Stikeman Elliott LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Receptionist/Office (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 June 2019
Stikeman Elliott Vancouver is a stable work place. There is not alot of room for advancement, only in certain departments, however politics on advancement plays a big role. However, the job is stable, pay is decent and vacation time grows with time in the firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Records Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2018
Busy and attending lawyer's request and client's phone calls.
great team work. retrieving files and documenting. Precessing files on daily basis. Go to the destruction site on timely basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, insight into how a multi-national law firm manages personnel files and promotes their business.
Special Projects Assistant, Marketing Department (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2018
While working in the Marketing Department, a typical day at work included researching competitor's websites, and analyzing the information we had currently displayed on our website. I would then report my findings to my project manager, and we would discuss the best way to format the website and what information we wanted to display.

Certain days included planning and executing firm events with my project manager, which were aimed at creating the best possible experience for clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
SUMMER STUDENT - SPECIAL PROJECTS (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
I spent two years at Stikeman doing two different but important office workplace jobs. One was updating the firm's many contacts and the other was in the mailroom, I enjoyed the hours and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant to Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2018
great company to work for, not much room for advancement. often found there wasn't enough work for the hours there. very professional staff always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  King and Bay, Toronto21 June 2017
It's a good place to work the pay is very fair. Near the Union Station. They have small events to improve culture and the benefits are very good as they match a small % rsp.
Pros
They treat you well.
Cons
Limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Coordinator, Administrative Services Centre (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2017
The inclusive culture makes working there very enjoyable. The firm events are fantastic.

The technology there is top-notch, far more advance than many other firms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Coordonnatrice marketing (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2017
Travailler chez Stikeman Elliott est très valorisant.
Nous formons une très grande équipe qui travaille étroitement ensemble.
Pros
Très bons avantages sociaux
Cons
travail très stressant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic employer
Corporate Law Clerk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2016
I loved working for Stikeman. The job culture and environment is fantastic. They provide you with all the tools you need to succeed. I truly hope I get rehired for a full-time position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with employee benefits
Lawyer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver29 November 2014
Top 100 Employer
A healthy workplace both physically and mentally is encouraged
Pros
Generous staff events
Cons
Busy office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Coordonnatrice Paie et Avantages sociaux (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 January 2014
C'est un environnement de travail agréable, mais l'avancement est minime vue la culture de l'entreprise .Je recommanderai cet employeur à 100% car les employés sont bien traiter.
Pros
Café gratuit
Cons
avancement moindre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for the legal industry
Supervisor, Print Services (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 July 2012
Stikeman Elliott LLP is a great place to be a law professional of any sort. Its overall values are very good, and they are a top tier firm to work with. During my time, I have worked with almost everyone at the Toronto office, and they have always been courteous and recognize skill. I have had a great time working for the firm, and I would recommend it highly to colleagues and family members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stikeman Elliott LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
56
45
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Stikeman Elliott LLP Reviews by Location