful staff, no understanding. more people go in out of of there for jobs then people go into mcdonalds. worst place I've ever worked at and wouldn't even recommend it to an enemy.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not encouraging
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 August 2019
Not a safe place to work as well not a good place to work. Short of staff all the time and they will over use the staff on ground. It's not encouraging at all and they don't care about your safety.
Pros
Nothing free
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC10 August 2019
Literally the worst place I've worked at. Some leads and supervisors are mentally draining to deal with because they always think they're right and never let you breathe. You have no control over anything. You can't request days off for the first 2 years. They expect you to make the airport your life but trust me... not worth it at all. I could go on and more in-depth about how much working at Swissport is a nightmare but honestly I don't have that kind of energy anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers were great
/SUPERVISOR/FLIGHT CO-ORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 August 2019
unstable company..always changing hands..low morale.. good overtime available though..working with various ethnic coworkers were great...dealing with various customers were good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work with
Agent (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC19 July 2019
No advantages at all , people are rude and always stressed out. The job has long hours, barely any normal breaks. Always on the run and walking all day is fine. But not having any advantages was not what I was told/promised at first. No free or partially free tickets, no bonuses, no insurance for one year... salary is no that great. Unfortunately swissport isn’t what is seems. I saw many people quite the job after only first few months. They need to do more for their employees. And most of all the people in management need to learn how to introduce themselves in a polite way, in order to build team confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working for swissport yyz since 2015 stll employeed
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2019
The schedule and shifts are teribled they are under staffed all the time they just let abunch of people go last month and there screwed you will get abused here. They you have to chase people down to get paideed cuz the dont put in the over time in so u get ur pay and your missing like 200 dollers. Also why would u want to work here if ever other company is either paying more or has better benifits for example Menzies aviation/ gta dnata / ats/ I can go on so don't waste your time for a company that sets u up 2 fail
Pros
Non
Cons
Manangement is a joke just like the whole compa y
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissport International Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,138 reviews
5731
4782
3823
2343
1459

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture