Superior Industries, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente laboral
TECNICO ELECTRONICO (Former Employee) –  TECNICO ELECTRONICO8 April 2019
Buenas prestaciones, buen ambiente laboral asi como muy buenas promociones
Pros
Prestaciones buenas
Cons
Turnos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo con café gratis
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, AR6 February 2019
La parte más difícil del trabajo , es cuando el clima está muy caliente
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Cons
Los horarios son fuertes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellentes prestaciones
asistente administrativo (Current Employee) –  Chihuahua, Chih.14 January 2019
es una buena empresa para trabajar, buenas prestaciones
Pros
gastos de medico mayores
Cons
ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable hambiente.
TECNICO (Former Employee) –  Chihuahua, Chih.28 November 2018
Muy buenas prestaciones, y salarios, los horaios si son algo pesados, peo sus utilidades son muy buenas.
Pros
Seguro
Cons
Malas intalaciones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to work long hours for low pay?
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Loganville, GA20 October 2018
Long hours, low pay, poor management, poor scheduling, incompetent/non-existent leadership, overt racism, employees revel in telling on each other, management clearly plays favorites based on brown nosing, not ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at superior 5 years ago.
Production Well Tester (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TX24 August 2018
Everyone I worked with is gone. Not relevant to comment on Superior. I cant speak to ho works there now or how they treat people. They were bought out by Universal.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
No time off unless a well was down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Fabricator/Welder (Former Employee) –  Loganville, GA22 August 2018
It's a job. You are promised fair and comprehensive pay in the door and you're nickel and dimed from then on out. Good job to get the experience you need to move on elsewhere, that's it. Zero offers of bonuses or any compensation for the extra they ask from their employees. The vacation time accumulation is very sub par and they do not offer sick time. If you enjoy copious amounts of overtime, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. place to work
Attendant/Tool Crib (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, AR5 June 2018
Hot during summer, cold during winter. Had great time working there, however, a better opportunity came up at Wal-Mart Optical Lab. Air conditioning , music and inside atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZ22 March 2018
Great management and a family type atmosphere... You feel like a person rather than a number. Overtime is always available and they don't mind if you need to leave early. On the spot bonuses are earned by doing a good job or coming up with good ideas.
Pros
On the spot bonuses
Cons
Gets monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Welder Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZ19 January 2018
The workplace culture at Superior Industries was made up of a knowledgeable crew of qualified individuals. The management team was outstanding and they supported the employees 100%.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente Laboral
operador de produccion (Current Employee) –  Chihuahua, Chih.15 December 2017
Muy buena empresa, la gente que la compone hacen que el clima laboral sea estupendo, cuenta con excelentes prestaciones y existe bastante oportunidad de crecimiento.
Pros
Seguro de gastos mádicos mayores
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muy dinámica, con grandes oportunidades de aprendizaje
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chihuahua, Chih.5 October 2017
Exposición a la mayoría de OEM's automotrices importantes en el Mercado de Norteaméerca (Ford, GM, FCA, Toyota, VW, BMW, Subaru, Nissan...), gran experiencia!
Pros
Dinámica, retadora
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enough to pay the bills
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Loganville, GA 3005214 June 2017
Plenty of opportunity to work over time with no real chance of advancement in either placement or pay. You'll be promised the world but soon realize that's not the case.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Their core values are not just a poster on the wall.
Team Lead/ Night Shift Manager/ Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZ23 May 2017
Great people! I have nothing but good things to say about Superior. They have given me so many opportunities and have always set me up for success. I can truly call them my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate workplace
assembly (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZ28 April 2017
grate place to work the overall shop crew is fun and the management is reel good the work is fast paced and can be easy or hard depending on your skill level
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Morris, MN28 March 2017
Solving problems and making end users jobs easier was a typical day.
I learned that I needed to be flexible and listen so I could help in the most efficient manner, but I also needed to look out for myself.

The hardest part of the job was creating the correct work/home balance.

I enjoyed improving end users work experience.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Welder, fabricator (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZ7 February 2017
excellence safety culture. lots of hours. very challenging work. able to move to different departments if interested. pay is very low. the overtime makes wages livable
Pros
lots of work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Loganville, GA9 December 2016
Great company, pay, environment. Company is run very professionally. Good benefits, great work life balance. Professional and respectful attitudes in the workplace and I enjoyed going to work everyday. On;y bad thing about this job from my perspective is that it was a temporary position.
Cons
temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good people
Lead fabricator/Material handler/Welder (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZ3 May 2015
a caring company with a set of principles that lead you to strive to be better. They bring a culture of integrity and stewardship while nourishing workers to allow them an environment to thrive.
Pros
a fertile company that is globally focused
Cons
labor intensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laborer
Laborer/Welder (Current Employee) –  Morris, MN10 February 2015
Started at 6AM and did out morning stretches. Also to find out what is on the agenda for the day. Then would do what was asked of me for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superior Industries, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
58
412
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture