Superstore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard labour
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 May 2018
As a stocker, I am required to work fast and efficient to accommodate customers with their needs. I am required to fill shelves. I learned how to work independently while under pressure since I was mostly alone at the back and on the floor during my shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON16 May 2018
I didnt care for my manager but overall it wasnt a bad place to work i had fun days and some times bad days, i made some friends there and all in the end it was a nice first job
Pros
Tasks done on my time
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 May 2018
I started off knowing very little about my department that I was working in. I learned so much working in this department, from the department needs and other management duties. Great working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
SAP Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 May 2018
Been working for about 8 months or so and the experience is overall nice. The workers have some great personality and character that will keep you from going insane from the work. Management is fairly laid back overall.
A good place to start and a not to bad place to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Canadian Superstore
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 April 2018
Helping customers find items, keeping the shelves neat and tidy, making people smile, even finding another employee who can help if i am unable to help that customer find what he/she is looking for
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and stressful during shifts
Night Stocker (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB23 April 2018
was very stressed during my time there,felt very pressured while working my shifts,hard to get help,management was very pressuring to get the jobs done fast
Pros
multiple breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC22 April 2018
superstore was a good company to work for wage was fair colleagues and management were customer driven people lots of different personalities .good for the high school student needing to make some money.union based company. can move up in this company with lots of hard work and devotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not hard to shine
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 April 2018
It's not hard to shine at Superstore as long as you show up for your shifts and follow the policies and procedures. It's extremely cliquey and a lot of employees are referrals from current employees.
Union environment so don't expect extra hours. Discount after 6 months.
Cons
Union, low wage, low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2018
i enjoyed working here met lots of awesome people learned lots of new things co-workers were very helpful and pleasant to work with and they made it fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raise
Salad Bar (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB12 April 2018
I worked here for 3 years, I was told I excelled at my job. Never had a cent raise, hard to get work off. Often completed tasks ahead of time leading to boredom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people too work with
Backshift (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NS6 April 2018
Great company too work for, treat there staff like a family, the staff are always there too help each of us out, management are fair and friendly, pay is compatible too other companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, whole-hearted, hard working employees
Garden Centre Associate (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB2 April 2018
There was always a friendly atmosphere here. If there wasn't enough cashiers, someone from another department would step in and help out. In this instance, everybody was getting the extra help they needed, as new employees would be trained to handle more than one department at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy a great place to work
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 March 2018
The pharmacy manager as well as the store manager are wonderful people, great to work for .

Great pharmacy team.

Hours aren't very great, hard to find a life balance.
Pros
Great people to work with, often free food.
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superstore
Produce Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 March 2018
I started off as working in garden center where i would water the plants, help out costumers, place plants where they needed to be. I learnt about how to communicate with costumers and something about plants. The most enjoyable part was just watering the plants as they had music in the background
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no way
Stock Department (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC15 March 2018
hated it. midnight shift. loud guys that smoke and swear. boss yelled at me I was like 17. kind of scary. unloading freight in the middle of the night off the coast of BC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an ok job just was not for me
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 March 2018
The hours were all over the manager did not even know my name he would call me hey you my hours were decreased each week then the company hired again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Night Replenishment Team (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 March 2018
When I worked there I was often working independent but it was a fun place to be when working with someone, there was often times a lot of work to do running up and down the store to get it done with a micro managed deadline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 February 2018
I've learned lots since working at superstore, working there has given me customer service skills and life skills about speaking with people in the real world.
Pros
Great staff and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, everyone is pretty helpful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2018
I'd work there again if I had the chance it was a good job during high school, management was real helpful learned a lot, the people i worked with were not that grate but if your not there to make friends you'll be fine
Pros
Grate customers
Cons
Never enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2018
➢ Described product to customers and accurately explained details and care of merchandise.
➢ Effectively communicated with and supported sales, marketing and administrative teams daily.
➢ Assisted customers with food selection, inquiries and order customization requests. Performed cash, OPS and eCommerce transactions for Superstore’s new Click and Collect department.
➢ Ensured superior customer experience by addressing customer concerns, demonstrating empathy and resolving problems on the spot.
➢ Served as the main liaison between customer, management and sales team.
Pros
good environment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superstore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 349 reviews
5117
4104
388
226
114

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture