Steeped Tea Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad reviews are accurate.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON28 May 2017
As a current employee here, I can PROMISE you that the bad reviews are very accurate. Management is a disgrace. They write up workers for speaking their mind and giving good suggestions. They get points against them for being late by 1 min or more. Also if they need a day early off, points against them. Yet management can take as many days as they like. One manager in the warehouse has missed 22 days this year already. 22!! Four months into the new year and 22 days off. The other manager is just as bad. They have missed 23 days and have been late by an hour or more 17 times! Great way to lead by example. It's unfortunate, there are many good workers here and they deserve better. The warehouse workers get crapped on constantly. I am pretty sure this will continue until you have better management and equality with ALL WORKERS.
Pros
Warehouse people are nice. Put up with HORRIBLE managers
Cons
Managers create the negativity. Hourly workers do not have any perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was fun, until new production manager came in
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON11 February 2017
this company has a lot of favourtism, never seen so much negativity in one place, they treat you so unfair, the ones that don't work hard get a job, the hard workers are let go. Never seen so much laziness with packers, but yet they have a job....will never understand it
Management sucks, they don't know how to speak with people.
so much bad talk on the production floors

so happy that they laid me off, as now i work for a company that treats me and my coworks with respect
Pros
good hours
Cons
favourtism/credibity
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steeped Tea
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC25 January 2017
Steeped Tea is an amazing company to work for. you make your own hours and decide how far to take your business. You can work online or do parties in person and the product is very good quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism at its finest.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON5 January 2017
Alot of favourtism involved. You can work your hardest and have zero credibility. People take advantage over the hard workers while everyone else slacks. If managers favor you, you can work less and get away with it plus recieve a positive feedback. Never seen so much negativity. Management should give recognition towards the hard workers and not towards who they favored the most. Glad I found something better were everyone is treated equally.
Pros
Work / life balance
Cons
Favourtism and credibility towards the wrong people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse associate
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON10 August 2016
Not a good place to work for. Like most companies, they think they own you when you work for them. The management at Steeped Tea sucks and they like to play favourites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my summary
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON15 February 2016
i like this position , i was worked with nice team and nice manager . i learned so much from this job one of them how to be good worker and finish your job on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibilty at its' finest. Works well with family life.
Senior Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Kingston, Ontario22 September 2015
A great place for flexibility in your work day as well as having control over your income.
Great communication with the Head Office as well as having access to the owners of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for self motivated people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 September 2015
Steeped Tea has a team of amazing people all the way up to the owners of the company. They are very interactive with all staff below them and give everyone equal opportunity for advancement all based on what you want. You can schedule everything around your life if you need to. You get out of it what you put into it. Always fun to do presentations and a very great product to sell.
Pros
You are your own boss, make your own hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set your own hours
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gibbons, AB11 August 2015
I like that as an independent consultant, I can set my own hours, my own schedule, and my own goals.

The hardest part of the job is finding new clientele.

The most enjoyable part of the job is introducing people to their products, and getting creative with their products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very very good
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON2 May 2015
an awesome company, great people, great porducts, great prices. yummy stuff. Best part of this company it's a canadian company and i love tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and no room for advancement
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON9 January 2015
The job itself is very easy if you are working in the warehouse or production area. Was hard to come to work everyday being harassed and uncomfortable by the management.
Pros
Free Tea
Cons
Management, minimum wage with no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Steeped Tea. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
56
41
30
22
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture