Stryder
Happiness score is 38 out of 100
3.0 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Stryder Reviews with Jobs

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Canada32 reviews

Ratings by category

2.6Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 32 reviews matching the searchSee all 60 reviews

Good company

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Fast, exciting place to work. Everyone is friendly and willing to help you learn more to grow in your position. Opportunities are around if you want them. Management is very friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?

Solid Company w. Respectful Dispatch Team

Stryder's been a great company to drive for since I joined nearly a year ago. They maintain a solid relationship between dispatch and drivers, and information is clearly communicated. I was set up with a reliable truck when I started, plus the few times I ran into issues with my equipment they repaired or replaced my equipment quickly and without complaint. I've worked for companies before that pressure you to "manage your books", have a toxic environment, and point fingers when equipment issues arise - I've experienced none of this at Stryder and am really grateful that I feel respected in my role. To anyone looking for a driving job that offers consistent employment with solid benefits and pay, I recommend checking out Stryder.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Thank you very much for the kind review! We're happy to have you as part of the Stryder family.

Insights into Stryder

Based on 12 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Support from manager
  • Overall satisfaction

Fast paced work environment

Work environment is very paced, and dynamic. Be ready to go all in at work, and learn on the go. I suggest applicants applying here have 1 - 2 years of work experience before applying, as the pace of work is always dynamic.
Was this review helpful?

They not professional

Work place is really stressful and they never appreciate you work and they don't care about safety all they want get there job done workplace is really stressful

Pros

Never provide lunch to warehouse workers it's just office guys they get everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Hello and thank you for sharing feedback.One of the ways in which we appreciate the hard work of our employees is through our "Feel Good Fridays" recognition program where staff members who put their best foot forward are rewarded and shouted out on our social media. This is on top of our gifts that we give out in the holiday season to all employees as well as our seasonal company events.In regard to your other comment, we provide free lunch to staff in all divisions regularly, including our Warehousing Division. We also host our Holiday Luncheons that take place every year.Stryder operates at a high pace and it is unfortunate that your employment with us was not to your liking and didn't work out. We wish you best of luck with your future endeavors. Sincerely,The Stryder Team

Watch your back

Many of the team members in the office have their own culture and usually talked badly about the shippers and receivers usually try to blame shippers and receivers for any errors that they caused them selves management doesn’t listen to reason only believe what they wanna believe and who they want to stay away from his company if I were you

Pros

Day shift

Cons

Back stabbing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Hello and thank you for leaving feedback.Our company culture has always reinforced that our team members collaborate, communicate openly and help to create a positive work environment for all. We are sorry that your employment with Stryder did not work out, but we appreciate your time with us and wish you all the best in the future. Sincerely,The Stryder Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Fun productive

Good place to work in friendly environments they care about the worker and value them safety is one of their priorities friendly staff and lots of work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Thank you so much for the kind review and we wish you all the best going forward! Hope to see you around again.- The Stryder Team

toxic work environment

worst place to work at, Management sucks a big time. They don't train you well and expect you to know everything. There is no sense of professionalism at all.

Pros

Friday Lunch

Cons

everything except the pros.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

20 September 2021
Hi there,We are sorry to hear about your employment experience. These kind of reviews are always concerning for us to see as we work everyday to cultivate inclusive, fun environments and a team-centric, collaborative culture at our workplaces. One of our ongoing goals is to ensure everyone at our company (whether that's on or off the road) feels like "part of the family" and are treated as such. This is something that we instill in all of our employees to reflect, including our management team. If you were in training, you obviously weren't expected to know everything so it's unfortunate to hear that that was what you took away from it.We wish you the best with your future career opportunities and thank you for leaving a comment.Sincerely,The Stryder Team

Not bad company to gain experience.

There new policies are not good for drivers Make sure you read them before you sign They blame drivers for everything Suspended you for one week for one violation

Pros

Good to gain some experience

Cons

A lot
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

20 September 2021
Hi there,We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our transport safety initiatives, as we always work to be fair and diligent with our investigative processes while ensuring our roads and drivers stay as safe as possible. Regards,The Stryder Team

Good Workplace

I worker for this company in 2019 for 10 months after that i leave the job because of my immigration purposes and i feel that this is much better trucking company from other comapnies. You have pin to pin loads . Disptaches are Very nice . 24X7 hour dispatch .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

20 September 2021
Thank you for the positive review and comments! We appreciate your kind words about our Operations staff as well as your time spent working for Stryder, and wish you all the best.Sincerely,The Stryder Team

Can be depressing

Lack of organization, no sense of direction, chaos at times, not enough employees. Depressing place to work at most days. Monotonous work, no integrity

Pros

None

Cons

Way too many
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Hello and thank you for leaving feedback. As one of the largest and busiest 3PL companies in the Pacific Northwest, we operate at a high pace and understand that this isn't for everyone. We are sorry that the work wasn't to your satisfaction but we wish you best of luck going forward.- The Stryder Team

Difficult to work here

If you are an experienced driver with a good driving record, run, as fast as you can in the opposite direction. The pay looks good on paper (especially the Seattle area run) but most of your time is taken up with looking for empty trailers, local deliveries, traffic on the hiways, and border crossings. It is not unheard of to run out of hours of service before completing your day. All the company truck are slip seat (shared) and there is no waiting time at the terminal or at the customers. Drivers are always racing each other to be first in line and taking unassigned loads to get home faster causing those behind to wait even longer. Dispatch lacks communication with each other and with drivers. Dispatch will also urge you to run outside the hours of service and I’ve even been told to turn off my ELD while working. There is also a very large driver turnover with this company. What it comesDown to is a lack of respect from the dispatchers and management and between drivers.

Pros

Yard is easily accessible

Cons

Lack of respect.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

4 March 2022
Greetings and apologies for our delayed response.We are always welcoming drivers from all experience levels to meet and potentially start a career with us. As anyone who has driven a vehicle before knows, traffic on highways and wait times at border crossings are extremely common. It is the driver's responsibility to keep track of their H.O.S., maintain regular communication with their Dispatcher and help build a relationship of mutual respect and courtesy. We never tell or "urge" our drivers to turn off their ELD as safety is our immediate priority at all times.Additionally, our BC-AB trucks are individually assigned to drivers and not slip-seated. While it is unfortunate that your career with Stryder did not work out, we wish you better luck in the future.Regards,The Stryder Team

Do not join

This company does not run legally. Dispatchers send illegal instructions and think they are doing their job. Management simply believes the rules do not apply to them. There are no brains here. All they do is push people to run over the hours of service. Toxic environment. Stay away

Pros

None

Cons

Illegal dispatching
Was this review helpful?

Dispatch

Push you all the time. Not good condition of trailers plus share Units in Pandemic. Well Major thing which pinched me , this company haul garbage to US and after unloading same day back hauling empty Cans for Pepsi and Coke without sanitation the trailer.
Was this review helpful?

Worst experience

i used to work for these ppl Del force drivers to work illegal. Dispatch force you to work illegal in us. Will suggest you to turn off log book. No waiting paid for us clearance. Overall stay away from them

Pros

nothing

Cons

Everything . Not proper schedule
Was this review helpful?

Productive and Fast Paced Work Environment

I love working at Stryder! Experienced team with projects always moving. Positive and energetic work environment. Beautiful, modern office and excellent coffee! :)

Pros

Experienced Team

Cons

Constant Change
Was this review helpful?

Stryder Experience

I've seen lots of people advance from the bottom to the top, myself included, nice that they look to promote from within. Downside is its hectic at times, and workload can build up fast, can be difficult to balance
Was this review helpful?

Its a transport company for main beverage companys.

They have steady work for their drivers and fixed routs . so mostly you are told ahead of time if you are a driver . but office staff is very competitive .
Was this review helpful?

Not a good place

They lie when they hire you .The dispatch always tries to make you work over hours ,and when you tell of unsafe equipment they ask you take it anyway .
Was this review helpful?

Good company in seattle back and forth

If some body can work in saettle or chillawack and local work is good for dry van all the customer is coperative and friendly behaviour som dry van work
Was this review helpful?

No Respect Whatsoever

This company has no respect for workers. They will push you to break Hours Of Service Laws Continually. If you tell the dispatcher that you do not have the Hours to complete the trip, you are told that you should turn in your plates. They will tell you Lies to get you in the door. But once you sign on, things change Immediately. The rates are not Industry Best. Dispatcher will tell Manager that you are not Cooperating and you will be taken in to a meeting where Nothing you say is believed. You will be expected to Drive around Vancouver, Edmonton and all other locations searching for empty trailers for your next load at your own cost and time.
Was this review helpful?

not recommend this company if you are not east-Indian

they call you anytime they want and they are not pay when you are on duty, the dispatchers are all east- Indians and they are not friendly at all. it is one of bad trucking company

Pros

nothing

Cons

work like a slave
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Stryder

9 March 2020
Hello and thank you for leaving a review.Our Operations team is made up of individuals from various backgrounds, not solely Asian Indians - all of whom we are proud to have as a part of our company. They work hard to load plan with our customers' shifting production schedules, and give our drivers as much notice as possible when these changes occur via text messages, not phone calls. We are sorry that your career with our company did not work out as you had hoped. However, we wish you the best with your future endeavors.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stryder. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 60 reviews

Ratings by category

2.6 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.8 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.4 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.4 out of 5 stars for Management
2.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Stryder with

Learn about Stryder in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Stryder
  • Employee reviews