SUSSEX REALTY LTD Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Rights abomination
caretaker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 June 2019
This company pays little and demands a lot for their pittance. They are rude, liars and cheats and will defame your character given the opportunity. There are no rights for caretakers and they will evict you for no reason even in -50 weather (true story) and do not care if you freeze to death - their buildings are riddled with bed bugs and they refuse to do anything about it telling you to blame the tenants for them - these people are some of the most heartless and disgusting business individuals and the family who own and run it get rich off the misery of others. Do not work for these people - repeat do not work for these people - many disgruntled employees have learned the hard way.
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Resident Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 December 2018
They save on everything! Bad contractors, buy the cheapest stuff. Very very poor at fixing anything or getting back to you. Awful management, some managers in the office never ever answer their phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull day at work
Resident Manager/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 November 2018
working in this type of industry in stressful, especially during winter months , 24 hour on call duty almost everydaty, especially when the boiler system is down during the early mornings of winter months.but you will gain lots of experience and learn different things each day.
Pros
Close to work
Cons
24 hour on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 October 2018
No direction from upper management. No training provided, unfriendly & unprofessional staff, under paid for what they expect out of you. Wouldn't recommend to work for this company
Pros
Pizza
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2018
A very fast paced environment with lots to do. There's always something new to learn at this job. I really enjoyed the staff as they were always happy to help out.
Cons
Management gave no direction as to what they wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not help out with problems.
Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 October 2017
fought for three years for security cameras. did not help with vagrants sleeping in hallways etc. very low pay for amount of work that you were expected to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the job
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 July 2017
A typical day at work for me was working on the bathroom marble sheets and dry wall. I learned how to put on muddling and finishing the proper way. The management was very efficient and extremely helpful. The people that worked their were really nice. The most enjoyable part was all of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest and reliable company
APARTMENT SUPERINTENDENT (Current Employee) –  Manitoba26 March 2015
Sussex has been in the business for a long time. They provide excellent opportunity to whoever gets to business with them.

They are also modern and embraces new initiative for development.

I highly recommend exploring opportunities with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza lovers
Maintenance Helper (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 January 2015
if you like pizza then this is the place............get to eat pizza easy days
Pros
get to eat pizza easy days
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative property management company
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  winnipeg MB11 December 2014
I was responsible for day to day operations of the condominium department with the help of an assistant. A typical day entailed answering queries from board members and owners, scheduling tradespeople and dealing with issues. I also worked out all the budgets for each condominium. I worked closely with company principals and my interaction with other departments was on a daily basis. The most enjoyable thing was I was never bored as there was always something to keep me busy.
Pros
secure job
Cons
At times a communication disconnect between upper management and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB27 October 2014
Tenants could be difficult, but rewarding, I learned renovation techniques and business strategies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were a good Real Estate Co. to work for. I also worked for Century 21 and Royal Le Page
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC28 February 2013
My overall review was good. I took a short leave of absence in 1999 and went to Ontario, after a marriage breakup, and when I came back the Real Estate Board in Vancouver had the incorrect alotted time to be away, and I was going to have to take the course again, write the exam again, etc. so I declined, otherwise I would still be a Realtor today.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUSSEX REALTY LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
52
43
34
23
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.5Culture

SUSSEX REALTY LTD Reviews by Location