Sunrise Health Region Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Continuing Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Esterhazy, SK30 September 2017
Worked in a smaller community that treats the clients like family. We tried putting the needs of the client at the forefront. We tried making the care home like their home and let them have a say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging
CCA (Current Employee) –  Yorkton, SK14 June 2017
Co-operative, productive and friendly workplace.
Here we are working as a team, administration and other facilities are excellent.
Always gets a positive energy from my workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cliquey
Yorkton - cook (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK23 February 2017
Lots of bosses but not necessary management type. Lots of things get swept under the rug such as patient care and staff conflicts
Pros
small care homes
Cons
poor staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting daily workplace
Home Care scheduler/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Canora, SK12 October 2016
Able to assist clients and co-workers on a daily basis to ensure their needs are met. Ability to deal with stressful and non stressful complications of needs. Ability to position the needs at a timely fashion which is not always possibe when 10 clients need the same time of day to be seen, with only 3 staff members to cover the need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lots of interaction with the residents
Environmental Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Langenburg, SK10 May 2016
I enjoyed working at this job. The management and staff were easy to get along with and i was able to spend time interacting with the residents that lived there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sca
Sca (Current Employee) –  Yorkton, SK5 April 2016
work at a nursing home with residents, help them with there adls everyday, I work with amazing staff and management is ok for the most part, only issue is there is a hard time finding people to work. the most enjoyable part is getting to kmow our residents and helping them out with that.
Pros
good working place
Cons
not enough workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull work environment lots of bullying CCA's
lpn (Current Employee) –  Yorkton, SK19 November 2015
Poor work place environment lots of negativity, laziness and disregard for residents. More concern about smoke breaks and long lunch hours than professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when it is my turn to help activity... there are so many games that the residents absolutely love... it is fun to watch and listen to them cheer.
Dietary Aide, Continuing Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Ituna, SK21 April 2014
I work 8 and 12 hour days
the ladies I work with are a pleasure which makes the work easy
the sorrow I feel for the residents... they built this country and now they are suffering... I find that very hard.
The most enjoyable part is the smiles and thank you I receive from the residents
Pros
I live only 3 houses away from the Lodge
Cons
it is hard when someone I have learned to love passes away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 9Report

Want to know more about Sunrise Health Region?

Ask a question

See more Sunrise Health Region reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunrise Health Region. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
51
45
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Sunrise Health Region Reviews by Location