Subway Employee Reviews

Found 2,804 reviews matching the search See all 34,540 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail creatif
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC15 January 2019
Très amusant parfait pour les jeune étudiant. De plus les produit sont de très bonne qualité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC14 January 2019
No job satisfaction, • Ensured the customer is satisfied with the sandwich made.
• Prepped and served customers with best quality food that I could offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All great everything is awesome
Sandwich Artist | Sandwich Maker (Current Employee) –  Pilot Butte, SK12 January 2019
Amazing atmosphere amazing hours great pay just not my cup of tea. Really think everyone should go and try it as a job you learn people skills very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management, terrible work environment, no job security.
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC12 January 2019
They make you feel like very expendable, and don’t treat their staff very well. You will definitely not enjoy your time working here, and will be miserable. They guarantee you full time, then give you 15 hours. They schedule you for 30 hours, but send you home 2 hours early every shift you end the week with 20 hours. Most of the managers and district managers are very lazy, and prefer to worry about their personal lives while at work, it very often you will see a manager on their phone laughing and chatting about their life, while they are on the clock being paid.
Pros
Free lunches, staff events every 3 months.
Cons
Horrible management, no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent
Part time (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK11 January 2019
Subway in canada is the bestest I loved the service god bless canada !! I love Canada . I will love to work here Nd I like people serving food from childhood.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NS10 January 2019
i find that working at sub way as given me some skills. i would only be scheduled for 2 shifts a week even though i asked for more and was only put on back shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 January 2019
Great boss
Always loved going to work
It's super easy to learn all the tricks about making a sandwich
People were easy to talk to
Should always have two people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 January 2019
lots of shady stuff like not paying overtime and trying to get away with not giving people breaks but still not paying them for those 30 min. and they scheduled me to work on days that I booked off a month in advance.
depends on the store I'm guessing
Pros
free subs
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a starter job
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 January 2019
Working at subway was definitely a good starter job for me. It helped improve my social skills and learn how to be a leader. It taught me how to maintain a healthy work ethnic and make work a great place for everyone.
Pros
Free Sandwiches every shift
Cons
Good social skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get experience
SANDWHICH ARTIST (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ON8 January 2019
I enjoyed being able to work in a team setting, and being able to work in the fast paced times, but also the slow times where I had to keep myself busy. I mostly enjoyed the relationships with the customers that I was able to obtain over the years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Subway?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sandwich Artist
Sandwich artist (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON8 January 2019
Would have been a great job if it was managed better. Owners didn't care about the staff which made working there unbearable some nights. Always understaffed.
Pros
able to work with a school schedule
Cons
Get set home early a lot of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tebble tennis
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 January 2019
i was great expereince and never forget.........overall it was nice but i had to left the subway because of my education problem so i had left that job ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cashier and Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Hanmer, ON8 January 2019
It was a good environment and great place to work. Good management and staff. Hours were great for people in school or with a second job. Overall good place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Pleasant
In-Store Employee (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB8 January 2019
It was pleasant to work with like individuals (with immigrants, as I am also an immigrant). Management understood discrepancies in my personal schedule and it was not hard to work around them; they consistently gave me long rewarding hours. My coworkers were very pleasant to work with and shifts with them did not feel arduous.
Pros
Company food at discounts
Cons
A lot of cleaning (but then again it is a food business)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization to work
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Pitt Street,Auckland CBD,1010,New Zealand7 January 2019
Experience of working in Subway restaurant was absolutely great. Especially the working environment and other staff. I was the only one who were perfect to do everything.Initially when i started it was challenging for me. Day by day i have been trained by the owner and performed better then the expectation. I have learned so many things customer service to cleaning. The most interesting part for me was dealing customer and managing them in a rush hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB6 January 2019
Working at subway was not an enjoyable experience for me. The management was terrible and I was fired for something health related that was completely out of my control.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, hate the hours
Shift Supervisor/Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Alberta6 January 2019
Not much hours received, clock in-clock out type of job, great people, great workload, great management. We're all friends at work apart from the token work nuisance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aroma of the restaurant attract customers to eat fresh.
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON3 January 2019
The very energetic and enthusiastic environment of the store always inspires employees to give the best customer service. Delicious sandwich every day attract customers to eat fresh.
Pros
Fresh meats and vegetables
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB3 January 2019
It is one of the busiest store in fox creek, it is an oilfield place thats why its so busy, but fun and not boaring, always has something to do.
Very nice management and always paid overtime and on time.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Senneterre, QC3 January 2019
C'est un travail qui est très routinier. il faut être très méthodique et rapide pour y travailler.
Pros
50% de rabais sur les menus
Cons
pauses pas payés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport