ST. CLAIR COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Showing all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and educational
TUTOR (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON31 March 2019
when at the college a typical day would consist of students seeking assistance in areas in which they lack in. My duties were to assist in Mathematics, or AutoCAD. It was a great time helping others, and very satisfying to know we are becoming more educated together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Nursing Student (Unpaid) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 February 2019
I attended St. Clair College as a student and found each day was reasonable in its workload. The staff are helpful and supportive, resources were well-organized and easy to find.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Part-time Instructor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON10 September 2018
Lots of opportunities for part-time instructor positions. There are a lot of opportunities for advancement once you already have a position within the college.
Pros
Lots of opportunities for advancement
Cons
Competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for work
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 July 2018
Great coworkers and experience.

Working was a pleasure. Everyone as friendly and compassionate. My co workers were very easy going and the work I did was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Student Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON20 July 2018
Working at St.Clair has been a great and fun experience. The manager is lenient on almost everything. The hours are amazing, and your coworker will help you if you need help with something
Pros
amazing management
Cons
need 2 weeks notice for time off which is not very good for exam periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Truck & Coach Technician (310T) Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 July 2018
Productive and practical College. Most of the programs are hands on. The Staff are friendly and act as a family rather than employees or teachers. It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my experience with St. Clair College
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON30 May 2018
I am a graduate of the Practical Nursing Program at St. Clair. Class of '17 . Loved my classes and teachers, loved the environment. I would recommend it to everyone and anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Windsor - Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 April 2018
You get to meet new people, advocate for your school, and work in between classes. There aren't a lot of hours, but it's a lot of fun. I completely plan on working here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment and productive.
IT Help desk Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2018
Learn lots of new things daily in this firm like about some new stuff related to our work from our co-workers and from our employers. The employees and employers are helping in nature, they helped me whenever i face problems regarding to my work.
Pros
Learning environment.
Cons
Unpaid Internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON23 February 2018
Instructor for a brief period of time. Appeared to be a great school providing valuable education to students preparing them for lives in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Student Technician (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON20 December 2017
I like to work here but often times I find myself trying to find work to do. Management is great and they really know what they're doing when does actually come in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, educational, and ever-changing work environment
Student Athletic Therapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sportsplex27 November 2017
Day to day work can differ depending on the sports on that particular day. Employers are supportive and provide appropriate guidance with job requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great envorionment
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 August 2017
Every customer and employee has a positive attitude and has great motivation to get towards their goal.
The spirit is high and enthusiastic.
The management are very nice, respectful, knowledgeable, and lead the team well.
There were no hard parts towards the job description, just hard working workers.
Each experience was pleasant and enjoyable
Pros
Energetic
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and friendly co-workers
Technician (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON4 July 2017
I was employed part time while attending school. I would definitely recommend working at the college. Good atmosphere, friendly co-workers, and overall great job.
Pros
good job, friendly people
Cons
worked only for a short period during school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful internship
Coop Intern (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 June 2017
Interned here from February to June and was an amazing experience where I gained and learned many new skills. This internship helped me learn more about positions at the college and what they all do, it also helped me learn better communication skills and how to act in a more serious environment.
Pros
Meeting new people, new skills, confidence
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Lifeguard/instructor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 April 2017
i learned how to get along with people of all ages and be in a swimming pool which is what i love to do. i became a better swimmer and met some really nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont expect to be a full time instructor
Tech and Chef Instructor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 April 2017
Employees are good... but management doesn't care. Management will try to keep everyone part time to avoid providing benefits. They will go around agreed upon regulations and the union will do nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Tour Guide (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON23 March 2017
Working as a student at the college was great. I was able to have flexible shifts around my classes and work when I wanted to. It allowed me to have some extra cash on hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all great education but lack of jobs for the field in which I graduated from
Student for Education Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 February 2017
i learned many amazing things but unfortunately was able to find a job in the field in which i graduated from. Which there were more jobs in the field i love working with people. placements were amazing same as the professors at the school
Pros
education
Cons
no jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Math Tutor (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON23 December 2016
the environment is very friendly .
I still want to work in a international company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST. CLAIR COLLEGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 51 reviews
524
415
311
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture

ST. CLAIR COLLEGE Reviews by Location