State Window Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very aggressive work environment
CNC Programmer/ Lead Draftsperson (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 March 2018
State Window is a great place to work if you like a face paced environment. It is a great place to allow yourself to spread your wings and challenge yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2018
it is a good surviving job , i work 9 hours a day .
i learned a new career .
the hardest part of the job is ( the physical effort needed ) .
the most enjoyable part is the team work is the understanding between multinational workers and the team work it self .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Wok Environment
PM (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON13 December 2017
The company is growing really fast, so you have the opportunity to grow with the company if you are looking for a long term job. However, you feel the lack of management after working 3-4 months.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Lack of team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Maple, ON3 October 2017
productive fun work place, best people to work with, kind and helpful if you need help, very fun environment, exiting to learn, and always updated with current field requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perks made this place better
Draftsperson (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON26 September 2017
Management was terrible. If you did not fit into the click and stick up for yourself, look for another job. Only perks were the little things the ceo did. department heads thought too highly of themselves and thought everyone else was lower then them.
Pros
party lunches. christmas party.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON20 September 2016
everyone is friendly at State! People here are very nice to each other and willing to teach if you need anything.

I'd recommend it to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Service Department
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON2 September 2016
The management does not know how to run a business. They do not pay their employees according to industry standards. The Management intimidates their employees and harasses them.
Pros
You get to travle
Cons
The Managment imtimadates their employees and harasses them
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 June 2016
The job in itself was great. It gave me the opportunity to learn and grow, however, managements leaves a lot to be desired. They create a very stressful working environment for the service department.
Pros
Different work sites
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there was not safe, always unorganized
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON26 March 2015
-Managers always treating the workers bad
-24/7 arguing
-unorganized & ect
-For my Commercial department it was so tight never given more space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience gained
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON16 October 2012
State Window Corp has only been up and running for under 4 years. Although it is fairly new and the system they use aren't fully up to par with what I was used to, I still enjoyed my stay there. My duties included Creating PO's, receiving, follow ups, inventory counts, and emailing. The co-workers all seemed happy and joyful to come to work but stressed out throughout the day, but what place isn't like that? The challenges I've face in my position at this company would be the process used in purchasing without a system to follow. This made it hard to keep track of all the purchased items and wasn't effective in saving time. Despite the flaw in the system, I really enjoyed working at State Window because the atmosphere was great and the people were filled with personality.
Pros
free bagels every friday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Window Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
52
42
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.3Culture

State Window Corporation Reviews by Location