Sutton Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC13 February 2018
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler chez sutton et j'ai beaucoup appris.
Pros
reseau de contact
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was Realtor
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK19 September 2016
Selling Real Estate Residential and commercial. This has sharpen my skills into seeing the value to what properties can be worth and there multiple uses. This has also created a vast number of people into my network of clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 June 2016
this is not applicable to this to my job history nor do i feel this should be filled out thank you for your time and effort but lets just move to another day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 June 2016
- workload varied depending on time of year and housing market
- learned a lot about the industry and different computer programs
- broker and management was great
- dealt with many agents, most of whom were a pleasure to work with
- hardest part of job was the pay and
- best part of job were the hours, the broker, the atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency that takes good care of their brokers
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 April 2016
Definitely not a 9 to 5 job, many rewards and not mundane. A very fast paced environment working towards and obtaining the best results possible. Requires great self-discipline, little if any supervision and only the go-getters succeed. A very fulfilling career.
Pros
Diversity of clients
Cons
80-hour weeks for several months a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2016
Can be lonely sometimes but overall It's a great job.
It's a small franchise and over time we all became very close which was great.
I have learned to be more organized and also about the real-estate industry which pushed me to learn more and maybe become an agent in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement intéressant pour travailler en collaboration avec une équipe professionnelle
Broker (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC18 January 2016
J'ai accummulé beaucoup d'éxpériences pendant ces années avec Groupe Sutton. Ça comprend savoir quoi, comment, qui et quand faires les tâches. J'ai assisté à beaucoup fr formations professionnelle afin d'être à jour dans ce domaine.
Je travaille en collboration avec les autres professionnels (courtiers, spécialistes hyp, inspecteurs, notaires,....) afin de réaliser mes objectifs tout en assurant un service de qualité.
J'apprends toujours des nouvelles choses: Qoui faire durant la journée, qoui changers, les plusieurs façon de travailler avec chaque catégorie des clients. La variété des clients en plus de la compétition aggressive cause des fois la perte de certains clients mais la meilleure partie de mon travail est quand je vois mes clients sont complètement satisfaits des mes services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part-time job for students.
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 September 2015
I had to log in to my computer, pick up phone calls, use the MLS system and sometimes greet customers when necessary. i have learned work ethics and how a real estate company works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutton
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke9 February 2015
My experience at Sutton has been a very pleasant one. I have sharpened my skills and learned a bevy of new things.
My co-workers and managers have been incredible! Extremely supportive and helpful and appreciate all they have taught me along the way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly place to work
Licensed realtor - Industrial (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 July 2013
There is a wealth of experience under the roof of the office at 59th & Cambie and a sincere willingness to share experience and leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a strong eye for finding opportunities in the market....
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2013
Working within residential real estate has also taught me the importance of treating each client as an individual human being. While it is essential to be sales-driven, it is also critical to balance this by fostering a professional relationship built on trust and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sutton reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sutton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
58
48
34
20
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture