Stokes Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon roulement,bonne productivité
Commis (Former Employee) –  Rosemère, QC17 April 2018
un travail ou il y a toujours qqch a faire sans exception! augmentation des postes disponibles,mais processus excessivement long.
Pros
tout dependant du nb de vente la succursale peut remporter un repas gratuit
Cons
horaire toujours variables soit non constant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stokes
ASSISTANTE-GÉRANTE (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC27 March 2018
ouverture et fermeture du magasin, service client, reception de palettes, montage visuel, menage
Pros
équipe de travail agréable
Cons
faible salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vendeur
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC24 March 2018
Service clientèle
Vendre des articles de cuisine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience de travail positif
Gerante de boutique (Current Employee) –  Montreal place versailles8 March 2018
Mon expérience chez Stokes est agréable. La marchandise est de bonne qualité prix. La clientèle est fidèle. Chaque journée est différentes.
Pros
Toujours de nouveaux defits
Cons
Baisse d heures a distribuer a l equipe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stokes
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC8 January 2018
Amazing place to work, the job title consisted of a lot of work. Left due to starting school. Stokes would not allow me to stay on as a part time sales associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement actif et chaleureux
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 September 2017
Environment très en contact avec la clientèle. Supervision rapprochée mais agréable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical retail evironment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE7 September 2017
a typical day is greeting customers, upselling, building displays.

The hardest part of the job was remembering all the different types of items. It is a kitchen store with an enormous number of skus.

The most enjoyable part was interacting with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 August 2017
one of the most worst places to work. it was fun to help customers,but the team player area in not in their vocabulary. i would not recommend this company to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 July 2017
I was hired as the acting assistant manager, my manager was fired within two weeks of me starting so I was promoted to acting manager and assistant Manger until a new manager could be found..it took 7 weeks for the company to hire a new manager I was not paid extra nor acknowledged for all my hard work so I left...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Vendeuse-Conseillère aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Gatineu14 May 2017
J'ai aimé travaillé au Stokes de noël cela m'a permis d'approfondir mes expériences avec les clients car il s'agit de vente dans ce cas ci
Pros
Gérante compréhensive
Cons
on peut s'ennuyer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail en général
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Saint-Georges-de-Beauce, QC3 February 2017
Bon travail en général, belle équipe.Boss super gentille mais 3h/semaine ne me suffise pas.
Pros
repas gratuit, bonne ambiance
Cons
trop peu d'heure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très mauvais
3ème clé. (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 January 2017
J'ai été chez Stokes pendant environs 2 ans. Peu d'heures à donner, ils te poussent à vendre et t'envois des courriel limite haineux pour vendre alors qu'il n'y a aucune commission et de bonus. La norme salariale est le salaire minimum et ils agissent de façon cavalière avec les employés (le siège social). Tu es un numéro, rien de plus.
Vous vous cherchez un emplois ? Mauvaise idée et une mauvaise expérience assuré.
Pros
aucun?
Cons
mauvaise gestion de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC11 January 2017
I had no previous experience with sales beyond coffee and management trained well. Worked with people who loved their jobs, management gave raises fairly and deligated responsibilities.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Easy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day of stocking and selling
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB6 January 2017
My typical day at work for me was stocking shelves and selling kitchen product. I learned nothing. Management was okay. My co-workings helped me out when I need it. Most hardest part of my job was pushing the product. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace.
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 October 2016
had a great team and worked with wonderful people everyday. My team felt like a family and they took very good care of me. worked hard for a great manager.
Pros
met fantastic people
Cons
i had a hard time moving up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager, Assistant manager, Third Key holder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 August 2016
learnt how to listen to customers. working under tight deadlines. manager was helpful. hardest part was the heavy lifting. most enjoyable part is working with others and making sure customers are happy with there purchase
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Gérante de magasin (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2016
 10 ans d’expérience en gestion et plus de 15 ans en vente et service à la clientèle dans le
domaine du commerce de détail
 Assurer le bon déroulement des opérations
 Capacité d’encadrer, motiver et former le personnel
 Habileté en présentation visuelle
 Résolution de problèmes, sens de l’organisation
 Axé sur les objectifs et l’atteinte des résultats
 Capacité de travailler sous pression
 Habile communicateur, facilité à établir des contacts d’affaire
 Informatique : Word, Excel, Outlook, AS400, médias sociaux
 Langues : français et anglais
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dynamique
Vendeuse, troisième clé (Former Employee) –  Riviere-du-loup, QC18 March 2016
Travail dynamique puisque nous avons plusieurs tâches variées à accomplir. Atmosphère de travail agréable car l'équipe est amicale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement général très agréable
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC15 March 2016
Les collègues de travail sont très souriant, aimable, toujours présent lorsque l'ont a une question qui a attrait a notre travail. L'ambiance et chaude et énergique. J'ai appris beaucoup de choses en travaillant chez Stokes et j'ai connu des personnes formidable !
Pros
Généralement positif
Cons
Emploi temporaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, close-knit group, relaxed atmosphere.
Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2016
Typical day at Stokes involved stocking/merchandising according to company standards, helping customers and performing cashier duties. Fairly standard.

Staff was a small group, close-knit and easy to get along with. The store atmosphere was relaxed and enjoyable.
Pros
relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere, good coworkers, standard retail experience
Cons
not enough hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stokes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 65 reviews
513
422
319
28
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.1Culture