Sutherland-Schultz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work...great people
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 February 2018
Sutherland-Schultz is a great place to work. Here 6 months and I love my job because I work where I work. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great company that supports their employees.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management at its Ultimate Worst
Office (Former Employee) –  Cambridge20 February 2018
- Poor Management System.

- Lack of Support- yet say they preach about work/life balance.

-Very demanding with tight deadlines, they simply don't care what it takes folks. You better do it.

- Highest turnover I have ever seen, in a supposed professional office setting.

- Any other place is more rewarding.

If you are an eager, loyal individual, with a strong work ethic, invest your efforts elsewhere that will pay off in the long run.
Pros
Staff are great
Cons
Senior Management- refer to title
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge9 February 2018
This is by far the best company I have worked for, management is supportive and the atmosphere is good. I have developed great skills and experiences working here.
Pros
Great Safety Culture
Cons
Wish I started here sooner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 February 2018
Relaxed atmosphere and well equipped shop. Safety is high priority. Good benefits and pay. No uniforms provided. Good job security for knowledgeable workers.
Pros
monthly lunches/BBQ
Cons
provide own work clothes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big changes led to great culture change
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 February 2018
Busy environment with tons going on every day. Use to be lots of turnover but big changes to staff and culture have made a huge difference. Office staff are fun to work with but also work hard every day. Company is growing right now so there are chances for advancement now that weren't there before.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
when it is busy, it's really busy!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is ok. But dont expect to stay long layoffs when jobs are completed.
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 February 2018
I was employed with s-s for a couple of months. The management frowns on any time off. They have horrible equipment and little to no safety standards. They do not care for there employees at all. The management picks favourites and make others feel left out. The work comes and goes and is not steady at all.. the pay is alright.
Pros
The pay is ok
Cons
Manegment and equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managing at it's worst
Business (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 December 2017
This place use to be amazing 15 years ago, but now is micro managed. They allow no input from the people who actually do the work, they have lost alot of staff because of management. They had zero concern for job work/life balance, they cared about profit margins only. The weekly staff meetings were useless and non productive.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
mico managing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work here
administrative (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 November 2016
Environment is terrible. Pay is minimal. Time off is frowned upon. micromanaging management, with no people skills. Work is continuously thrown at you with no raises or praise. Don't hear from management until you do something wrong. Stay away!
Pros
Co-workers are fun but never stay
Cons
hovering management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Electrical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 June 2013
Good place to work but a very unstable industry and was eventually laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sutherland-Schultz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
53
41
31
21
14

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
1.8Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.5Culture

Sutherland-Schultz Reviews by Location