St. John Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Secretary/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MS27 July 2017
I loved working for this church. The members and the staff were wonderful and I learned so much about the Faith while I worked there. One of my main goals has always been to feel like I am helping someone in some way or fashion, and working here you definitely are able to help others.
Pros
Staff
Cons
I cannot think of anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to coach
Youth Basketball Coach (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH25 May 2017
very nice place to coach youth. Nice gym. Also great parent involvement ,staff and coaches. Athletic director was great to work with. provided us with everything we needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Confirmation Class Leader (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA7 April 2017
The experience was volunteer work so the church did not compensate me for the hours. However, I did learn skills such as communication skills and leaderships. I was in charge of the confirmation class and i had to authoritative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people work around
Laboratory registration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MI12 March 2017
I have been working at detroit medica center full-time (less than a year)
Pros
The Leadership Team is completely in touch with the business. This is by far the most employee friendly company that I have worked in. Professional, hard working, top notch employees.
Cons
The company was acquired and is being shut-down, despite high profits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning evironment
youth cadet (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand7 February 2017
Volunteered as a cadet leader for 2 years, teaching the youth all the ins and outs of First Aid and CPR.

A very fun evironment, involving alot of learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena
empleado (Former Employee) –  empleado17 January 2017
aprendi a trabajar bajo presion, convivvir con las personas del trabajo, lo mas dificil que afronte es terminar un trabajo en un tiempo determinado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming community
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WA4 January 2017
St. John the Evangelist Catholic Church is very welcoming and a great place to volunteer or work. I've enjoyed my ministries of singing, leading choir, and teaching Natural Family Planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Volunteer health shuttle driver (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, Waikato28 November 2016
St John work is varied no matter which position you hold

Management are approachable.

Co-workers are great fun.

Meeting new people on the shuttle run
Pros
Friendly and different each day
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CA25 October 2016
The highlight of your day is working with your sales team. Always having a positive outlook on the days goals. The most difficult is getting upper management to really value the energy being put forth. Feeling valued is important in the workforce. Happy employees equal better results.
Pros
great discount
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing enviornment to thrive in
Wardrobe Specialist (Current Employee) –  Monroe, NY22 October 2016
such a wonderful company with so much room to grow and make more money due to high end clients and commission. Great learning experience for communicating with different types of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about St. John?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean, a decent place to work
Room Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK8 August 2016
I enjoyed the work and the patients. Sometimes the nurses made it hard for you to do your job, but the blame always fell on the ambassador.
Pros
working inside nice people
Cons
the nurses and manager of ambassadors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Associate Attorney (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL19 May 2016
Great job, with great personnel and highly skilled attorneys. Doing both association litigation, and consulting. Furthermore, working on all cases in every area of the law.
Pros
Professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Association Law Paralegal (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL17 May 2016
The Firm has a very good work environment. I enjoy working independently and interacting with a variety of clients, debtors and vendors.
Pros
Ability to work independently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience until changes occurred
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, Michigan15 September 2015
Poor management through the years.. too many changes in the hospital.. no respect for the transcriptionists..

Outsourcing all work to India!
Pros
Used to make great money until changes occured!
Cons
Outsourcing too many departments in the hospital system.. outsourcing to India!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job - Best of Me
SALES EXECUTIVE / SHOP INCHARGE (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DU15 July 2015
Good people, Best of me, Great company! As a growing organization they're constantly working on ways to improve the opportunities for a success. Motivates to be the best of you..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIV Consular and tester
#5/Camp ACE/Services Counselor (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA19 June 2015
This job allowed me to help educated varies cultures about HIV and other STD's and the importance of practicing safe intercoruse. I was also intricate in providing prevention materials to people in low income areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great facility
Patient Care Assistant (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OK27 May 2015
my job is great. The patients are wonderful, my colleagues are wonderful. I just wish I wouldnt have to transfer facilities to advance. If we could get paid a little more for all that we do it would be wonderful
Pros
everyone gets along
Cons
no job advances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work!
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MI16 April 2015
Management was experienced and truly cared for their staff, my co-workers were great people. A typical day at work was full of joy, great hard working people. The hardest of my job was was when a patient passed away, the most enjoyable was making patients smile!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Music Teacher, Small Group Administrator, Director of Liturgy and Music
Teacher, Small Groups, Liturgical Music Director (Former Employee) –  Goshen, IN25 September 2014
This is a nice parish with a standard Music Director and Music Teacher position in a bi-cultural community.
Pros
Friendly, supportive of school and facilities, vision for unity.
Cons
Lack of vision for the poor and unchurched.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
st john
Wardrobe Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV3 September 2014
Very good job opportunity .
This Job opportunity takes advantage of all aspects of retail and clientele. Great co-workers, probably the best you'll ever have. Great pay and commission earnings. Do your best it will not go unnoticed
Pros
pay
Cons
can get really slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. John. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0