Stratford General Hospital Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.6Work-Life Balance
3.3Pay & Benefits
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and workload is heavy
RN / HPHA (Former Employee) –  Stratford General Hospital4 October 2018
Not usual to be understaffed. Most of the time the atmosphere is positive but management is not a build up type. It is a look down situation. Not great at pointing out attributes to staff
Pros
lunch and learns
Cons
no overtime paid, missed breaks, understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work the Staff on the Unit are very helpful
Surgical Unit Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON1 May 2018
I am a student nurse who had a placement on this unit and found it very enjoyable. The other nurses on the floor are very helpful and would help teach me new skills.
Pros
good environment
Cons
construction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Inpatient Surgery (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON14 June 2017
Worked in an acute care setting, providing nursing care for preoperative
and post-operative patients
Experience in orthopaedic, general, gynaecological, plastic and
HEENT surgery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers and job expereience
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON2 January 2017
I enjoy working with the staff and patients. It is an excellent learning environment. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with patients and watching them on their journey to recovery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Medical Laboratory Assistant/Microbiology (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON28 December 2016
The staff are very friendly and I enjoy working here. There are a lot of great activities for the staff to participate in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student!
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON25 January 2016
I enjoyed my time at SGH! Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable and willing to teach students despite being busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found that the work load was achievable and satisfying
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON6 November 2015
This was a great place to work and I did enjoy the challenge.
I liked the hands on learning and help from the varying staff such as nurses and physicians. The time went by fast but I felt the environment to be a little too stressful for myself personally.
Pros
Intelligent staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please see resume
Inventory Control/Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Stratford, Ontario, Canada25 August 2015
Great place to work, was able to be out and about, always busy and not confined to a desk. I had a lot of interaction with all levels of hospital employees, very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Facilities Management (Plumber) (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON15 May 2014
I learned a lot about all aspects of building operations and facilities management for a large medical facility centre. It required me to wear many hats as I worked to resolve maintenance issues. It also allows me to work with many departments and will all levels of employees and management.
Pros
work close to my current home
Cons
I am relocating to York Region
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stratford General Hospital Review
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON2 May 2013
A typical day at work would include doing quality control on the camera. Then patients come start coming in and I explain the procedure and begin giving injections of radioactive material. The main types of scans done are bone, cardiac, hida, sentinel lymph node, and MUGA scans. My co-workers are great to get along with. The hardest part of the job is making sure procedures get finished on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with patients and other team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stratford General Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
55
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Stratford General Hospital Reviews by Location