Subway Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aimer l’enfant travail d’équipe
Hôtesse (Former Employee) –  Edmundston, NB21 May 2018
Belle environnement, belle esprit d’équipe,aimais travailler avec les gens !!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 May 2018
Job is simple and easy but hours suck. Full time to Subway is 20 hrs a week when by law it is 38-44 hrs a week. Need to leave as an adult absolutely cannot survive on 20 hrs of min wage. This job is perfect for students NOT adults trying to pay bills.
Pros
Staff is nice.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn work and customer experience
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON19 May 2018
At Subway resturants I found the work environment enjoyable and rewarding. I learned valubale qualities such as professionalism, customer satisfaction, time management, organization, etc.
The staff employed were hardworking and easy to get to know which made my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environenment de travail instable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 May 2018
Employeur stressant. Mauvais environnement de travail.
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
pas de pauses aux 3 heures
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job for hard-working students, but sub-par for long-term employment
Full-Time Closer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2018
Depending on the location, Subway can offer good hours for a full or part-time worker, especially if you are just starting a first job. Subway has no tolerance for people who don't work hard, and sometimes asks a lot of its workers. Management can be difficult to work under, also depending on location. Hard workers and people with thick skin will find this to be an easy job, but otherwise it can be very hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied experience , good work environment
SANDWICH ARTIST, CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2018
As a closer the work i have to do includes everything from serving to cleaning. everyday is a new experience with new customers different behaviours ; even got a chance to stop a mini robbery one day.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistante Gérante (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC15 May 2018
L'environnement de travail chez Subway est très dynamique. J'ai développé ma patience et mon sens du leadership.
Pros
Rabais employé
Cons
30 minutes de pause en 8h
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy with customer service
Customer Service and Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 May 2018
working environment good. enjoying customer service.
clean place. learn about cleaning and follow procedure.
all staff working as a team. subway franchise people are so knowledgeable. we got so much knowledge about contamination/cross contamination. how to clean. make safe product for consumer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agrable
Everything (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC14 May 2018
Très compréhensif envers les heures demander en condition de l'école
Pros
Repas 50% de rabais
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement sociale et amical
Caisse et Artiste du sandwich (Former Employee) –  Ancienne-Lorette, QC14 May 2018
Un travail très simple et une équipe remarquable. Les gérant sont gentils et respectueux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First "Real" job
Supervisor / Closer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 May 2018
Subway was my first paying job I got hired at after I grew up a little and it was fun experience meeting new people everyday and helping customers by making them happy and giving them what they want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a sandwich job
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Ingersoll, ON14 May 2018
also another easy job, when i worked there the employees were fantastic, its all about keeping up with the fast paced work environment
but overall, subway is a great place to work.
Pros
free subs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just an average place to work.
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2018
You start your day with panning the breads and baking them . preparing the vegetables and sauces. disposing the garbage, cleaning the toilets and arranging everything required for customer satisfaction.
I find that there is really very less growth chances.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with people who co operate really well.
sandwich artist (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON13 May 2018
A great place to work. Highlight of working in subway is to greet the customers. Subway teaches of customers being the first priority. Organizing tasks and multitasking has become really easy after working in subway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive atmosphere
Sandwich Artist and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Beaverlodge, AB13 May 2018
Subway was my first job that taught me food safety, cleanliness, organization, and an ability to be self sufficient as well as how to deal with aggravated picky customers quickly with no hassle. I never had an issue with subway as they were very accomadatable towards my range of hours as a high school student, we were taught to keep a constant flow of customers moving.
Pros
Free lunch, friendly staff
Cons
Biking to work from out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environnement de travail
Sandwich Artiste /Caissière (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines, QC13 May 2018
Le travaille est diversifier et dynamique. Travail d'équipe primordiale.
Pros
travail divercifié
Cons
longtemps debout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright part-time job
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  ottawa, ON12 May 2018
Its an alright part-time job for a student. Perfect for people starting out in the job industry. I would recommand any student to try their hands at this job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all depends on who you work with..
sub artist (Current Employee) –  Beamsville, ON11 May 2018
- issues with co-workers; people were lazy & never wanted to do their jobs, constantly on their phones and would complain that nothing was ever getting done
- good for working around my other jobs
- good when it came to needing time off
Pros
50% off food
Cons
incompetent co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subway review
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 May 2018
my review about subway
i m honestly saying about subway is really good for coustmer service job i really enjoy subway job. and one more thing i m working all most last 5 year working in subway i love my job but now i want to change and new experience thats why i apply this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff and flexible hours
Sandwich Artist/Sr. Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 May 2018
Good place to gain experience in customer service. no incentive to work harder or prospects for building a career. Franchises are usually mismanaged. no guarantee of hours.
Pros
free lunch after working 5 hours
Cons
a lot of the time multiple tasks need to done at the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 30,961 reviews
59.3K
49.1K
37.9K
22.6K
12K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture