STAFF Plus Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
STAFF Plus selected this as a representative review
Great place to work!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON19 June 2018
Great place to work, always looking out for your needs, and easy to take days off if you need a day and they never complain if you ask for a day off! The two ladies that do the hiring for westons cobourg, always greet you in the morning with smiles and ask you how your weekend was and always ask if you ever need anything! I love working here the enviornment is very friendly and they always keep you busy which makes time go by fast! Im a summer student and will definitely be back next summer, I would recommend this job to anybody!
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
General Labour Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2018
if your looking for something flexible and convenient this job is for you. i still work here and i really enjoy it. ive been hear for several years its been amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and reliable staff
GENERAL LABOURER (Former Employee) –  North York, ON20 May 2018
It was a great experience being an employee of Staff Plus. Friendly and fun working environment, polite staff, and it enables a great balance between life and work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay in an unorganized and hostile environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON11 May 2018
Was lied to about hours and advancement options.
Constantly asked to do others duties so they could do nothing.
Refused to pay holiday pay.
Hired teenage temps for more than experienced workers already employed there.
Constant harassment.
Supervisors who know nothing.
Pros
Work indoors
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 September 2017
I do not remember a moment that I was out of work for more then a week. Company had a pay schedule that was accommodating to the employees at the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and with lots of kind funny people
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 March 2017
Working with stuff plus is very good they are kind and helpfull.The jobs that I get are really good it's always in my reach not to far and the pay rate are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 37Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
labour worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 June 2016
. there is work always to be done
. prepare packing to be shipped
.co-workers are very helpful
.there is always supervision so nothing goes wrong
. the hardest part of the job was the night shift.
. the best part of the job was when the shift was over
i worked at a warehouse through a agency, its not the most ideal job. but it pays the bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour Work
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2016
Good employment agency, always gives you at least 4 shifts in a week. Wage rate is minimum wage so nothing special about salary benefits.
Pros
Convenient locations
Cons
Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON25 February 2016
General Labour for a temp agency. Not a secure job to have. some days would get a call, some days would'nt work. Had to travel outside the city for most jobs. Long days, hard work. Co-workers were always new.
Pros
Meet some cool people.
Cons
Not steady work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullcrap
general labour (Former Employee) –  Concord18 November 2015
This compnay is a joke, last minute calls to work and they threat you like piece of..... if you ever say not to them, they will make you suffer.
Pros
Steal hours
Cons
Stupid hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
+
Forklift Operator/General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 January 2014
good environment, very team oriented. positive outlooks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 38Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life was good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON28 July 2013
I liked working at staff plus, if I ever needed over time I'd have it, the payment is bi-weekly, you can work the shift you want, and the pays good idea love to work at staff plus agin
Pros
Good pay
Cons
I wish the staff was a bit more helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 28Report

See more STAFF Plus reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAFF Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 38 reviews
55
411
37
24
111

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture