SURERUS PIPELINE INC. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC22 May 2018
Terrible safety culture and green hands no proper training - you will get paid and some swag given out - everyone is ignorant to each other and pretending to be people they probably arnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 April 2018
i had alot of fun working here, the rates are great. safe place to work. the hours were there, the shift was great and everyone who i worked with there had nothing bad to say about the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better places to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fox creek27 March 2018
No leadership . No one seems to know anything . Takes a long time to do a simple task . People standing around with no clue as to what to do . Broken and worn out equipment adds to the problem . Safety meeting are meaningless as they never follow what was said at the meeting .
Pros
None
Cons
Poor working environment, confusion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s was great
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chetwynd, BC9 March 2018
Long hours early morning but the work was great the pay was amazing it was great people to work for great work crews minor cleaning heavy lifting and so forth
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company towork for
straw boss (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 February 2018
worked on the lowering in crew as a straw boss, it was a demanding job but I enjoyed it. It taught me self discipline. there was times I had to cover for the foreman.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people fun place to work
Pipeline Labourer/Welders Helper (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB31 January 2018
work was hard but good really enjoyed my experience. i would work for them again if givin the chance. the sub was good and the trucks were well maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelllent company to work for
Field Doc Controller/Project Management Admin (Current Employee) –  Chetwynd, BC31 January 2018
Very knowledgeable management, good pay, teamwork is a must, friendly and relaxed environment. The management invests in training and keeping the employees.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No pension plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, clean/new machinery to run
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC10 December 2017
typical work day was digging ditch for a 12" pipeline. Learned a lot on how to dig proper slopes for safe ditch. management was easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Labourer / Foreman / QC (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 October 2017
very good company to work for, everything runs smoothly when everyone is on the same page. Would recommend working for them anytime. always looking for good workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have only worked here for a month or so, pretty great.
Pipeline Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC8 September 2017
Wish I could work here longer. Everybody knows what they're talking about, and what they're doing. If you're new to the industry, no one will hesitate to put in their time helping you understand your role. With hard work and focus, it is also possible to climb up the ladder.
Pros
Good money, good hours, Sunday off and occasional long weekends, oppurtunity, safety
Cons
Some tasks are rushed, directory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking place ot make good money
Insulator, Driver, Heavy Equipment Washer (Former Employee) –  Gibbons, AB31 August 2017
this place gives you lots of hours so you can make money. Not mouch for time off. LOA is provided if you are far from home. Good equipment there and good projects
Pros
good wage
Cons
not many days off between shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for, Very involved with the community!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Alberta5 July 2017
I enjoyed all the employees that I worked with. They are very involved with the community, always raising money, which I have never seen pipelining so I really enjoyed that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, respectful and fun workplace.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton - Villeneuve Site Office4 April 2017
One of my best workplaces!
Everyone getting along and treating each other with utmost respect.
No gossiping, no politics....just a group of hardworking people getting along and striving to do their best.
Very positive, high energy environment.
The hardest part of the job is working long hours...typical of the pipeline industry.
I am very much interested in continuing my career with this industry, and especially with this awesome company.
Pros
Many snacks, lunches, complimentary coffee and water.
Cons
Long hours and short weekends (Sundays only)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surerus Pipeline Review
Labourer / Equipment Operator / Welders Helper (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC16 January 2017
A typical work day at Surerus Pipeline is a 7am start and usually workin until 7pm. Toughing thru all weather elements it requires great work ethic.
Pros
Great wages
Cons
working away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome formans and fun environments
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 January 2017
Work was hard and long but rewarding, stern about safety guidelines , diverse group of people, fun environment but always got the job done on time. Great company to work for would work for Surerus again anytime. Makes sure everyone working on the job is well experienced and insures everyone goes home safe.
Pros
Money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Field Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB6 December 2016
Surerus is a great company to work for. they are quick to pay you on pay days. they are moving forward in alot of positive ways,
Pros
family orientated
Cons
months from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB25 November 2016
long hours and hard work. it pays off at this company. you usually stay and work until the job is done. pipeline is iffy though because you always worry about what job is next.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialized in pipeline conscruction
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC25 September 2016
As a family owned and operated company. It is a good environment to both work with and for. Overall it is a good company to me involved with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job good pay
welder, journeyman,b-pressure,cwb (Former Employee) –  ft st john B.C18 May 2016
seasonal good company to work for, hard fast paced and productive work and work environment. professional upper management. good environmental andhealth and safety program
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  forrt st john10 November 2015
Surerus pipeline is a good company to work for and good co-workers.
I enjoy working for this family owned business.
I have learned a lot by working in fort st john, bc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SURERUS PIPELINE INC.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
511
410
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture