Sports Experts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le bien-être et les compétences des employés sont mis de l'avant.
Préposée à la vente (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC9 May 2018
Nos employeurs nous donnent toujours l'envie de se surpasser soi même soit en nous formant de façon favorable à répondre au client convenablement. Tous les employés sont agréables et nous somme extrêmement bien encadrés.
Pros
Concours, Rabais
Cons
Manque de staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise ambiance
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC30 April 2018
Les employés de ce magasin sont irrespectueux et ne sont pas toujours à leurs affaires.
Pros
rabais
Cons
tout sauf rabais
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Sport item seller (Current Employee) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC22 March 2018
I really like to interact with people so i was in my place at Sport Expert
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meilleur Travail pour étudiant
Vendeuse (responsable) (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC14 March 2018
De loin le meilleur travail que j'aurais pus demander durant mes études.

Horaire flexible, gérants super compréhensifs et environnement de travail très agréable.

Entreprise familiale , travailler au Sports Experts Saint-Bruno c'est comme avoir une deuxième famille .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sports environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC8 January 2018
Greet and assist customers answering their questions regarding merchandise they wish to purchase. A friendly environment to work. I loved to learn about fabric technology in outwear for different weather conditions. Enjoy seeing the new merchandise season to season.
Pros
employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi excellent pour un étudiant.
Conseiller-vendeur, responsable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 December 2017
Ce travail a de nombreux points positifs venant de la présence du gérant de magasin et de ses assistants-gérants.
Même si le travail lui-même n'est pas extrêmement motivant passé les premiers défis, la grande humanité de son équipe de gestion donne une atmosphère de travail globalement agréable. Parfait pour un emploi à court terme ou pour ceux qui veulent apprendre dans le domaine de la vente.
Pros
Management très humain et compréhensif. Bonne ambiance de travail.
Cons
Salaires bas. Tâches répétitives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC26 October 2017
the most fun part of the job is the employees and managers. Everyone is nice and try their best to help each other out. I learned a lot about customer service and and how to properly help clients , interact with them and understand their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Responsable de plancher (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC18 October 2017
On peut apprendre chaque jour et il y a possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC21 August 2017
Wasn't at all a difficult job. It was was incredibly enjoyable with great staff and management. Given that I was a student at the time of working there, they were really understanding of my position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement permettant la progression
Responsable de rayon (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC, Canada17 June 2017
Entreprise qui peut apporter beaucoup de compétences.
Possibilité d'avancement.
Point faible : salaire ( très bas pour la charge de travail demandée )
Mauvais régime d'assurance santé
Pros
avancement
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montreal13 June 2017
Easy to complete tasks as you are given realistic time frames.
Great environment and colleagues to work with.
Benefits include high percentage off employee purchases.
A good job for part-time students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant
Conseillère en vente (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC26 May 2017
Relations de travail agréable ,formation ponctuel chaque année , Autonomie dans l'exercice de son travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and caring staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2017
I learned a lot of new skills through working at Sport Experts. I improved my interpersonal skills, I learned the dynamics behind sales and I made many new friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était très bien et dynamique
Conseillère experte (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC24 March 2017
J'ai beaucoup aimer l'endroit, l'équipe étais très belle et dynamique.
C'est un environnement très intéressant et offre plusieurs immense ouverture de nouveau projet
Pros
Très belle cafétéria
Cons
Très peu de possibilités d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Workshop Manager (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 March 2017
L'ambiance de travaille et l'équipe est plutot bonne. Le cadre de travail est vraiment trés beau et agréable.

L'équipe de management laisse un peu a désirer.
Pros
Staff Deals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment that excels in customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa-Gatineau, ON16 March 2017
Sports Experts was my first job and was outstandingly friendly and educational. Management did an excellent job at ensuring all employees knew about the product we sold and that every customer was attended too. A typical shift would be 5 hours with casual water and bathroom breaks. During the first few weeks of the job, learning cash was intense and fast paced. As the weeks continued, the cashier position became less intense and enjoyable. The most favourable part of the job was speaking to customers about their personal experience with various sports and products sold in store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for individuals interested in Sports
Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 March 2017
Good part time job for students, very relaxed yet always busy and communicating with customers. Very good additional benefits and discounts for those interested in sporting goods
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC26 February 2017
C'est un endroit productif où tout le monde est à son affaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et agreable
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QC22 February 2017
Ce fut un bon emploi. La sécurité au travail était toujours garantie. Je me sentais bien entourée et sans crainte. Les tâches sont simples mais doivent être faites avec pertinence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est un bonne emploie.
Conseillère vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 October 2016
C'est une bonne job. L'ambiance est bonne. Les collègues sont sympathique.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sports Experts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 41 reviews
515
417
38
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture