Spectrum Health Care Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 315 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Spectrum Health Care selected this as a representative review
A large company with a small company feel
Communications Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2019
I feel I am a part of a collaborative environment where no idea is a bad idea. I value my coworkers and enjoy the work environment that I work in. The committees that I am a part of really want to make sure that the voices of all employees are heard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, job security, career advancement
Administration, Office Support (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2019
I have been with the company for over two years. I like the work that I do and the new projects, challenges and problem solving that goes along with my job.
Pros
Great team, job security, career advancement
Cons
Lack of work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work environment
Community Visiting Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario28 February 2019
Atypical work day is very busy, lots of driving in between patient homes. The hardest part of my job, was the driving especially in the winter months. The most enjoyable part is flexible work time, and providing best practice guideline care to patients
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2019
I just had to change all of my identification, banking everything because I was offered a remote job and they sent me a check for the purchase of equipment. This is a scam.

There is an actual company with this name that is real.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2019
This is by far the worst company to work for. The coordinators who assign you clients don't do their job properly and have you driving back and forth all day. You can never get a hold of them in case of emergency and sometimes put on hold for over a half hour. The receptionist are so rude and unprofessional it's mind-boggling on how they even got the job in the first place. They are very disrespectful and rude both to personal support workers and some clients I've spoken to.
Pros
You get to meet some nice client
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture and Great People
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2019
Great company with a great support system. Everyone is respectful to each other and team work is highly encouraged. Their is lots of opportunities for those who are looking to improve their skill sets and take on new challenges.
Pros
Amazing people, Friendly atmosphere and above average compensation
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing colleagues
Home support supervisor (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON3 February 2019
spectrum was a good place to learn about peoples management, colleagues were AMAZING, immediate manager was good but it all seems like all the upper management was concerned about is making money which spirals down to poor service deliveries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2019
Fair pay job, quite a lot of job for the worker, good management, nice manager, 24 hr hotline, have benefit, have training every year, but little growth in salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON21 January 2019
Best job I ever had. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Felt like I was helping people. This was community nursing-private sector. Many duties-payroll- timesheet-nurses hours. Meeting with clients. Reception-meeting new clients and offering our special services
Pros
loved this position
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
PSW (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 January 2019
The management is a joke. They lie. They charge you $25 for expedited police check when in fact they send it for regular check.

They want to own you and no respect for you. They get mad if you refuse work ON YIUR DAY OFF!!! They add clients on your schedule after your day is over with out even the decency to ask you first.

You have to work long hours and everyday to make reasonable money.
Pros
None what do ever
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy helping the elderly
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2018
see and meet elderly patients. participate and help them cope with their daily activities including bathing, eating, changing clothes and administrating medications.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
as patients die, i have to meet new patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people and environment, stressful sometimes
coordinator (Former Employee) –  toronto25 October 2018
lots of change over the last few years so some management turn over, good people and flexible hours, but would be good to have more advancement for people and professional development, need to fill more positions so a bit stressful
Pros
flexible hours, some opportunity if you want to move up
Cons
lots of change in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical everyday work, nothing special
RPN (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 September 2018
My work is like a typical everyday work, I only work part time, nothing special. The advantage working in Spectrum is if you are working full time with benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
RPN (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2018
This job allowed me to work on my own as a Nurse, traveling to and from client homes while also staying "on-site" during work hours.
Most communication relies solely on phone calls and voicemail
Working here allows me to manage my other responsibilities
As much as you are independent on the job, you can call your supervisor or coworkers for help anytime.
Pros
in dependency
Cons
non consistent communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Coordinator/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
fun environment
challenging targets
great managers
teamwork
excellent
enjoyed working with clients, nurses and physiotherapist
challenged to ensure all schedules are filled
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural fun company
Visiting Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2018
Excellent place to work loads of experience gained working as a nurse. If you are looking for a place to grow and work independently and gain experience and confidence in your career. Spectrum is the place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2018
I enjoyed working with Spectrum cause they are committed to putting clients first by providing quality centered care. I provide the best health care experience.
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management but great Co-workers
CLIENT CARE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 March 2018
New management appears friendly but are not as open or supportive as they appear; not easily accepting of suggestions of newly acquired staff.

Lack of advancement, poor work distribution, unattainable goals and deadlines

Co-workers are great to work with though and very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well organized company
Home Support Supervisor, RN (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2018
Very supportive management. Great benefits for full-time employees, expanse are paid for some positions. Company invests a lot in training of their employees.Traveling between clients and assessing their need of assistance with personal care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Nobleton, ON2 January 2018
great support
a home care company that requires lot of travel.
scheduling can be chaos.
can be lonely and hard on vehicle.
not much advancement.
too far to travel at times for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting workplace
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 November 2017
Good company to work, exciting workplace offering more hours if you want. the most enjoyable part of the job is when you get along with the clients. but the hardest part is driving from one place to another specially during winter.
Pros
long driving
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spectrum Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 315 reviews
5107
490
359
231
128

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture