Sunbelt Rentals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hour low pay
Driver (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON25 April 2018
Drivers are the most important element for this company and they are treated like garbage low pay insane hours. Constantly asked to push the trucks past there limits as well as driving hours.
Pros
If you find one let me know
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Aurira10 April 2018
No one cares.. expects the unexpected.. No work life balance.. low pay.. great for first time drivers looking for experience.. if you like being a number and not a person this is the place for you
Pros
Still looking for one
Cons
Pay hours respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON27 March 2018
If you are a driver you are treated like garbage No lunch breaks or any breaks. You are expected to go go go. Only ones in company who don’t have set hours. If you have no life this place is for you
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor management and counter staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had thirty boss's
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC30 January 2018
Sunbelt university, you could have a 100 certifications when you start here and they will still put you through a month of computer work. I had way too many boss's, even the guys that were doing the same thing I was. People were miserable and the drama was high I just wanted to go and do my work but the black cloud there wouldn't let me. I know now why they have the caliber of drivers and roll the way they do
Pros
I got a review on equipment I hadn't operated in a while
Cons
The drama and poor social culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expects alot
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 November 2017
Expects a lot from employees fellow employees are awesome but management needs some work seems like lack of caring for personal time off seems like greed to make it look good
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
No say in amount of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Service technician (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB5 June 2017
Have lots of fun at work. great company to work for. Lots of verity to work on different equipment. Wages could be better but great work environment. Have work there for a year.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
Pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC2 March 2017
All staff are friendly and helpful. Has a family feeling to it no matter what store or position you are in.
Management is fantastic.
Safety is their number one priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good in buying & selling of small to mid range business
Licensed Business Development Intermediary (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2013
Very good in its right......identify business that are interested in exiting or no succesion plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

Want to know more about Sunbelt Rentals?

Ask a question

See more Sunbelt Rentals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunbelt Rentals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 384 reviews
5112
4102
384
236
150

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture