Stitch It Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 December 2018
Hours were flimsy at best, business struggling was probably the reason.Management was terrible and letting people go without any oral correspondence.Lots of infighting and gossiping between the seamstress.The pay was bad too.
Pros
None
Cons
Read review
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was such a great job without having stress
Customer Service assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 September 2018
one of the easiest job i ever had, with my lovely costumers, i was really enjoying every minute at my job but unfortunately i was at high school and my classes started so i had to quick my job .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Customer Service and Tailoring Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erin Mills, ON10 February 2018
Was with the company for over 7 years on a part time basis just for the love of sawing. It was good environment but very very low pay, no increase at all for part time. Left
Pros
Coffee time every day, flexible hours.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, horrible pay, bad hours
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 January 2018
Pay is a joke for what is expected of the job. Hours are terrible because it's in a mall. Constant calls from work even on days off (without pay). Head office would promise bonuses that you would never get. Toxic work environment. Overall, would not recommend at all.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic environment to work in
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 November 2017
Stitch It is like a family:, management and staff work closely together and the workplace culture is impressive. The teams interact and the head office is constantly involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Do good job s A+ (Former Employee) –  Willowbrook. Mall. Langley. B C2 November 2017
I enjoyed working with the stitch it company. The people I worked with were great to work with as well. I do hope to come back to work as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, Small company
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON25 April 2017
Good company, learned a lot about sewing and alterations.
Comfortable environment and kind staff, but business is small so hours are starting to disappear.
Pros
Learned about sewing
Cons
no washroom in store, get the craziest of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and supportive co-workers.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 May 2016
Very physically demanding job for not fantastic pay. Lovely management and coworkers, very friendly and supportive. Great learning opportunities provided in my field of study.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide a great work enviroment with free subs for lunch/dinner
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 December 2015
would login and start dicing and slicing. cleaning or making subs.
each day was different due to different shift times.
learned how to make a sub sandwich.
management was helpful.
co-workers fun and easy to work with,
dealing with the different shifts.
most enjoyable was meeting interesting people and of course the free food.
Pros
free subs, cookies, and drinks once a day
Cons
diffrent shift times, was not able to plan ahead
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 28Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 July 2015
Taking customer information to general receipts for for clothing being left for alterations. Check out invoices scanned. Prepare work for production. Operate cash register.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary
Sewer/Customer services representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 September 2014
Stitch has friendly team, however it requires late work hours
and provides minimum salary
Pros
Friendly team
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only good thing was a nice staff not the manager.
Full time Assistant Manager/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON8 November 2013
Stitch It is not a very good place to work. Not fair. Push you to do too much too fast and make mistakes. Too much pressure.
The bathroom was a disgrace, filthy.
Pros
none
Cons
Too much pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 5Report

See more Stitch It reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stitch It. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 17 reviews
52
46
32
23
14

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture