Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good hospital with resources to support staff
Registered Nurse (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2018
Excellent multidisciplinary team to work together. Support nurses to keep professionalism with different learning opportunities and continuing education courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectful workplace
Environmental Services Partner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2018
The best place to work. because you will be able to see what it takes to be a professional. or a professional team work together to make a difference for the community and individual . to give a better life or to make a very hard decision making.
Pros
respect of the daily healthy life
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunnybrook is a good opportunity to gain more knowledge in medical profession
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2018
My day at work are flexible
Connect with patients
Good supervisors
Most of our patient are kind .
I enjoy working in Sunnybrook
I like to serve patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2018
Very fun place to work people are very nice and competent. Would recommend for all types of jobs including part time and volunteering. Great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just don't get sick
RN (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2018
A very corporate, business focused hospital. As long as you work hard and don't get sick, you will be fine. If you get sick and need Occ.Health assistance, good luck. Very elitist and clique hospital work culture.
Pros
Well respected hospital
Cons
Lack of empathy for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly but repetitive.
Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2017
The people were great, but the work was slightly dull - very repetitive. Most of the work focused on cleaning everything used after each patient, but I did rotations as a secretary filling patient intake forms as well as helping to organize and advertise the an Ambulatory Care Conference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Understanding, Helpful
Student Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
My time at Sunnybrook was to complete a thesis for my undergraduate in Medical Physics. It was research for reducing heart dose when giving radiation to patients with breast cancer. The whole radiation therapist team at Sunnybrook were really helpful in showing me how to sue various programs and acquire the data I needed. My supervisor was willing to teach me but also gave me the freedom to explore and learn for myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Co-op Volunteer/ Biomedical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2016
The coworkers were very helpful towards students. They taught me many of the basic skills that I was lacking with no signs of annoyance.
Pros
Free lunches occasionally
Cons
A lot of walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive, patient and family oriented service for people, supportive management
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2013
I did my placement here in Sunny Brook in a medical/surgical unit. It is a different unit I must say because clients here do not stay for long. They only stay for couple of day. I really enjoy interacting with patients and family before they go to there surgery. I have learned to much on how they prepare theirselves prior to surgery. I also get to learn on how to interact with physicians and surgeons. I also got the chance to do some health teaching for the clients and their families before and after surgery.

The staff and management in the unit where I was assigned where very professional. They helped me grew as a nursing student. They helped me prepare on how to be a real nurse.

The hardest part of being in a surgical unit was that it needs lots of expertise.

I enjoy being with a multi-cultural environment and strong dynamic of professional people not only nurses but also the entire health care team.
Pros
multicultural, dynamic unit with so many information I learned from different fields of health care
Cons
limited time to learn many things about the surgical unit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On-going learning
REHABILITATION AIDE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2013
What I enjoyed most about this job was the opportunity to be continuaally learning new things, Every job can be improved and I always try to find ways to improve the outcomes of any job that I undertake.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
55
46
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.7Salary/Benefits
4.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center Reviews by Location