Sterling Karamar Property Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Former Employee . (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2019
Very good company to work for . Management treats you with respect and never pushes you , as long as you are doing your job . They also are very competitive with their salaries with the Market . Good Salary !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet customer and make sure they are happy with the service before i leave
General Contractor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON27 May 2018
I was a foreman working for the contractor that was under contract with sterling karamar. The company was vary well organized. Also have a vary informed staff.
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
Having to deal with property managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work atmosphere.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 April 2018
I am surrounded by very respectful co-workers who care about tenants. I continue to learn about the Property Management business, and I am challenged to be the best employee I can be.
Pros
good people
Cons
temp work, lower wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2018
Great company to work for if you are in the operations department. Could be a bit more challenging for departments outside of operations. The company is very client focused and quick to react to client needs.
Pros
Well managed
Cons
Inter-departmental conflicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ontario5 November 2017
Productive and fun workplace. Free food and gifts from time to time. Very good people to work with. Great leadership. Low pay though and long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
SKPM is a very good place to work. Great work life balance and great chance for growth within the company. They truly care about their employees, and everyone is treated like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Illustrious
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2014
It will be seen as something that you can acquire over the course of having been hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Property Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2014
Great place to start your career but unsure if its worth it for the long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterling Karamar, London ON is phenomenal!
Building Representative (Current Employee) –  London Ontario14 June 2014
This is the best company we ever worked for!
From day one we were treated like family.
The work load is big but there is always help if you really need it.
Head Office deals with issues quickly and proficiently. You don't have to make any excuses to tenants because you always have a clear plan from your Manager as to how and when the problem will be solved.
The co-workers and contractors are knowledgeable and pleasant bunch of hard working people.
If you are honest, professional,detail oriented, people's person, you take pride in your work and always see "make me feel important" sign on every human being in front of you - you would be a good match for this company.
The most enjoyable part was to see that company genuinely cares about staff and tenants.
The hardest part for us will be to leave the company (personal reasons).
Pros
Management has very high family values!
Cons
Absence of medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Complex Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2013
In charged of 2 complexes consisting of 120 town home units. Took care of all general cleaning and maintenance. Collected the rents, supervised all contractors.


Loved all the people I had to work with.

Close to home.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sterling Karamar Property Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture

Sterling Karamar Property Management Reviews by Location