Superior Propane Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sr. Tax Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2018
Great company, fun to work at. Caring management, high expectations from employees. Awesome salaries and benefits. Free parking, convenient location, beautiful area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 August 2018
Management needs to get head out of their a55 and clear out the idiots in middle management. Had to supply own work truck, own credit card. NO field training and once you get phone and laptop, you are expected to just know what to do. No support at all from Calgary.
Pros
nothing
Cons
too many to mention. Simply advice... stay away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 August 2018
Worst company I have ever worked for. Expected to work overtime without getting compensated for it. Zero job security, if you complain they get rid of you.
Cons
Long hours without compensa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien en général
Directeur RH - Est du Canada (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC2 August 2018
Poste et collègue agréable, le salaire et les avantages sont appréciables. J'ai bien aimé mon expérience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working enviornment on a daily basis.
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON26 July 2018
I took incoming calls when customer requested to cancel there service & also pricing concerns customers had. I did learn a lot about how the propane industry is & works on a daily basis. I feel the hardest part of the job was learning everyday to deal with upset or irate customers.
Pros
lots of social events offered to us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with very good benefits and clothing allowance
Bulk Driver (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB5 July 2018
I had a very good experience working there, approachable and fair management. A bit hectic during the busy times but resolution to issues was quickly worked out. A great group to work with, help from other drivers and management was readily available. I learned a lot from others more experienced and was in turn able to teach others myself over the years.
Pros
Good benefits and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Delivery Coordinator and Driver (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2018
People are great to work with and very fun atmosphere. Workplace is full of challenges as they are newly integrating with Canwest to become one of the largest suppliers of propane in all of Canada. With this integration comes challenges but the staff is fully competent to take on any problems that come their way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Customer Experience Representative (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 June 2018
Great company to work for. Staff is excellent. Upper management is great. HR is very supportive and great with issues. Hours can range and always opportunity to get overtime
Pros
Management
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work environment
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON9 April 2018
High paced work environment. Training was exceptional and ongoing. Incredible support for their staff - always willing to answer your questions.

Work culture was changing from a personal based approach to calls to a more "call centre" mentatility which feels forced and insincere.
Pros
Possible to work overtime if wanted
Cons
Rotating week-end shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
cer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 March 2018
hire multiple people all at once. let a bunch go that "dont fit"and dont tell you why. then continue to hire more .
4 people let go before even out of training. seems like bull to me. snotty instructor
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with potluck lunches
Account Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON29 March 2018
I had a lot of fun working for superior propane. They would organize team building activities at local parks/ bowling and other places of the sort. Our team leaders would organize potluck lunches and were always looking to uplift the company atmosphere.
Pros
Pay day order in lunch
Cons
Hours vary from 8-4... 11-8
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif et agréable
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 January 2018
Début de journée a 8h00, on embarquais sur les lignes et ont attendais que les appel entre. Ont aidais les clients dans leur demande.
Niveau facturation tout était bien, ventes aussi sauf que parfois ont avait pas beaucoup de manoeuvre pour être compétitif parfois avec nos compétiteur.
J'ai adoré cette entreprise, j'aimais tout sur cette entreprises. Je touchais a beaucoup de domaines, alors j'ai pu apprendre beaucoup sur cette entreprise.
Pros
bonne formation
Cons
j'ai pas de point négatif
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2018
great workplace with great benefits
installing propane tanks
perform inspections on gas systemsgrouo
daily vehicle trip inspections
maintain clean work environment
working well with groups or individually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough job but excellent place to work
Customer Experience Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph/Eramosa, ON18 December 2017
Though front-line customer service can be a difficult and trying job, the working environment was unfailingly positive and my relationship to my immediate management always warm and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support and strong team
Service CSR (Current Employee) –  Guelph/Eramosa, ON2 December 2017
The position is challenging, the support from management is great, coworkers are fantastic, wages are ok, benefits are good. The people who you work with is what makes the place such a great place to work.
Pros
Typical business hours, support, benefits, atmosphere
Cons
Wages need to come up in line with other utilities, large division between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 November 2017
Management has an open door policy.
Nature of work demanding in Finance department.
Learned the importance of time management
The people most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volatile work environment with constant re-staffing
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 November 2017
Although I worked there for over 10 years, I saw constant turn over. There were layoffs 2 - 3 times per year which I felt were handled poorly. The president of the company and all management changed multiple times and daily there was uncertainty.
Pros
Was able to learn many departments due to constant change, Learned how to communicate and work with a vast diversity of coworkers and customers.
Cons
Hostility became part of the environment, making it difficult to concentrate and work, went home unhappy and unsure of future constantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ethics. No interest in customer retention. Not really a fuel supplier. More like a bank
Technical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON13 November 2017
Work from home.
Good pay
Bad company. Rapacious and lacking ethics. Constant pressure to report. Extremely competitive among the sales team. Avoid
Pros
Great people in the field. work from home. good money
Cons
Rapacious. Customers are prey. No ethics. No morals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has changed
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 November 2017
When I first started here, it was a very stable company that valued it's customers, big or small. When I left, the managers changed every 6 months if not more frequently and it became a very penny pinching environment.
Pros
Decent wage and good benefits
Cons
Poor work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace filled with good people
Ontario Cylinder Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 October 2017
Its a great place to work. The employees are fun loving people, who really care about each other and the customers. The management values work life balance for all of their employees. The drivers typically work 8 hr days. The pay is good and you could receive bonuses. They really try to make it stress free and fun. Everyone there works hard and plays hard.
Pros
Good people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superior Propane. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 91 reviews
518
419
322
219
113

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture