STV Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured Workplace
Architect Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NY13 June 2018
Very structured workalike, but this is required in a company with so many departments and handling mega projects in construction and architecture. Good mentorship provided for new recruits.
Pros
Free lunches and training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Down Management
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD16 May 2018
Depending on which office you work in there is zero room for advancement/growth. It appears that management prefers to hire from outside rather than promote from within. Zero loyalty to good workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad top management
Senior Supervising Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CA19 April 2018
The main problem with the company, especially in the West, is that top management does not really about the employees but to make money at any cost, or try to make some money on contracts that were taken at low remuneration in order to win them, since many times they cannot win jobs based on expertise and competence.
Pros
Friendly colleagues, nice office
Cons
Upper management policies to recoup poorly signed contracts from a financial point of view, almost no advancement at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demonstrated an ability to communicate with integrity to build trust and support others. Exhibits self-awareness to adapt behavior in order to conne
Administrative Assistant/Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY9 April 2018
Very Challenging and fast paced.
Learnt to take responsibility to gain results.
Constantly demonstrated leadership to meet proposal deadlines
Hardest part of this position was not gaining cooperation
Most enjoyable part of this job - met the deadline of a proposal and won the contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Peón agrícola (Former Employee) –  Murcia capital, Murcia25 March 2018
Aprendi muchas cosas. Lo que más me gusto fue el buen ambiente que encontré.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NY16 March 2018
STV was a great company to see what it was like to work in the field of architecture. Being an intern at STV was something that I needed at that time in my life. I got to work here through a different program that matched me with skills that I had obtained during my high school years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb work culture, Excellent Team
Architectural Designer (Former Employee) –  New York, NY16 March 2018
Good job for people who like to maintain a good work life balance.
Great place to work. There are a tremendous amount of good, kind-hearted people at STV. I have excellent coworkers and the company provides a rich medical insurance plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa voltada para o crescimento
lider de equipe (Former Employee) –  Porto Alegre, RS15 March 2018
Empresa de grande porte focada no crescimento.
Desenvolvimento individual de funcionarios.
Reconhecimento por meritocracia..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff - Organized, responsible, productive.
Area Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD20 February 2018
1st rate company. Fully enjoyed my tenure. I have worked for many consulting firms and STV is the best, by far. They great care to create a working environment that seeks to ensure that the employees are eager and willing to put their best effort toward continuing the success of the company.
Pros
Excellent benefits, friendly personnel, cooperative atmosphere
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, detail oriented, educational
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  225 Park Avenue South24 January 2018
Engineering firm with 35+/- offices in the US. Shared projects across offices. Transportation, Infrastructure, Architecture, Buildings, Facilities Construction and other divisions.
Pros
Various projects to work on, Wonderful Support Staff, Continuing Education Resources
Cons
hills (overflow of work), valleys ( lull in available work) for engineering staff primarily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about STV?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boas todas as empresas
Instalador e Líder de equipe (Former Employee) –  Caxias do Sul, RS15 December 2017
Muito boas as empresas para trabalhar e parte de crescimento.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Building Envelope Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA5 December 2017
I and two others were hired at STV as a part-time Building Envelope Consultants to form, along with two full-time Architects, the Building Envelope Department in the Boston office by a newly-hired VP.

Unfortunately, the type of clients we were allowed to pursue was restricted by company policy so we couldn't go after private work. The result of that was the department mostly dissolving when most of us, including the Architects and VP, were laid off.

In general, it's a big company and acts like it, for both better and worse. You do wonder sometimes about who rose to top positions and why, but you get that in big companies.

My job was only part-time and on a different floor than the main local office, so my observations are somewhat limited.
Pros
Some big, interesting projects
Cons
Part-time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all is helpfull
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  any where country4 December 2017
I will best level to delivered consultation. I truth ful hard working success in the jobs.and communities is very realted with a jobs. so could down and helpful for working.
Pros
free tention. refresh mind
Cons
other works
Was this review helpful?YesNo 34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
ARCH. Designer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA22 November 2017
It was a company that got transport and maintenance projects, both trains, buse, metro lines. I had national and international projects. I had all the disciplines within the company and there were many people prepared in their areas of work. It had offices in different states of the union.
After the ruble of low transportation, they postulated to several education projects, like high schools to remodel, of those that work in 3
Pros
Good project
Cons
When runs out of projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA17 November 2017
STV is about the employees. They are great company to work for and I enjoy being here everyday. STV hires talent and they take the time to train, mentor, and mold their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good palce to work
Vice President of Operations (Former Employee) –  New York, NY9 November 2017
The boss taught me a lot. Good for my first job.

Off early on Fridays. Was very invoved in the deal making.

Great views of the Hudson River. Free Breakfast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
RESIDENTE DE OBRA (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.6 November 2017
Buen ambiente de trabajo, buena comunicación entre Oficina y obra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone spoke to me and I spoke to them
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY23 October 2017
A typical day at work was getting together in the morning and talk business.
I learned how to read RFI's RFP's and submittals
Management was great. I worked at my own pace.
Workplace culture was quiet. We were all able to hear our thoughts.
The hardest part of the job was getting to it via subway.
The best part of the job was liking everybody.
Pros
Working at my own pace
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruim
Portaria (Former Employee) –  Porto Alegre, RS14 October 2017
A empresa não demonstra interesse na satisfação de seus colaboradores fazendo com que o ambiente de trabalho se torne insalubre.
Pros
Nenhum
Cons
Reduzem o salario de seus colaboradores ignorando a subsistência de seus dependentes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Pharmacist Tech (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY5 October 2017
working at stv chemist pharmacy was really great, i learned many things... management is very good and very equal with all employee .. i will recommend any one to work or to get there medicine from them... nice humble people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STV. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 102 reviews
533
444
314
29
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture