STAFF Plus Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
STAFF Plus selected this as a representative review
Great place to work!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON19 June 2018
Great place to work, always looking out for your needs, and easy to take days off if you need a day and they never complain if you ask for a day off! The two ladies that do the hiring for westons cobourg, always greet you in the morning with smiles and ask you how your weekend was and always ask if you ever need anything! I love working here the enviornment is very friendly and they always keep you busy which makes time go by fast! Im a summer student and will definitely be back next summer, I would recommend this job to anybody!
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
labour worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 June 2016
. there is work always to be done
. prepare packing to be shipped
.co-workers are very helpful
.there is always supervision so nothing goes wrong
. the hardest part of the job was the night shift.
. the best part of the job was when the shift was over
i worked at a warehouse through a agency, its not the most ideal job. but it pays the bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour Work
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2016
Good employment agency, always gives you at least 4 shifts in a week. Wage rate is minimum wage so nothing special about salary benefits.
Pros
Convenient locations
Cons
Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON25 February 2016
General Labour for a temp agency. Not a secure job to have. some days would get a call, some days would'nt work. Had to travel outside the city for most jobs. Long days, hard work. Co-workers were always new.
Pros
Meet some cool people.
Cons
Not steady work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullcrap
general labour (Former Employee) –  Concord18 November 2015
This compnay is a joke, last minute calls to work and they threat you like piece of..... if you ever say not to them, they will make you suffer.
Pros
Steal hours
Cons
Stupid hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
packer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON24 November 2014
good job.....just afternoons......move away.........................................
.not to many hour ..im looking for full time hours.but a good company to work for ...i am looking for a day job
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 31Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid slavery
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK3 June 2014
a typical day is doing peasant work like lifting boxes(ranging from a mass of 4 to 5 pounds) in a fast pace environment or on the good days of making boxes and modelling campaigns to advertise products.
i learned how to work in a exceptionally fast paced environment, and the proper way to lift boxes without causing harm to your back and standing for long periods to time

the hardest part of the job is lifting boxes and working in loud and hot environments

the most enjoyable part of the job is the break
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor work
Mixer/Packager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2014
labor, back pains from lifting heavy objects constantly, co-workers are depressed to come to work.
Cons
Only full-time shifts, 8 hour shifts, only night shift available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 103No 20Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Available
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON22 January 2014
No work available due to time of year

Feeling of being brushed off when calling in to state available for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
+
Forklift Operator/General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 January 2014
good environment, very team oriented. positive outlooks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 38Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work enjoyed it
Temp (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON19 December 2013
I learned start to finish product people I worked with were very helping enjoyed learning new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 16Report

Comment – 27 February 2016

I've had a good experience working in a place staff plus placed me in going on my 4th yr with them at same placement

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a JOKE!
nobody (Former Employee) –  nothing8 October 2013
the company staff gave you a despicable life balance. LAST minute phone calls for work and if you cannot make it. the recruiter makes you feel guilty for not being able to say yes to the call!
They treat you like a nobody and they give you nothing for respect!
Pros
nothing
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life was good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON28 July 2013
I liked working at staff plus, if I ever needed over time I'd have it, the payment is bi-weekly, you can work the shift you want, and the pays good idea love to work at staff plus agin
Pros
Good pay
Cons
I wish the staff was a bit more helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 28Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 April 2013
Its a decent place to get contact for a job. The consistency might lag at times but they try their best to find work for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed casual fast paced productive
Temperary Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2012
Nice people, friendly placment, lots of of work than sometime not nearly enough this is why i am sseeking new placement, lots of moving around, diffferent atmospheres as well as I stay at the same place for a while
Pros
attandence bonuses (arrive early and attenend), referal bonuses
Cons
lack of work, sometimes long distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report

See more STAFF Plus reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAFF Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 38 reviews
55
411
37
24
111

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture