Spinrite Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, decent pay
Production Operator / Fadis Winder (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON6 November 2017
Great starter job , friendly environment , decent wage and benefits , co workers all were very friendly and eager to help with any questions. Hot place to work in the summer though
Pros
Good pay . Good hours
Cons
Hot work environment, dusty .lacks in job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work. Culture in management is that of long time employees with closed minds to change
Electrician - Millwright (Current Employee) –  Listowel, ON28 October 2017
Wages are lower than surrounding industry.
Benefit plan is ok.
A lot of fuzz in the air since it is a yarn factory.
Equipment is old
The mindset of mangers is an unwilling ness to change.
Some managers feel they are always right.
Pros
Benewfit plan is ok
Cons
overall working conditions are not very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working at spinrite
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON24 October 2017
liked job--just had to get off nightshift for personal reasons. H.R. could not find me dayshift position.wages & benifits were good,just could not handle nightshift.
Pros
excellent benifits
Cons
nightshift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Listowel, ON7 September 2017
Great place to work. They have a great salary and a great benefits package. Great company to work for. The people that work there are easily to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot wet work
Dyer (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON3 July 2017
You are working around machines that produce steam well working in chemical suit. If you can take the heat then not that bad of a place to work. You get wet unloading the machines as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer time is the worse placeto work
Associate (Former Employee) –  listowel,ont.7 March 2017
Hot and sticky yarn fibers stick to every crack and crevice.Management has some issues in organization.The hardest part is when material wont run due to wather conditions,fibers breaking .I learned shipping and receiving,packing orders,stand on lift truck operation,skid wrapping machine.
Pros
Things I learned, health and safety, first aide, ride on pallet truck
Cons
heat, yarn fibers, hours, chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with an excellent opportunity to learn about the craft industry!
Shopper Experience Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2017
Upper management has a very hands on approach and is accessible. Lot's of opportunity for growth within the organization.
Pros
Toronto location, excellent office space, work/life balance, job security and advancement.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Millwright Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON1 February 2017
followed though with all contractual agreements, work atmosphere was good. 8 hour work day with overtime optional daily. paid well. knowledgeable sponsors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and a good job that I had to leave due to family health issues
Production Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON25 January 2017
Good balance between work and life. respectful and encouraging environment with decent promise of advancement. satisfactory salary and benefits.
The hardest part of the job was to have to quit due to some family health problems which required my immediate attention for an extended period. I could not have asked for compassionate leave as I had to be overseas.
The most enjoyable part was to see the people who were not used to working as strongly bonded teams taking part in the teams I created and started to work in great harmony and joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Listowel, ON16 August 2016
I love working here but the night shifts are affecting me. My eating and sleeping schedule have completely changed and I just don't feel myself anymore.
Pros
Good pay and beafits
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense Workplace
Assistant Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2015
Work place fosters low morale and does little to motivate teams in all departments. Upper management shows little to no interest in mentoring their respective teams.

Still, the mid management team is great - we support one another and work together to complete our large and critical projects for key accounts.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
No opportunity for growth, no credit given for ideas, no opportunity for pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spun yarn from skeins to cones.
Production Labourer (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON17 June 2013
Put skeins of yarn on rakes to be spun onto cones.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Studio for a manufacturing company
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2012
Spinrite LP in Toronto is the Design Studio for a Craft Yarn company located outside of London.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly and fun place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON16 October 2012
Getting things organized for the day. I learned how to cope with problems and stay calm. My co-workers were more like family as we worked together for a long time. The hardest part of the job was getting the orders done and ready to ship but with my co-workers it all went well. The all had respect for me and were always there to help me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, easy work, decent pay.
assortments (Former Employee) –  Listowel ontario10 September 2012
It was easy work, however very little training. Long hours standing but its worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spinrite is a very productive and fun place to be employed at.
Yarn Finisher (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON4 September 2012
A typical day at work is fast-paced and enjoyable. There was always something new to learned everyday, and they had many different jobs for you to do letting you experience a variety of work. My Co-workers were excellent. They always knew how to brighten up your day and keep your day entertaining and fun. The hardest part of the job were the breaks. I am very slow at eating, making my lunch seem very short and not getting enough to eat. The most enjoyable part of the job were seeing the faces of the people I worked with. They were such an awesome group to work with!
Pros
they had a lot fo different get togethers for the employees. such as christmas dinners, thanksgiving, employee appreciation day..etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Listowel ON14 July 2012
I enjoyed the 8 hour shift. brakes were spaced enough. good supervisers
Pros
in town
Cons
no vacations days til 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Reeler/ worker (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON25 June 2012
It was a fun experience. The best job experience I ever had. I was sad to leave to return to school.
Pros
expectations are clear and defined.
Cons
hot environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Spinrite reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spinrite. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
55
47
35
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

Spinrite Reviews by Location