Stackpole International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostile work environment
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON5 June 2018
i worked at stackpole for one month and was let go soon after. The people that trained me did what they were supposed to but the coworkers were very rude and not helpful to me when i was a new employee working in a factory for my first time.
Pros
constant work
Cons
long hours rude coworkers hostile environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON16 May 2018
decent people and atmosphere to work in although its very hot and very dirty.... fast paced and very busy work place.... if you don't mind heat and being cover in carbon dust then its a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life at Stackpole
CNC Setter/Operator (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON2 May 2018
Nothing good or bad to say about Stackpole. Only problem as of right now is that they've been mandating for the pass year and it doesn't seem like its going to stop. Also has trouble hiring for some reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON27 April 2018
I learned a lot of things while working at Stackpole. First most important thing was to manage your time properly. We need to check the required number of parts in my shifts. As the number varies everyday, we need to maintain a speed to achieve my target. Second thing was to help others. As the work is done in groups, everybody get his or her own targets. If I had completed my target, I can work slow at the last hours but I like to finish my work fast and help others to complete their targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying company but less vacation
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 April 2018
Good paying company, eight working shift, Good management, But sometimes it not easy to change from one shift to another, and hard to get vacation schedule.
Pros
free coffee, chocolate drinks
Cons
only 10-15 days vacation a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great work experience
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2018
I learned a lot of new things while working there. The work was busy which I enjoyed and the teamwork was great. Really enjoyed the work and the knowledge I gained working there.
Pros
Teamwork and work
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 March 2018
job is not full time to start...speaking to people who are full time, it takes years to get in as full time. Zero job stability. minimum wage to start and training very minimal.
Pros
non
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Independant
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 March 2018
Independent work, but everything is self-taught. Culture could use some improvement, but overall very open work environment where you will succeed if you want to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and skill improving
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2018
I am having a great experience of working at Stackpole International. It is helping me to use my knowledge and experience and at the same time to learn new things to empower my skills.Employees over there are very friendly, cooperative and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2018
Nice workplace, nice people
Hiring through an agency and its takes a lot of years before you will be hired by the company. most of the time, ull never be hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON9 February 2018
The job itself is alright, but the factory does get hot in the summer. The employee's are good people, and the supervisors are fair with overtime and tardiness.
Pros
Fair work, nice employee's, free coffee and consistent hours.
Cons
Long hours, and repetitive factory work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
P&PD Compacting Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Stratford12 January 2018
Very busy place and lots of dedicated people who work there. Have worked there for 35yrs and have worked on a lot of different jobs.Have worked with mechanical and hydraulic compacting presses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON5 January 2018
enjoyed the people I worked with - takes along time to get fulltime -repetitive work - to be hired as fulltime doesnt necessarly depend on your attendance record or how hard you work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON30 November 2017
Stackpole was long shifts and enjoyed the position. Working 6 days a week mandatory was starting to get rough on my wife and I as she at the had a stroke and needed me on more days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario27 November 2017
Company works 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Reliable pay and very diverse working environment. Very lean in terms of support group and high turn overs.
Pros
Free tickets and gifts on certain occasion
Cons
Poor housekeeping
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON16 October 2017
My temporary position contract was cut short abruplty but other than that great place to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work for but repetitive
Operator (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON15 October 2017
Forces employees to work up to six days a week. One month we are told they are ahead of the orders they need, the next month they are behind. Management has no clue what they doing.
Pros
Benefits and profit shares
Cons
Long work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun
Welding Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 September 2017
It is a good company. I liked it because it is good for the employees.The reason I wanted to go to somewhere else is to learn and gain more experience
Pros
sometimes
Cons
I don't consider long hours as Cons, but sometime, yes, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON1 September 2017
This is by far the best place I worked. Good benefits, people, hourly wage, and clean plant. The company gives employees lots of free stuff, including coffee/snacks/pizza days. more training could help in departments.
Pros
free lunches, swag and events
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad bad bad .... Pmda
Slave (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON18 August 2017
Place , Pay and work is the industry norm.. nothing great or bad about that ... But 1 Factory Focus Leader is completely in over his head.. has no clue how to do his job .. the shop floor suffers .. supervisors are power maniacs or yes men... no happy mediums... there were good leaders but they either quit or were fired.. steer clear of this place at all costs...
Pros
AC in the lunchroom
Cons
extremely bias and slightly stupid management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stackpole International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 55 reviews
513
415
317
23
17

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Stackpole International Reviews by Location