Subway Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not bad but it's not good
Senior Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON13 July 2018
Schedules aren't very flexible due to small amount of workers. 'The customer is always right' is taken to the extreme. When one employee is slow or behind, the entire store can fall apart in a couple minutes. Very reliant on teamwork.
Pros
Everyone gets along for the most part, and the cookies are awesome. Lots of down time, so one 15 minute break per shift isn't as bad as it sounds.
Cons
It really is a team effort to stay on top, if one person's behind, you're all behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier and Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 July 2018
working at subway provides with a new start of work life. It is great fun to work at subway. Staff is really good and is cooperative in terms of work.
Pros
free meals
Cons
hectic schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sandwiches
Sandwich Artist and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Maple, ON12 July 2018
this job is not hard. it's just very easy to take orders and make sandwiches for customers only need to learn the names of meats and the types of bread in the start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 July 2018
This job is great for building up your work experience. However it's not one id try and hold onto forever. You don't really get benefits, at least in my store you don't.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Sydenham, ON11 July 2018
I really enjoyed working here, management and staff were very welcoming and willing to teach and answer questions. Not only were the staff wondering but so were the customers. Over all it was a great place to work. I liked how my managers cared about our concerns and were very flexable. Very enjoyable job.
Pros
Free 6inch subs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Cobden, ON9 July 2018
i like to run subway and like to manage as a n owner of the company like to work with employees and like to interaction with the customer like to problem solve .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvais management
Commis au comptoir (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 July 2018
Être seul dans un restaurant de 2 pm a 6 hpm ne me donne pas le gout d'en dire plus...
Pros
6 pouce gratuit apres 4 heures de travail
Cons
Mauvais managament
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its awesome place to work here as i got an exclusive experience here.
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 July 2018
This is a great company which is cheaper to dine or buy sandwiches. Not only sandwiches,but also it serves the pizzas,wraps,salads,soups, cookies and special in serving breakfast subs as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very difficult to work at but could really use some kind managers and owners.
Sandwich artist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 July 2018
The environment at subway is really good. Especially for foodies. The problem does not arise anywhere else but the manager/owner of the stores are mostly rude to the employees.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Lack of competitive pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Fun
Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS6 July 2018
The job is a lot of fun, with plenty of hours. Hard to get shifts covered, but overall very reasonable. Friendly atmosphere, fast-paced, on your feet a lot. Perks of Subway are the free lunches.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée typique
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC6 July 2018
1. Ouverture du magasin :
- préparation des biscuits, pains, légumes, viandes, etc. ;
- Ouverture des fours ;
- Préparation de café.

2. Service à la clientèle;

3. Faire la caisse;

4. Nettoyer les tables, le "back store" ;

5. Remplir ma table à légume et de viandes ;

6. Remplir mes frigidaires en avant et en arrière ;

7. Nettoyage constant de mon espace de travail.
Pros
Dynamique et énergique
Cons
Parfois, pendant mes pauses, je devais aider mes collègues de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and fun workplace
Sandwich artist/Service crew (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2018
I learned how to handle moody customers. The owner or the Manager is really nice and almost everyone working there is nice, friendly and approachable. If you need help they will you, vice versa.
Pros
Free sandwich or meals
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2018
I loved the staff to work with only thing that was not nice was the pay to be honest but the workplace and vibe was fun and positive to work at and enjoy!
Pros
staff
Cons
money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2018
was a very nice place to work and was able to make my skills at sub making much better along with customer service and typing this bs for days aswell is hurting e
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work experience
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON3 July 2018
I learned how to create the sandwiches, a typical day is very busy and fast paced. the most enjoyable part of the job was at the end of the day I got a free 6" sub which they allowed me to make for myself.
Pros
free sandwich
Cons
not enough training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work until you cant work anymore
Closer (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB3 July 2018
This is not a good company to work for. You can do anything they ask of you, never turn down a shift or ask one to be covered for you for years on end and you wont make more then minimum wage. All of the higher up positions are filled and they wont put anyone in a higher position unless you are willing to do someone else work for them. I know managers that spend a good 10-20 hours a week at home dealing with problems for the company, most of the time not even related to their own store. If you like being pushed to your limits for nothing more then minimum wage, then this is the place for you. If you want to live happy, or financially better then minimum, i sugguest you work anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pénible
Artiste du sandwich (Former Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC2 July 2018
Je faisait toute seule un travail que deux personnes sont supposé faire.
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
exigent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 July 2018
Great Management. Hours are really good they are really flexible of when you want to work. Nice and clean place to work. Everyday there is a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Caissière - commis (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC1 July 2018
Se fut ma première expérience de travail. J'ai appris plusieurs choses. C'est une bonne entreprise pour débuter comme premier emploi. Cependant, les horaires sont souvent des 3h, nous finissons jamais a l'heure de nos chiffres et le restaurant était mal gérer.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
mal gérer et ne jamais finir a l'heure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and past pace environment
SUPERVISOR/MANAGER (Current Employee) –  CFB EDMONTON30 June 2018
Its the most enjoyable job especially during lunch rush,management wise,my boss trusted me on everything,doing all the weekly reports,scheduling and ordering.And when it comes to customer service, I remember some of my regular customers on what kind of sub they were getting including their vegies
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1