Stream Global Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough gig
Hewlett Packard USA Technical support agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 March 2018
this was a typical call centre, in a bad way. no work life balance, managers werent happy with their jobs so that trickled down to how they treated the team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parfait
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON26 February 2018
J' espère trouver une entreprise comme Stream pour se donner a fond et etre un élément brillant comme d' habitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save yourself now, don't apply
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON7 February 2018
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for, over worked technicians who undergo huge amounts of stress and mismanaged supervisors. From a training room of 200 people, only 2 of us remained after just 2 months. So horrible turn over rate. No security
Pros
The contract ended
Cons
But they got another contract right after the last one came to a hault
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very versitile company to work for
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS4 February 2018
I worked or this company for 14 years.

I truly loved the various different contracts I was on while working there.

One of the best jobs I ever had.

They also had the best Management Staff as well.
Pros
awesome benefits, great paople to work with as well
Cons
there really are no cons to working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON27 January 2018
Not a fun place to work unless you are tight with the management team.

No flexibility for shifts

Expected to risk life or limb to get to work in treacherous weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked myself with 2 full time jobs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 January 2018
The job was alright, the people I worked with were great. However, the company owed me over 800.00 in commission from sales and decided to pull the plug on my employment.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
Management, Advancements, Treated poorly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS21 January 2018
Always enjoyed working here. The management as well as the staff makes it a very good experience even though it can be a stressful job. I was very happy to work there while I was pregnant with my daughter and after my maternity leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 January 2018
My typical day was assisting customers with trouble shooting concerns with computers and other devices and getting feedback from my customers. I learned some valuable communication skills.
Pros
Great work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, enjoyable, great people
Escalations/warranty rep (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON8 January 2018
Great place to work for. Very fast paced, had to meet quotas. Always something new to learn. Great Advancement. Management was terrible. Family oriented
Pros
benefits, family oriented
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support staff in place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS28 December 2017
It was a very supported and stress reduced work environment to work in. A great leadership structure in place to help all of their employees. That make your feel like you are wanted.
Pros
Upper level support
Cons
Caring too much for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS27 December 2017
Too long ago to remember but I don't remember getting much enjoyment out of working here. Long hours, not flexible at all. They did provide free lunches from time to time though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Training, relaxed, friendly environment.
Technical Support Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON7 December 2017
It has been a long time since I have been employed by this Company. They are very Professional with High Standards. Stream is a place where you need to be flexible, as Business needs change by the day, by the minute, and you need to be able to adapt to that change. Each Contractual Agreement, which all Parties do agree upon, have Policies / Procedures and expectations. So, take care of Business ( Customers ) first.

Stream is a fun place to work, with lots of incentives, Dinners, dress up days, and fun challenges. They encourage learning, keeping on top of Technology....and may have a reading room to relax or use Computers.. off the Business Network.

Teamwork as well as individual challenges are encouraged. They have great Benefits, and quite honestly...they are the best Company that I have ever worked for.
Pros
having access to lots of High Tech Tools. More Perks.
Cons
late night Schedules for myself....this may be a Pro for someone else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sous traitance
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Tunis3 December 2017
job d etudiant afin de finnance mes etudes mais faut ameliore tous les processus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC18 November 2017
This was a decent place to work, you just need to know how to talk to people and you will do fine. The better you do at this job the better shift you will get.
Pros
better work, better shift
Cons
long hours if you are good at your job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First
Technical Support Professional 1 (IT) (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region12 November 2017
My first Job after I gradiated in college.

Great experience, though in this company I found friend and enemies as well.

I learned a lot and I shared all the knowledge I have from school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 November 2017
good place to work, nice environment, easy and enjoyable, friendly employees, and great place for growth, overall a place for a wonderful and place to come to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Focus
Senior Help Desk / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 November 2017
This was a great company in the beginning. After the the first 4 years the company had no focus
I do not suggest anyone work here. Many people have disliked it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 September 2017
Okay place to work as long as you come prepared to work. Must be able to sit for long periods of time but they do provide a cafeteria for you to sit and enjoy a meal that they can make for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC13 September 2017
I had worked there for 4 years, it was a great learning experience, co workers were helpful if i had any questions, and managers were easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Second level support for customers (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC12 September 2017
nothing to say about this company other then a typical call centre with high turn over rate. I would say do not work here, but they are out of business already.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stream Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,219 reviews
5273
4375
3338
2126
1107

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture