St-Hubert Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Serveuse/Barmaid (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC11 June 2018
L'une des grandes forces du St-Hubert est la qualité de la formation de ses employés. Rien n'est laissé au hasard et les gestionnaires sont présents pour aider et renseigner tous les employés.
Pros
parfait emploie étudiant
Cons
horaire difficile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience pour premier emploi
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Verdun (55)5 June 2018
C'était ma première job et je l'ai adoré.
Le monde est super chill, c'est facile de t'intégrer, les gérants sont cool aussi, ils font confiance au personnel et gère tout le monde assez bien.
La seule affaire c'est qu'il faut tout le temps leur rappeler quand tu leur disent quelque chose, comme par exemple, tu leur donnes de nouvelles heures de dispo, ou encore ton compte-chèque, moi il a fallu que j'aille voir chacun des gérants de la semaine pour que ca arrive enfin, genre 2 mois plus tard pour que je puisse enfin avoir des dépôts directs.
Ils donnent la chance aux nouveaux/nouvelles pour apprendre so si vous cherchez un premier emploi, je dirais allez là!
Pros
Beaucoup
Cons
Pas bcp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun atmosphere
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON26 May 2018
Easy going, learn and adapt quickly with people skills. Can be long hours on your feet, proper foot orthotics is a must. Great managers and work hours.
Pros
Good food, happy customers and great for families and children
Cons
sore feet- need foot orthotics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC24 May 2018
belle compagnie quebecoise avec beaucoup d'entregeant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tout étais merveilleux
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC10 May 2018
j'ai extrêmement adorée travailler chez St-Hubert. La clientèle les patron les collègues tout étais parfait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Aide-cuisinière (Current Employee) –  Rouyn-Noranda, QC6 May 2018
Bien les employers son gentils son drole sympathique
Pros
Repas a 5, 50$
Cons
Que nous avons seulement 30 minute de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning experience
plongeur, rotissier, grillardin, aide-cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC30 April 2018
I had the chance to occupy different positions. It made me practice different skills and develop them even more. I was also able to meet alot of fun people.
Pros
half-price on menu except from the grill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
De bons employés sous-payés
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Quebec26 April 2018
Gérant et ass. gérant aucune persponnalité !
Tu as beau te dévouer aider tout le monde et bien non seulement ils s'en fouttent mais je les ai vu et entendu rire de moi. J'avais 55 ans et pas beaucoup de respect je dois dire !!
Pros
Sécurité
Cons
Sécurité
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif
Take-out Cashier (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC20 April 2018
Avoir une rendement rapide et ne pas avoir peur de travailler avec un peut de pression
Pros
Repas 50% de rabais
Cons
Ambiance de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 April 2018
The kitchen is very fast paced, organized. The staff are very pleasant to work with and the management team is very supportive. There is a lot of prep-work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON6 April 2018
St-hubert is nothing too special when it comes to the food industry. Most of the items are frozen and pre made so the job itself is not very challenging in comparison to other restaurants. Typical chain. Can be fast paced on busy nights.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Negative coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super emploi
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Lin--Laurentides, QC4 April 2018
J'ai adorer travailler pour St-Hubert une super équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC31 March 2018
When I was hired the management was great and knew what they were doing, shortly afterwards they were replaced by someone who had no idea what they were doing and had no place in being there. The actual location is physically falling apart and probably should be shut down for renovations. The roof constantly makes it rain in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
À l'écoute des employés
Serveuse/Barmaid (Former Employee) –  Saint-Nicolas, QC14 March 2018
J'ai adoré travailler au restaurant St-Hubert, les gérants sont très à l'écoute de leurs employés afin de les satisfaire et de les accommoder. Pour ma part, j'ai dû faire un choix, car je retournais au études et je ne pouvais pas garder mes 2 emplois du moment. J'ai adoré la structure de cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien pour un emploi étudiant
Cuisinier en chef (Current Employee) –  Repentigny, QC13 March 2018
Après le "rush" du souper, les employés doivent nettoyer le restaurant dans le moindre détail, jusqu'à la fermeture à onze heure ou minuit.
Pros
Repas à 50%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille
Aide cuisine / cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC11 March 2018
environnement qui nous force à se dépasser et à travailler le plus possible
Pros
rabais sur le menu
Cons
aucun avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked great with employees but the managment wasnt the best.
cook (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON6 March 2018
In my opinion St Hubert was a horrible experience. I met new people and loved my work family, But the managers did not succeed to doing what was needed nor helped when needed to or was just in the way of the work area. I didn't feel like i had a life working there, they didn't give me set schedules, even when they told me they would. I could never plan anything out of work nor make appointments necessary. If i did i would have to ask for the day off, but would get in trouble for asking the days i wanted off. How could i live my life when work depended on me too much? The bosses act like nice people, but they care more about the costumers than the employees. I'm not saying them caring about the customers is horrible its whats needed to run a successful business. What I'm saying is that they need to care about the employees and their life as well. I just felt so suffocated in that business. I want to work somewhere, Where people are happy and work well together, I want to make people happy and be successful.
Pros
Great employees, Good food
Cons
No team work, Managment skills are'nt great, The bosses are'nt careing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L’armée
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Berthierville, QC4 March 2018
lorsqu’on est à temps plein, pas le choix de travailler 5 jours semaine, des doubles donc diner et souper chaque jours. Les patrons ne sont pas parlables et très désagréables aux franchises de berthierville etJoliette, traitent leur employés comme de la m*rde. Ca vaut la peine de les endurer un temps pour l’argent qu’on fait comme serveur
Pros
Très payant
Cons
Propriétaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et travail exigeant
Plongeur (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC19 February 2018
ce travail était rébarbatif, je savais exactement a quoi m'attendre quand j'allais commencer a travailler, le poste de plongeur est très demandant, mais par contre cela développe bien l'éthique de travail.
Pros
repas a moitié prix
Cons
une pause de 30 minutes dîner compris
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restauration business with good management
Qc. Temps (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC15 February 2018
Has a delivery person a typical day starts by doing deliveries. Its a booming restaurent so there is no time to waste, you need to check your orders, do an itinerary and delivered them without wasting time.
The work is mostly individual, but we still need to coordinate our in/out of the restaurent so that I can prepare the orders for the other delivery people in our team, so that we can be more efficient as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St-Hubert. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 242 reviews
565
490
358
216
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture