Stratosphere Quality Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 297 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON5 August 2018
they dont pay the travel ,usually most companies pay a travel expenses if an employee travel more than 45 km.

Some supervisors dont do good. one Supervisor don't speaks so it is difficult to understand sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly compensate
Quality Inspection (Part time) (Former Employee) –  wingham5 July 2018
should pay better. should train better. and should hire proper staff, student friendly jobs , need to come up with strategy for proper planning and scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but a bit unorganized
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 June 2018
I learned different standards and regulation during the inspection process. Also, many engineering discussion with managers and other engineers. Participating in weekly meetings and writing a monthly report to the manager were some duties we had as quality inspectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less involvement of Higher Management
Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2017
Typical work day is at the site location for all employee. There's no company office in Canada. Higher management involvement is very less until there's an issue.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Not a stable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON15 September 2017
Completed vehicle assembly parts inspection
Certified and sorted for shipping/inventory of the parts.
Maintained accurate inventory and product data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need career improvement
Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 August 2017
I really dont understand when you are a supervisor and they dont give you work why they dont simply lay you off. They just tell you what if we need you next week, alright and what if you wont need me next week shall I be just like a spare employee ?
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy atmosphere
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
It is a very good company to everyone who can start with. We can learn from experienced professionals with great knowledge. The surroundings and the coworkers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON9 June 2017
I enjoyed working there. Great people, working as a team, always right there to help one and other. Lots of laughs while still being highly productive.
Pros
A great atmosphere!
Cons
Low paying job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON8 June 2017
Get to test and sort parts for proper operation. Paying attention to details due to the nature of the work. Would move from one department to another for different testing an sorting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting locations around the GTA.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  GTA East17 May 2017
Job requirements always changing with reference to work location, which dictates what kind of inspections take place. Most are in a segregated area, but also on the active assembly line.
Management is pleasant to work with, locations sometimes present particular challenges.
Pros
Alwways a little different work atmoshpere.
Cons
Working same hours as the parent plant when not required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON2 May 2017
The job required inspecting new parts all the time helping to expand the knowledge of quality inspection .It required long standing hours.It required working at different companies helping to adjust to different environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environent
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 April 2017
Work 10 - 12 hrs a day fast pace automotive job
High expectations from Senior Management
Good Team work environment
Responsible for profit of current projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
It was a good working experience at stratosphere Quality and was a great opportunity for me to learn new technical and personnel skills. There was a good working environment and culture. I have enjoyed a lot while working with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
It provided me a great experience as working with different companies. In this job I learned how to communicate with different levels of people and how to manage and utilize the workers for a quality production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They'll throw you under the bus
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 December 2016
I have worked for this company for over a year and have now been unofficially laid off due to their poor system management and the fact that they constantly contradict each other

I had to move twice for this job in a feeble attempt at job security and am now wishing that I didn't waste my time in doing so. They promised 12 hours in Windsor, I only got 8 hour shifts on four day weeks.

Their training system is a complete joke.

I would not recrommend this company to anyone. There are other companies out there which won't throw you under the bus the moment you show any sign of weakness.
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Whitby16 August 2016
Almost everyday different managers would contradict each other made work confusing at time, also had a manager that would be MIA for most of the shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Quality Inspector (Temp) (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON3 April 2016
not much to say. routine job if at the same place. better than factory general labor jobs. get to go to different places which makes the job less boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disapointing -
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON18 March 2016
I went to my Supervisor with concerns over the Project Manager's
inappropriate and unprofessional behavior - bizarrely aggressive, harassing, threatening with a potentially deadly weapon.

Four hours later, my shifts had been cancelled.

What a curious coincidence!

Officially, I am laid-off due to shortage of work. Yet there are ads constantly, and I have never been called back.

I am still waiting for an explanation from HR.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
unpredictable hours, location and conditions - can change without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with excellent team work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON9 March 2016
Company involved in third party inspection of automotive parts .Working at this company is a combination of team work with fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and fun
PROJECT TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON26 October 2015
Managements are very professional and helpful. Also, guidelines and responsibilities are clear. Pay is always on time on a weekly manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stratosphere Quality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 297 reviews
543
481
388
233
152

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture