Staffmax Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Worker
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 June 2019
Was an Enjoyable work environment with great co-workers in 2018 position. Ended up being long term friends with most.

Thought don't bother if you are looking for something more permanent or long term. Don’t quit your day job.

Offered jobs from companies but were not arranged in communication or in conjunction with companies clients.
Don’t expect regular pay. Term work at best. If that!...

Company would rather hire floor sweepers over skilled workers.
Pros
Free time.
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive staff
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 March 2019
The staff at STAFFMAX are all supportive and appreciative of the people they send jobs out to.

They make sure there they people send out are qualified.
I would highly recommend STAFFMAX !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 October 2018
I made every day I was called a productive day because I did all the seasonal work completed during those days and they were very satisfied with that load of work done and at the end of the day my bosses and I were very satisfied.
Pros
3 days in a week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production helper through staffmax
Production Helper (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 September 2018
Staffmax send me at endurapack as a production helpers .The company product is sheets and covers of imported cars our task there to fold and packed as a production helpers i work over more than six months it's a sessions jobs. Its fast forward environment and hard work jobs
Pros
30 minutes lunchtime
Cons
8 hours shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Freelance Casual Full Time (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 June 2018
it was an alright place to work, learned quite a bit from the jobs I took on and meet some nice people. other then that I don't know what else to put. there is not really much else to say
Pros
Nice pay
Cons
freelance work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 May 2018
worked for them in the past, great company
always there to help and answer any questions
jobs were on major bus routes
on site supervisors were always helpful
Pros
great jobs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best peoples
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 February 2018
The best place to work for they find work right away and nice on the phone when people call for work they like it when workers are all ways on time and ready to work
Pros
good pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun to worker for staff max
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 February 2018
they find jobs fast for people and nice and friendly they help you with your resume and finding full time works and they pick up the phone in a nice and courtys
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labouer
Fork Lift Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK18 April 2017
it was great for the time i was there.i enjoy the driving of the forklift.the co-workers and i were a great team together and the boss was great have a graet day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 January 2017
The company itself finds work and fine, management is a bit ditsy. overall good working experience. and can help get your foot in the door somewhere, where you can make a career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Clerk Typist (Former Employee) –  winnipeg6 February 2015
working with staffmax is ok. finds jobs for you, needs to find more evening postitons. They keep your file on recored and still contract you for job unless you tell them you want it to be close
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equal Opportunity Employer
Administration (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 June 2013
I learnt so many new skills working for this employer. The job placements were top notch for great employers.
Pros
Friendly staff that cares about it's employees
Cons
Job security is never great working at any temporary agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Staffmax reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmax. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
57
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Staffmax Reviews by Location