Subway Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oh no
Cashier/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 March 2018
hated working here. no level of professionalism at all. Place was dirty, smelt bad, wasn't clean and overall would never recommend working there to anyone.
Pros
none
Cons
unpaid training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Moosejaw12 March 2018
Had a great time working with my team however peoples personal problems took effect greatly. Long work hours and the pay rate should be highly renegotiated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Bc12 March 2018
Fun and good job with very good management. Love having free subs and overall easy except for busy lunch and dinner rushes. Food is very good to, great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Skill Building
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 March 2018
I loved the routine, always the same, once you were trained, there is always work to do that is not back breaking.

Management was well maintained, advanced skills.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Working Alone At Night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice starter job
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON12 March 2018
this was my first job so I did not really know what I was getting into when I got on board. the staff where really nice always there to help when needed, but the job was not really for me. I stayed there for awhile cause I'm not the kind of guy to switch jobs alll the time, case once I commit to something I complete it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL12 March 2018
I did not have very good experience with this job or management but the people i worked with were amazing probably the only reason i stuck around as long as i did.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Subway Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Vimont, Qc11 March 2018
This job is quite simple and easy going. There is not much stress and it is very easy to learn and become comfortable in the environment. Overall an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
Free Sandwiches, Tips
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Eastgate Square/ 247 Centennial Pkwy - (Former Employee) –  hamilton on9 March 2018
great place to work at. you learn how to make the sandwiches and cookies and snacks. it is a great work ethic environment. learn great customer service skills and meet lots of friendly faces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  down town montreal9 March 2018
my day's are very calm ... sometimes its really busy but more often is pretty quiet ... i work only 5 to 6 hours per day only 4 day a week that is not enough ... but I still love it because it is been 7 years working in the same place it is like my second home !! I love to meet new people and that is what I love the most of my job ...
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 March 2018
Love working with the customers, management could be better and security too. The space of the restaurant needs to be bigger for employees to work properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 March 2018
I did a lot of prep work beside my co-workers . My manager assisted in my training in a professional manner.
I enjoyed working with the co-workers and the public. I learned a lot of procedures and policies within the company.
Pros
I enjoyed the food as it was healthy for me.
Cons
I had problems with transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time work enviroment
cashier taking customers orders in store (Former Employee) –  Kincardine, ON8 March 2018
Subway is a great place to work with a lot of enthusiastic individuals if you're a student who is wanting to earn some money and gain some work experience.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Lots of multitasking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway was great
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC8 March 2018
I like working for subway I liked the owners and employees work was always busy great customers and depending on how many hours you work you would get lunch
Pros
free lunches
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subway is great
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC8 March 2018
subway is a fantastic place to work but over all i did have to leave because i had spent 6 years there and now i am looking for something else to do for my employment
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun
SANDWICH ARTIST SUBWAY (Former Employee) –  Powell River, BC7 March 2018
Subway was amazing, it was my first real job and the owners were like family to me as soon as I started. the work environment was awesome, lots of friendly customers!
Pros
Free Subs
Cons
The subway smell is good but not when its on everything you own after 4 years of working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Gander, NL6 March 2018
I wasn't trained properly and my job was very short lived. too fast paced and disorganized, managers are rude and ignorant, I would not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Kenora, ON6 March 2018
Working at subway was so much fun, and a good learning experience. It was easy work, friendly environment, and just enjoyed working there. Bosses were excellent and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, ON5 March 2018
Great working environment and good management, a typical day at work is you making sandwiches for customers. Also prepping the food and store cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun envirnoment
Subway Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON5 March 2018
I love working at subway. I wish it paid more and offered advancement but that was not an option for me
The team at my store is incredible. The environment is safe and clean.
I love going to work every shift !!
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No advancement available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its great
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 March 2018
working at subway I have met lots of great new people but I am not getting the amount of shifts I really want I am only work 2-3 times a week and I am wanting to work atleast 4-5 times a week but over all the managerment is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29,690 reviews
59K
48.8K
37.5K
22.5K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture