Subway Employee Reviews for Cashier

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 June 2018
Great Place to work, loved the salary and the people I worked with. A great place to work to enhance many skills, the management and the work culture is great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Cashier (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  4545 Kingston Road11 June 2018
Gaining Time Management and organizational skills.Enhancing my interpersonal skills by dealing with the customers. Cooperative team player who can work in a team as well as individually with minimal supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 May 2018
when i was working there, i had an amazing experience. the employees there was very nice to me. the hardest part of working there was very hot. it was always busy. i loved it when it was busy. i hate it that after the lunch rush there was nothing to do.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2018
i use be a cashier and clean the table and sweep the floor the hardest job at work was making the chicken. and the most enjoyable work was taking peoples orders.
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subway
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON10 April 2018
amazing motivational work environment.
I had learned great time management threw the busy lunch and dinner rushes.
management was very responsible and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so much friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Forest, ON4 April 2018
working there was alright besides trying to figure out where everything was at the beginning and the employees kind of made me not want to eat there ever
Pros
no pros
Cons
watch your meat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Decent Place
Garnisher/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanover, ON28 March 2018
Other than the fact they had no regard for your mental health, the place is actually pretty nice. But seriously they have to work on that! It's the reason I left.
Pros
Decent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, welcoming environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON2 March 2018
A lovely place to be employed at. Manager is easy to talk to , professional, organized and friendly. Fellow employees are supportive and professional when dealing with customers.
Pros
free sub with every shift
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This particular Subway is a horrible place to work!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa South, ON15 February 2018
The manager treats women badly. Hires too many people and doesn't give shifts to employees that have been there longer. Pays people under the table and those who get a real pay suffer from lack of hours. The restaurant is dirty and nothing is cleaned properly. Had to leave because I kept finding fake nails in the food that was prepped by people not in proper uniform. No hairnets so the food had hair. Management puts all failures on employees and takes no responsibility for the store. No proper training.
Pros
none
Cons
bad hours, screamed at by management in front of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 January 2018
I really enjoy working there ,I love to work there I now want to know more about the subway so I would to love have another job there , I love to talk with customer and loved to work there.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Subway?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 January 2018
Working with Subway was quite helpful as the environment at subway is very fast pace and I came in contact with different people it helped me to improve my confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 December 2017
its best place to work for initial working as i learn lot of new things like how to talk with customers and how to handle angry customers. how we can manage the messed up situations and overall best subs.
Pros
we use to have free lunch and friendly co workers
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must be fast
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 December 2017
subway is somewhere where you will learn how to do everything - cooking, cleaning, customer service, etc. You learn a lot but that also means that you have to do a lot, and you must do it all at a fast pace.
Pros
free food
Cons
lots to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ive ever worked
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cumberland Beach, ON20 December 2017
Could not have asked for better management.Very understandable bosses. Treated their employees like family. All employees are productive, humorous and very safe working with food and train their employees to follow all procedures to standard. Overall Subway was absolutely an amazing company to work for. 5 stars with no doubt,
Pros
Management and staff :)
Cons
Can not think of one bad thing about this workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly co-worker
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta4 December 2017
Owner and manager are always reminding us to be respectful and courteous all the time. Serve people or customer with smiles on your face even in the busiest day of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 October 2017
my day begin with making bread and set up work station . making sure i had all the tools i would need for the day .serving customers and dealing with cash / debit . the hardest part was the slight language barrier do to i speak very little french and understand a little bit
Pros
got to take home left over subs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2017
working at this place I learn management skills, team work and the most important thing completion of work on time.
The hardest part of the job is when suddenly call for sick and continue to work and cover the shift of that person.
Pros
excellent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager sucks.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC24 September 2017
The manager is rude. I already told her that I can't come on certain days but the manager did not listen. You don't learn everything and you will feel stupid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really fun working there
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Hazelton, BC18 September 2017
I would recommend working here its really good job I would recommend this job to anyone who's looking for a job it's a really fun workspace Co workers are really nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsibility
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON14 August 2017
This is a good entry job for student who is looking for part time jobs. i have Good experience to work in a fast paced environment under pressure of people's order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 31,777 reviews
59.5K
49.3K
38.1K
22.7K
12K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture