Sports Experts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 August 2018
It was a more relaxed job client-wise because of the location but we still had plenty of tasks to do. Ex: pricing, facing, customer service, cleaning, etc. I learned a lot about the products such as the technologies they may have and their purpose and I also learned how to approach clients more easily.
Pros
I made some great friendships
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Conseillère de vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 August 2018
Pay is minimum wage - no commision
Mostly male environment
Good first job
Great discounts on sports equipment
Management is mostly good
Staff are so - so
Mostly students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
SALES & CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2018
Great first job, I learned a lot. Great environment with for teamwork, casual with lots of flexibility on work shifts. Excellent training on all sports equipment!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
caissière, représentante du service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 July 2018
Good place to work at if you are a student and want to work part-time. They are very flexible with scheduling, including your school schedule as well as extra curricular activities such as team sports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and overall good expirience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL29 June 2018
A great starting job, especially as a part-time employee. The culture you're exposed to is very interesting and allows you to meet a variety of people as you work, but over time it tends to become repetitive and not as interesting as it used to be, over the course of a couple of years. The most enjoyable part of the job is making a customer's day, or setting them on the right path for the shoe they're looking for. There is also no real hard part of this job, as it is just a group of somewhat simple tasks.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Days get repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 May 2018
No room for moving up in the company.
No raises given.
Regular staff are very nice and supportive.
They like to cut costs and will not pay you overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le bien-être et les compétences des employés sont mis de l'avant.
Préposée à la vente (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC9 May 2018
Nos employeurs nous donnent toujours l'envie de se surpasser soi même soit en nous formant de façon favorable à répondre au client convenablement. Tous les employés sont agréables et nous somme extrêmement bien encadrés.
Pros
Concours, Rabais
Cons
Manque de staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise ambiance
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC30 April 2018
Les employés de ce magasin sont irrespectueux et ne sont pas toujours à leurs affaires.
Pros
rabais
Cons
tout sauf rabais
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Sport item seller (Current Employee) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC22 March 2018
I really like to interact with people so i was in my place at Sport Expert
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meilleur Travail pour étudiant
Vendeuse (responsable) (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC14 March 2018
De loin le meilleur travail que j'aurais pus demander durant mes études.

Horaire flexible, gérants super compréhensifs et environnement de travail très agréable.

Entreprise familiale , travailler au Sports Experts Saint-Bruno c'est comme avoir une deuxième famille .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC3 February 2018
The owners were wonderful people and the store manager became a close friend. Great company with smart business sense and good to their employees. This is a great place to work.
Pros
Good atmosphere, Good ownership/management
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sports environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC8 January 2018
Greet and assist customers answering their questions regarding merchandise they wish to purchase. A friendly environment to work. I loved to learn about fabric technology in outwear for different weather conditions. Enjoy seeing the new merchandise season to season.
Pros
employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi excellent pour un étudiant.
Conseiller-vendeur, responsable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 December 2017
Ce travail a de nombreux points positifs venant de la présence du gérant de magasin et de ses assistants-gérants.
Même si le travail lui-même n'est pas extrêmement motivant passé les premiers défis, la grande humanité de son équipe de gestion donne une atmosphère de travail globalement agréable. Parfait pour un emploi à court terme ou pour ceux qui veulent apprendre dans le domaine de la vente.
Pros
Management très humain et compréhensif. Bonne ambiance de travail.
Cons
Salaires bas. Tâches répétitives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC26 October 2017
the most fun part of the job is the employees and managers. Everyone is nice and try their best to help each other out. I learned a lot about customer service and and how to properly help clients , interact with them and understand their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Responsable de plancher (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC18 October 2017
On peut apprendre chaque jour et il y a possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC21 August 2017
Wasn't at all a difficult job. It was was incredibly enjoyable with great staff and management. Given that I was a student at the time of working there, they were really understanding of my position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement permettant la progression
Responsable de rayon (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC, Canada17 June 2017
Entreprise qui peut apporter beaucoup de compétences.
Possibilité d'avancement.
Point faible : salaire ( très bas pour la charge de travail demandée )
Mauvais régime d'assurance santé
Pros
avancement
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montreal13 June 2017
Easy to complete tasks as you are given realistic time frames.
Great environment and colleagues to work with.
Benefits include high percentage off employee purchases.
A good job for part-time students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant
Conseillère en vente (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC26 May 2017
Relations de travail agréable ,formation ponctuel chaque année , Autonomie dans l'exercice de son travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and caring staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2017
I learned a lot of new skills through working at Sport Experts. I improved my interpersonal skills, I learned the dynamics behind sales and I made many new friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sports Experts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
515
422
310
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture