Swarovski Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 June 2018
Amazing company to work for. They do all they can to make sure you reach your sales goals and they offer extra incentives to employees on top of commission. It's also a great introduction to luxury retail for anyone who is interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a great time there as a seasonal sales
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2018
The manager is very nice in the store, she offered great guidance to me. I learned a lot of things there as it was my first job in the foreign country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Classy and Exciting Place
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 May 2018
Swarovski treats their employees very good, they provide above minimum plus progressive pay.

Working with jewelry is easy and fun, it is fun to sell and to also visually work with

The staff is amazing, upbeat and fun
Pros
Really good discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers, terrible hours
Retail Associate/Third Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 February 2018
nice store, great co workers but terrible hours, have to walk far in the dark 2 blocks at night to parking lot, no benefits or room for advancement, great employee discount
Pros
great discount
Cons
teriible hours, open 365 days a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sparkling work place
Sales (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 December 2017
Friendly coworkers and manager
Sparkling and beautiful working space
Low commission therefore not so competitive among sales
Great start for a salesperson job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reasonable workload but unfair compansation
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON12 October 2017
They don't hire permanent staff any more in F&A and no job security here. The work environment is not very healthy and work relationship is really weak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 September 2017
the environment is good. Great team!
enjoying working there. However, salary is not competitive compared to other company. Give us free allocation.
Great manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreasonable work pressure ans stress from top management
1.Working as Area Manager/Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 July 2017
The current top management wants to build the Canadian wing Little France. They are getting rid of all non French employees slowly but surely giving reasons that doesnt make sense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Key Holder/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 June 2017
there was no room for growth within this company, I couldnt wait to get out. Be ware, there is no room for growth within this company, whatsoever , find something thats better for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible upper management ability
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 June 2017
Everything is good but the upper management. Never felt connected with the upper management.I rather work for someone who appreciates and values my work.
Pros
Free allocation, good hour
Cons
Very unprofessional upper management ability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Seasonal Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 May 2017
I was hired for the Christmas season, I was a cashier and also a support for the other sales executives. It was my first job in sales so I learned a lot about how to build a relationship with the clients in a respectful way and also learned about how a retail store works in an operative way.

The manager was really friendly and always willing to help me to become a better sales person, The workplace culture was fun, I became friends with my coworkers and had fun with them while developing my tasks.

I think the hardest part od my job was when the floor was extremely busy. On Black Friday the store was full so I learned how to handle stress while being a helpful hand for my coworkers.

The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to create a good relationship with my coworkers, once you have that, all tasks go smoothly.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and Lowkey
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC6 April 2017
It is an okay job, but they give their employees very low salary. It is not much demanding in terms of work load. It is a nice job if you are a student, it is very easy to do on the side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud and Busy
Temporary Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 January 2017
A lot of customers. A lot of sales. Whoever heard of the warehouse sale knew it was only temporary. I didn't see management much in the area I worked in. Co-workers were friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing people leave happy.
Pros
Working with friendly people who help train
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, lots of competition and events
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 November 2016
A day at swarovski consists of working on administration work, selling and meeting sales goals while maintaining store appearance.
Pros
good hours
Cons
sales goals sometimes too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good pkace to grow
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2016
There are lots of training and good people.staff are so well trained and respectfull and you have good support from managment
Pros
Benefits, training
Cons
Salary is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me great customers service experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 July 2016
Always a nice environment
Gained alot of customers service experience
Amazing team
Head office was extremly helpful and always there when needed
Very organised company in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and culture
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON27 June 2016
This place is run by very bad management with a highly oppressive and dictatorial work culture. Absolutely no regard for employee satisfaction. The atmosphere was stifling having to deal with emotionally immature managers who don't appreciate good work. The small work environment exacerbates the gossip culture. The job in itself was fine, but too many negatives to warrant staying around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Performing Assistant Manager Duties (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC21 March 2016
have fun at work,
lots products need to remember,
lots of duties
nice co-workers.
manager was really nice.
most enjoyable is not lots perssure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON11 February 2016
• Team Lead, Records purchases, maintains database, performs physical count of inventory, and reconciles actual stock count to computer-generated reports.
• Responsible for maintaining accurate inventory in the warehouse at different levels.
• Record the daily metrics and work on several excel files to record information data which looked by finance and other departments within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great work environment. high energy and great vibes
Store Sales Leader/Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2016
never a dull moment even during the slow times.
always something to do.
have an awesome team long term associates.
jewelry was a transition from apparel to jewlery,However the e-learning has helped tremendously
loyal customers always returning to visit.
Pros
benefits
Cons
training program
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swarovski. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 485 reviews
5190
4138
3108
219
130

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture