Stratosphere Quality Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Wingham, ON7 March 2018
You stand in one spot all day and do the same thing over and over. They said it was fast paced, its not. The management is sickening. Project manager was a bully and had no management skill. I had an fluid build up on my knee and was required light duty by a physician and he refused to let me work and then stopped responding to me. So now I'm out of work at no fault of my own, trying to get EI until i can find a new job. They dont actually offer benefits. Their benefits you have to pay into and the amount you have to pay is ridiculous. Pay is subpar and management is useless. Not at all what they told me it was going to be. Dont waste your time!
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Management is a joke, no ethics, pushy, job is NOT what they advertise
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less involvement of Higher Management
Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2017
Typical work day is at the site location for all employee. There's no company office in Canada. Higher management involvement is very less until there's an issue.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Not a stable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON15 September 2017
Completed vehicle assembly parts inspection
Certified and sorted for shipping/inventory of the parts.
Maintained accurate inventory and product data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need career improvement
Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 August 2017
I really dont understand when you are a supervisor and they dont give you work why they dont simply lay you off. They just tell you what if we need you next week, alright and what if you wont need me next week shall I be just like a spare employee ?
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy atmosphere
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
It is a very good company to everyone who can start with. We can learn from experienced professionals with great knowledge. The surroundings and the coworkers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON9 June 2017
I enjoyed working there. Great people, working as a team, always right there to help one and other. Lots of laughs while still being highly productive.
Pros
A great atmosphere!
Cons
Low paying job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON8 June 2017
Get to test and sort parts for proper operation. Paying attention to details due to the nature of the work. Would move from one department to another for different testing an sorting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting locations around the GTA.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  GTA East17 May 2017
Job requirements always changing with reference to work location, which dictates what kind of inspections take place. Most are in a segregated area, but also on the active assembly line.
Management is pleasant to work with, locations sometimes present particular challenges.
Pros
Alwways a little different work atmoshpere.
Cons
Working same hours as the parent plant when not required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON2 May 2017
The job required inspecting new parts all the time helping to expand the knowledge of quality inspection .It required long standing hours.It required working at different companies helping to adjust to different environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environent
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 April 2017
Work 10 - 12 hrs a day fast pace automotive job
High expectations from Senior Management
Good Team work environment
Responsible for profit of current projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

Want to know more about Stratosphere Quality?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
It was a good working experience at stratosphere Quality and was a great opportunity for me to learn new technical and personnel skills. There was a good working environment and culture. I have enjoyed a lot while working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
It provided me a great experience as working with different companies. In this job I learned how to communicate with different levels of people and how to manage and utilize the workers for a quality production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They'll throw you under the bus
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 December 2016
I have worked for this company for over a year and have now been unofficially laid off due to their poor system management and the fact that they constantly contradict each other

I had to move twice for this job in a feeble attempt at job security and am now wishing that I didn't waste my time in doing so. They promised 12 hours in Windsor, I only got 8 hour shifts on four day weeks.

Their training system is a complete joke.

I would not recrommend this company to anyone. There are other companies out there which won't throw you under the bus the moment you show any sign of weakness.
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Whitby16 August 2016
Almost everyday different managers would contradict each other made work confusing at time, also had a manager that would be MIA for most of the shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Quality Inspector (Temp) (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON3 April 2016
not much to say. routine job if at the same place. better than factory general labor jobs. get to go to different places which makes the job less boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disapointing -
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON18 March 2016
I went to my Supervisor with concerns over the Project Manager's
inappropriate and unprofessional behavior - bizarrely aggressive, harassing, threatening with a potentially deadly weapon.

Four hours later, my shifts had been cancelled.

What a curious coincidence!

Officially, I am laid-off due to shortage of work. Yet there are ads constantly, and I have never been called back.

I am still waiting for an explanation from HR.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
unpredictable hours, location and conditions - can change without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with excellent team work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON9 March 2016
Company involved in third party inspection of automotive parts .Working at this company is a combination of team work with fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and fun
PROJECT TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON26 October 2015
Managements are very professional and helpful. Also, guidelines and responsibilities are clear. Pay is always on time on a weekly manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job with not to bad pay
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON20 August 2015
Its good job. Its best suited for women. The environment is really family oriented. nice and quite work environment mostly. Locations are varied as quality control services are rendered to various manufacturers, mostly the automotive sector.
Pros
pretty much everything
Cons
possibly not stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was pretty decent when you had to drive extra kms
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  LONDON/STRATFORD14 April 2015
I drove a 1 hr one way most days. I was in charge on supervising associates from another temp agency to to ensure quality inspections were done and complete 200%. The ppl there were all pretty nice but found management hard to deal with at times. There wasnt really anything hard about this job. Had to make sure associates hrs were logged and document and that all paper work was done proper and submitted on time. The most enjoyable part of my job was I got to train and teach others and help when needed.
Pros
Paid for driving to work if exceeded over 70kms
Cons
Had to drive to work 2 hrs one way at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stratosphere Quality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 281 reviews
542
475
386
229
149

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture