Staybridge Suites Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 763 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, understanding and team work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary,31 July 2019
With a smile, you can welcome people who are thousand of miles away from home and they feel welcomed and their 2nd home.
Treat people, put yourselves in their shoes, before you say anthing.
Always listen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful property
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  London3 April 2019
This is a small hotel with only 25 employees. Management needs to be in production and working along side their staff in order to meet the needs of the guest and owner alike.
Pros
location
Cons
limited service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen helper
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON8 January 2019
I worked in there as a Kitchen Helper, when I was not helping nobody. I was the only one in the kitchen during breakfast hours. No help when is super busy and manager push too much when I did not have any help. Manager do not care about any employee. Terrible Management. I was happy to leave that place.
Pros
close from home
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON3 November 2018
Good work environment, meet new people everyday. Busy but fun. Customer service is most important. Lots of opportunity for overtime. Overall a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working with new staff in new environment
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON15 August 2018
Good at providing training to new employees.
Get a chance to learn more about using their own software opera.
Good to have a security staff during weekend night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 July 2018
I got laid off due to shortage of work. The housekeeping Supervisor never made the workloads for the housekeepers equal. I barely got too work a full day. Most 4 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Maintenance Engineer / Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 July 2018
Very professional workplace. Hotel is managed very well and give the outmost care to guests. Guest satisfaction is put first and maintained throughout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2018
Good company to work with, Great customer service, one of the reputed brand in hotel industry, to get a experience here worth a lot to grab better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was very demanding and it was very stressful work environment
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 May 2018
I was not happy with the company the manager was rude and ignorant. They expected way to much of the employees and were not supportive of the staff. Not a good place to work
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work environment
Hotel Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 November 2017
Supportive management:
Regular staff meeting
Performance recognition and awards
Helpful, friendly and understanding co-workers and supervisor
Distribute workload equally
Pros
Staff development
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 September 2017
Staff was not very nice
Guests awesome
Job fun
Management sucks
Rude cleaning staff
No care for employee moral
Overall a bad location to work within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 April 2017
Doesnt pay well weekend hours but good exposure to hotel scene this hotel is upscale and very nice to work in. People are friendly and I think new management has become better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Front Desk Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2017
This is a very family oriented work place. I had no problem going to management with any questions or problems as they made me feel completely at ease and helped me out with the situation. Its just a really great place to work and consider anyone lucky to have an opportunity to work at the staybridge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace Organized workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 April 2017
Ensuring the cleanliness of guests rooms.
Learned different techniques in cleaning.
Gained more customer service knowledge.
Easy going team and fun people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work and comfortable also enjoy having long term guests
Front Desk Agent / Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 February 2017
A typical day would be checking guests in and meeting their inquiries on a daily basis and completing the tasks given by the management.
Making guests feel comfortable such as their own home.Once a week I also check the inventory and balance the cash till given by management.Made new reservations individual and groups.
Pros
free launches, Free dry cleaning
Cons
Drive is too long for daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace experience
Guest Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2017
. Responding to customer inquiries by phone or emails.
. Customer service skills needed
. Enjoy working in customer service
. Time management skill is important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the staff
Houskeeper (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON9 January 2017
Was a great place to work. I learned a a lot from Staybridge. Such as how to multitask as well as work on a tight deadlines. I also loved working with the whole staff. It was like having a second family.
Pros
Breakfast in the Mornings
Cons
Never saw the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and cheap owner
Front desk/ night audit (Former Employee) –  Calgary26 April 2015
Owner refused to spend on the business and upkeep anymore. Could be 5 star if a little effort is put into it. Management is horrible. Couldn't care less about employees. Will not hire more employees even in dire situations. Will not provide requested schedules. Front desk has to mop floor and clean garbage. No cleaners. Not enough employees to handle the delegated responsibility. Underpaid in relation to the expected duty and responsibilities. High potential with no backing from owner or management. Sabotage war amongst managers. It's a sad place really. Hope they turn things around.
Pros
Some employees are really good.
Cons
Management is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work, amazing team
House Keeping Suppervisor, part time (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON28 March 2015
My typical day of work, as soon at as I get to work I have to plan on how to distribute the work to be done to all employees scheduled for that day. I have learnt how to study the weaknesses and strength of every worker, knowing their weaknesses and strength helped me a lot to decide what task should I assign to them. My co-workers are amazing people. They are beautifull inside out, a very hardworking people. The hardest part of my job is having not enough people with so many jobs to do, in situation like this, I have to priorities jobs that has to be done first, and utilize every employee we have scheduled for that day.The most enjoyable part of my job is having a good team. Everybody help each other to finish the task we have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eerie
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  hamilton22 April 2014
Beautiful hotel. Not very good management and in a dangerous area. No security often worked alone. Area of hotel was not safe to work for a female
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staybridge Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 763 reviews
5265
4198
3150
259
191

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture