Structube Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Emloyee (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2019
Warehouse of structube is a good place for student who can work on weekends and the salary is enough!but in winter the weather is cold!you can make a mustake 2,3 times not more!!
Pros
Nothing was free
Cons
1 paid break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avantage sociaux et belle ambiance
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Ville Sainte Laurent, QC1 February 2019
Cette entreprise est pleine de bonne ressource, d'entraide et de gens qui aime leur travail.
malheureusement, il déménage a Laval et cela devient trop loin pour moi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Beginners!
Conseillère en vente (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC10 January 2019
My commissions are beyond my expectations. The salary is good for the position, but we have basic benefits.
We don't have much autonomy to take decisions.
Pros
commisions
Cons
long delay the products take to come back in stock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best suited for someone out of high school or going to college.
Stockroom Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 January 2019
It's just like any other job; there as long as you're willing to do it and most of the time you will spend thinking of other things you would rather be doing. The staff is friendly and the manager is holding the whole ship together. The most you can expect to move around is from the sales position to the stockroom or back. The whole company works around moderately good quality furniture that breaks some of the time during shipping since it has to come from Montreal because there is no warehouse in British Columbia. Overall it's a pretty average job and a good place to think about what you really want to do.
Pros
Time to think
Cons
The days seem slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail nocif et hyper stressant
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2018
Peut-être intéressant pour un début de carrière, mais pas pour le long terme.
Pros
Salaire hebdomadaire
Cons
Pas de sécurité de l'emplois, pas de respect pour les travailleurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structube
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2018
Overall my experience at Structube is pleasant, however it is just not a position I Wish to stay in forever. They have been very kind to me since I started my journey with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON1 November 2018
Overall great company to work for. The product really sells itself and the styles keep improving. The company is proactive and very innovative. I love going to work everyday. Paid benefits are a plus. Our DM and head office is always there for you.
Pros
Benefits, great pay w/bonus, employee discount, store atmosphere and fellow employees.
Cons
Customer complaints about back ordered product . Customers who expect you to load their product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 October 2018
Management was garbage, so was the atmosphere. Aside from good pay, environment was VERY toxic. Do not recommend! 4 ppl gone within matter of 2 months.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l'environnement de travail productif et agréable
Preparateur de commande (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 September 2018
la journée dépend de la quantité des commandes enregistrées dans le système de l'entreprise. j'ai appris à être sécuritaire, à avoir la dextérité manuelle et surtout le travail d'équipe, à former les nouveaux et les encadrer jusqu'à être autonome. j'ai appris à gérer la pression venant de la hiérarchie et à faire mon quota journalier
Pros
proche du lieu de transport
Cons
aucune assurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 August 2018
Very easy shifts and management gives you flexible schedule. Good start pay and products are very good and cheap, so is easy to sell and make more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive and a good environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 August 2018
the staff are very friendly and i would sell product and organize the store, i really liked assisting people with their decor by elaborating and recommending product that will enhance their environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvaise expérience de travail
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC11 July 2018
La gestion est très mal organisé. Les horaires de travail sont très difficiles, souvent modifié à la dernière minute, beaucoup de quart de travail de 10h à 21h. Très peu de reconnaissance des membres de gestions et du superviseur. Très difficile d’obtenir un congé ou des vacances. Aucune empathie des employeurs lors de situations difficiles. De plus, les employeurs sont très fermé aux suggestions des employés.
Pros
Salaire
Cons
ambiance de travail, gestion, écoute et horaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste Time- Misleading Job ad
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary12 June 2018
You apply for the management position, you are later told that you got the job but you have to start as a sales associate and you will be promoted after training. Found out there was No training available. (Minimum wage given the Industry) Start of with $16 hour with a commission structure of 3% After you sold $30,000 in a month.

Not a core sales environment, no floor rules, no turns, everyone gets to sell including the store manager. Employees with Zero Industry knowledge, Cavalier Attitude towards customers. If you have been in real `Sales` environment (Car, house or furniture etc) you know what I mean. Everyone does administrative work, unload trucks etc, no departments. Company has no Warehouse in Calgary.

Good place if you are starting of with a career in retail. Not a place for people who come with Industry experience, real-aggressive `Sales background` who are used to working out solutions, KPI, numbers, closing deals. Succession planning is not based on KPI, its based on sucking up to bunch of high school dropouts who pretend to know it all `Managers`.
Pros
Place for starting a career.
Cons
Management with Zero people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2018
very friendly working environment, working with structube was one my of my best experiences in retail.
very friendly and supportive management with great customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 23Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Vérificatrice de commande (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2018
to much longs starting hours.no too intensive, long breaks times to much discipline, working at night shift is no easy because of transport which is not to easy as you may miss the last bus going to the metro station
Pros
lunch is not for fre4e
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small team resulted in difficult work/life balance
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 May 2018
They were only allowed to hire 5 people when I was there, so if someone called in sick a work day can be very stressful. Due to the store hours and small staff, forced to work one 10 hour shift a week.
The expectation that customers have to load heavy items in their vehicles is not set, so they would show up and expect me (can lift up to 60lb but thats IT) to lift dining tables, sofas and cabinets into their cars. If you said you didn't want to do it, management would chalk it up to not being willing to go the extra mile for the client.
Pros
25% off on beautiful products, can earn more with commission
Cons
No benefits, long hours, micromanaging, small team
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
conseiller en vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 April 2018
Environnement de travail productif et agréable .bon équipes
Pros
escompte
Cons
aucune
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work~
Photo Stylist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2018
Excellent place to work. Great team, amazing studio, sets and prop closet to work with. Very good work/life balance and an overall wonderful place to work.
Pros
Great people, wonderful photo studio, great opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Photo Stylist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2018
Awesome place to work with great colleagues, a fun atmosphere and great compensation. Huge sets to work with and a large group of professionals to collaborate with and bounce ideas off of. Great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family business to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario8 February 2018
Furniture and accessories they have offer are easy to sell because they are so pretty!! Salary and commission are really really good working as a sales associate.
Head office is reachable and they actually support us in store.
Pros
Good commission, health benefits, good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Structube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 49 reviews
522
44
39
28
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture