Stryder
Happiness score is 43 out of 100
3.0 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Stryder Management reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Canada32 reviews

Ratings by category

Clear
2.7Work-life balance
2.5Management

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 15 reviews matching the searchSee all 61 reviews

Good company

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Fast, exciting place to work. Everyone is friendly and willing to help you learn more to grow in your position. Opportunities are around if you want them. Management is very friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?

They not professional

Work place is really stressful and they never appreciate you work and they don't care about safety all they want get there job done workplace is really stressful

Pros

Never provide lunch to warehouse workers it's just office guys they get everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Hello and thank you for sharing feedback.One of the ways in which we appreciate the hard work of our employees is through our "Feel Good Fridays" recognition program where staff members who put their best foot forward are rewarded and shouted out on our social media. This is on top of our gifts that we give out in the holiday season to all employees as well as our seasonal company events.In regard to your other comment, we provide free lunch to staff in all divisions regularly, including our Warehousing Division. We also host our Holiday Luncheons that take place every year.Stryder operates at a high pace and it is unfortunate that your employment with us was not to your liking and didn't work out. We wish you best of luck with your future endeavors. Sincerely,The Stryder Team

Insights into Stryder

Based on 15 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Support from manager
  • Feeling of personal appreciation
  • Inclusive work environment

Watch your back

Many of the team members in the office have their own culture and usually talked badly about the shippers and receivers usually try to blame shippers and receivers for any errors that they caused them selves management doesn’t listen to reason only believe what they wanna believe and who they want to stay away from his company if I were you

Pros

Day shift

Cons

Back stabbing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Hello and thank you for leaving feedback.Our company culture has always reinforced that our team members collaborate, communicate openly and help to create a positive work environment for all. We are sorry that your employment with Stryder did not work out, but we appreciate your time with us and wish you all the best in the future. Sincerely,The Stryder Team

toxic work environment

worst place to work at, Management sucks a big time. They don't train you well and expect you to know everything. There is no sense of professionalism at all.

Pros

Friday Lunch

Cons

everything except the pros.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

20 September 2021
Hi there,We are sorry to hear about your employment experience. These kind of reviews are always concerning for us to see as we work everyday to cultivate inclusive, fun environments and a team-centric, collaborative culture at our workplaces. One of our ongoing goals is to ensure everyone at our company (whether that's on or off the road) feels like "part of the family" and are treated as such. This is something that we instill in all of our employees to reflect, including our management team. If you were in training, you obviously weren't expected to know everything so it's unfortunate to hear that that was what you took away from it.We wish you the best with your future career opportunities and thank you for leaving a comment.Sincerely,The Stryder Team

Can be depressing

Lack of organization, no sense of direction, chaos at times, not enough employees. Depressing place to work at most days. Monotonous work, no integrity

Pros

None

Cons

Way too many
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Hello and thank you for leaving feedback. As one of the largest and busiest 3PL companies in the Pacific Northwest, we operate at a high pace and understand that this isn't for everyone. We are sorry that the work wasn't to your satisfaction but we wish you best of luck going forward.- The Stryder Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Difficult to work here

If you are an experienced driver with a good driving record, run, as fast as you can in the opposite direction. The pay looks good on paper (especially the Seattle area run) but most of your time is taken up with looking for empty trailers, local deliveries, traffic on the hiways, and border crossings. It is not unheard of to run out of hours of service before completing your day. All the company truck are slip seat (shared) and there is no waiting time at the terminal or at the customers. Drivers are always racing each other to be first in line and taking unassigned loads to get home faster causing those behind to wait even longer. Dispatch lacks communication with each other and with drivers. Dispatch will also urge you to run outside the hours of service and I’ve even been told to turn off my ELD while working. There is also a very large driver turnover with this company. What it comesDown to is a lack of respect from the dispatchers and management and between drivers.

Pros

Yard is easily accessible

Cons

Lack of respect.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Greetings and apologies for our delayed response.We are always welcoming drivers from all experience levels to meet and potentially start a career with us. As anyone who has driven a vehicle before knows, traffic on highways and wait times at border crossings are extremely common. It is the driver's responsibility to keep track of their H.O.S., maintain regular communication with their Dispatcher and help build a relationship of mutual respect and courtesy. We never tell or "urge" our drivers to turn off their ELD as safety is our immediate priority at all times.Additionally, our BC-AB trucks are individually assigned to drivers and not slip-seated. While it is unfortunate that your career with Stryder did not work out, we wish you better luck in the future.Regards,The Stryder Team

Do not join

This company does not run legally. Dispatchers send illegal instructions and think they are doing their job. Management simply believes the rules do not apply to them. There are no brains here. All they do is push people to run over the hours of service. Toxic environment. Stay away

Pros

None

Cons

Illegal dispatching
Was this review helpful?

Worst experience

i used to work for these ppl Del force drivers to work illegal. Dispatch force you to work illegal in us. Will suggest you to turn off log book. No waiting paid for us clearance. Overall stay away from them

Pros

nothing

Cons

Everything . Not proper schedule
Was this review helpful?

Not a good place

They lie when they hire you .The dispatch always tries to make you work over hours ,and when you tell of unsafe equipment they ask you take it anyway .
Was this review helpful?

not recommend this company if you are not east-Indian

they call you anytime they want and they are not pay when you are on duty, the dispatchers are all east- Indians and they are not friendly at all. it is one of bad trucking company

Pros

nothing

Cons

work like a slave
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

9 March 2020
Hello and thank you for leaving a review.Our Operations team is made up of individuals from various backgrounds, not solely Asian Indians - all of whom we are proud to have as a part of our company. They work hard to load plan with our customers' shifting production schedules, and give our drivers as much notice as possible when these changes occur via text messages, not phone calls. We are sorry that your career with our company did not work out as you had hoped. However, we wish you the best with your future endeavors.

Poorly managed company

A management heavy company that benefits management only. This company has a higher than normal revolving door for non managerial employees. You are just a fly on the wall to them. You stay longer if you choose to be their yes man. They expect above and beyond with no acknowledgement or compensation. This is a company that does not value their employees.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

16 August 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment.We are a company that expects a high level of performance from those we hire, and we greatly reward those efforts in return. This industry is not for everyone. Yet, we welcome new team members who put their best foot forward and have a passion for their profession, no matter what role it may be.Every week, we acknowledge different members of our staff via our "Feel Good Fridays" social media program with a special shout-out and gift for things such as a great attitude, exceptional performance, or being a fantastic team player, among others. We also host numerous annual staff parties, award ceremonies, and holiday events throughout the year, celebrating the achievements of our employees and their hard work that helps keep us an industry-leading company.There are no "yes men" at Stryder. There are incredibly talented individuals here whose hard work, professionalism, and dedication to their career makes us all extremely proud to have them on our team.We are sorry your career with us did not work out, but we wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.Regards,Stryder Management.

To much overhead

Way to many dispatchers. You have to answer to 4-5 dispatchers. When talk to 1, call back 10 minutes later and the other dispatchers have no idea what your talking about. A lack of communication between dispatchers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

7 August 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment.Constant communication is one of the key elements of Stryder. Yes, we do have multiple dispatchers handling the frequently complex day-to-day operations of our company. However, please note that our team of dispatchers work hard 24/7 to ensure that communication with our drivers is optimal for everyone involved. We are also investing in state-of-the-art automated communication systems, which include driver-controlled load status advancement. This will enhance communication efficiencies to industry-leading levels.We encourage our drivers to communicate with our dispatchers in a friendly and professional manner whenever problems may arise, and vice versa. At Stryder, our environment is one of productivity, openness, and teamwork, which is something that we're very proud of.Sincerely,Stryder Management

Never work for them

All this company has to offer is stress and demotivation. You are better off not to accept a job here. People on managerial positions use their powers in the wrong way and only people that can survive here are the people who know how to suck upto the managers

Pros

No

Cons

Long hours, stress, no aprreciation
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

7 August 2018
“Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.We are an employer that believes in hiring and promoting people with the right passion for the job and who can succeed in the very challenging logistics industry we operate in. We understand that this isn’t for everyone and as such, those that do show the right aptitude and exhibit the high levels of competence and personal performance we require are rewarded at the highest levels of compensation in the industry.Recognition is also another important part of showing our appreciation. One of the ways we do this is through our weekly "Feel Good Fridays" program where we award gift packages to staff and drivers who are shining examples of professionalism, competence, teamwork, and dedication, and sharing their success with all of our 600+ employees through our social media sites.We also celebrate our employees through numerous events during the year, such as our annual Christmas Gathering, Summer Staff Parties and Driver Awards Galas. We are proud of our employees, whether they work on or off the road, because not only are they amazing members of our teams, but also amazing individuals in their own right.Sincerely,Stryder Management.

Horrible work environment

You will be disrespected and emotionally abused on a regular basis. Turnover is daily. The only way they get people to stay here long term is to break their will so they will never believe they could do any better. The management is full of mentally ill sociopaths who could never survive in the real world. It’s all a front. They may offer you what seems like a decent wages and a fancy office but trust me you’ll regret the day you step foot inside this disgusting environment. All departments are equally as mismanaged. Take my word on this and just keep scrolling. This is not worth it even short term unless you want a serious risk of permanent trauma!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

29 March 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience working in the office. Hearing this is quite distressing as we take these matters extremely seriously and have several policies in place to protect against this. Abuse, whether mental or physical, is NEVER tolerated under any circumstances at Stryder and does not reflect who we are as a company. Our employees' safety and well-being is paramount and we are always working to ensure that our work environment remains friendly, inclusive and productive. A strong team environment has been key to our ongoing success, therefore one of our primary goals is to maintain a workplace that everyone enjoys participating in. We have a great group here with many long-term employees some that have been with us for over 10 years and we welcome new hires with the right passion and positive attitudes. We believe strongly in promoting from within the company and rewarding those who put their best foot forward. Again we are sorry to learn that you had a negative experience and we wish you the best of luck with your future career.Sincerely,Stryder Management

Fast Paced

Faced paced office, modern decor. Potential to grow to a bigger and better company with the right management team. Advancement opportunities are always present and constantly changing.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stryder. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 61 reviews

Ratings by category

2.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.8 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.3 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.5 out of 5 stars for Management
2.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Stryder with

Learn about Stryder in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Stryder
  • Employee reviews
  • Management