Stream Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not The Best Place
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 March 2018
Stream is your basic call centre to work in.
The management sucked. Was never there to help you when needed.
The training was late at night. 8pm-3am
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under Paid, Not appreciated and treated like little kids
Support Professional / Associate Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC19 January 2018
If you want a job where you can sit all day gain weight, get paid very little, have an ok extended health care program, and have no chance to advance, then go work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay sucked
Computer Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON2 December 2017
The pay sucked. Management was payed well and the workers would do all the work. Management would receive gifts from the contractors which was to be given out to the workers who were doing good at their job but the supervisors would pick the good prizes like sweat shirts, DVD, Printers and take them and hand out the pens and key chains to the employees
Pros
Was put in charge when supervisors would leave work to attend their Christmas parties
Cons
pay sucked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for the first 2 years
Tech support agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC23 September 2017
I worked there 7 years, it was good for the first 2 years. They did not really give raises and if they did, they were anywhere from 2 pennies to maybe $1.. I learned many skills from the internet support to lap top support to printer support and computer support. The enjoyable part were the christmas parties
Pros
Learning all the time
Cons
the politics of the company and no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Technical and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON21 September 2017
Loved it at stream, People there were great bosses were great. Salary was low but quality of life was high. Build a lot of strong friend ships at stream.
Pros
Great poeple.
Cons
Salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need money and can't cut it as a street walker
Business Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 August 2017
Stream, now convergys, is everything that is wrong with call centers. Awful hours, take commission away from their employees, and treat them like machines with no regard for their own personal lives outside of work.
Pros
good structure
Cons
you will never feel like a human being within those walls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a place to work.
Dell Tech Support Professional Level (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON4 August 2017
Stream is simply and 24/7/365 out sourcing call center. They do not care about anyone or anything besides the bottom dollar.
There is no such thing as work life balance. And seniority is the only thing that dictates your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS1 April 2016
they treat everyone as robots and the pay is not nearly what it should be for that work environment. They act as if its not possible for people to get sick, you are required doctors notes for each absence, you only get 10 minutes of personal time a day in 8 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job with my experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS8 March 2016
I have customer service experience. I have a grade 12 education. I am a people person & I enjoy working in a group with other people/Co-workers. I like a job where I am busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers/training
Customer Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON14 January 2016
I found working at Stream very rewarding. Co-orkers were great, and the atmosphere was good. I found that the management floor support was not very helpful which made us less acknowledgable to customers on the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 November 2015
When I started here the job and money were good but the company just kept upping what was required of the employee with no monetary compensation. They ask a lot of all there employees including the floor management and do not provide the tools or staffing necessary to accomplish what they want.
Pros
A lot of hours
Cons
poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had good pay and benfits
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC1 November 2015
costumer service answer calls to costumers with complaints about there products. and solving the costumers problems in a timely manner taking 100 calls a day and typing and logging the conversations with costumers.
Pros
good benfits and pay
Cons
long hours your just an number very strick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money , great hours
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON21 October 2015
It was fun and lots of learning. able to book time off when needed. always able to ask foe help if needed. loved the people i work with and how easy the computer was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC12 September 2015
Stream was an enjoyable work environment!
Staff was friendly and there was always room for improvement with everyone!!
Pros
Room for advancment
Cons
Long hours most days, over time would get to the extreme!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support for HP/Compaq desktop computer
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  LDONON ONTARIO30 August 2015
Taking calls
Returning calls
Fxing computers
Selling hp/compaq computers
Troubelshooting and loging everting on a data base
Pros
enjoyed working there
Cons
Night shifhts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON25 May 2015
EVERYTHING, management was horrible.
TMS were not helpful at all.
Training was not helpful, no one cared about how you felt about job.
EX. If you needed more training etc.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier, food stocker
Tech Support Rep for Dell products (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS7 April 2015
I got hired as a cashier. I did that about a year. Then I took a different position stocking shelves on backshift. I learned how to do my own orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS15 January 2015
great place to work, great people, was sad to leave there, I recommend to work there. good benefits after 90 days, continuous training. flexible hours, will work with you to make sure its a scheduled that fits you. and room for advancement if you want to move up in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun , eduactionl
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  cape breton30 October 2014
Learned allot about computer hardware and software , telephone technical support agent , management was always friendly , co-workers are great , and love the feeling of accomplishment .
Pros
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
CALL CENTRE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS30 October 2014
answering calls , offering assistance to answer and questions i may have answers too, and if unable to troubleshoot or perform request of customer, directing to appropriate departments for assistance requested.
Pros
sitting at computer all day
Cons
very fast paced and noisy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stream. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 204 reviews
542
453
368
225
116

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture