Special Olympics Ontario Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hurry Function
Office Assistance Volunteer (Former Employee) –  East York, ON21 April 2018
Achieve an annual mass-mail-out of donation receipts was my task. I intended to survey this workplace for opportunity and trade action skills.
Job Description was achieved; my individual interest attention was not listened for.
Pros
Predictable
Cons
Location not thriving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun helpful co workers
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2017
Special Olympics Ontario is an amazing / friendly place to work and have a placement at. It provided me tons of experience relating Graphic Designing. I was able to polish my skills and learn new things within the organization. I had a chance to work with multiple different people. We always worked together as a team to come up innovative ideas and plan out different events. This organization has a very good cause.
Pros
amazing working environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Olympics Ontario provided me with opportunity during and after my schooling.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Special Olympics Ontario provided me with opportunity during and after my schooling. I was able to sharpen my skills while getting my feet wet within a sport organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 November 2015
It was a good experience and very eye opening. Got to work with many different kinds of people and learn about who they are as well as help them with their bowling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, loved working with the athletes
Special Projects Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2015
Great work life balance, and short commute. Loved going to all the sporting events. Management was the best I've ever experienced. Co-workers were fantastic. Worst part was no room for advancement. Best part was the fun and open work culture.
Pros
Close commute
Cons
Low pay, no room for real advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great people for a great cause
Accounting assistant (Former Employee) –  65 Overlea Boulevard23 June 2015
I worked with great people and the organization had a great cause. We were always involved in team building opportunities and I always enjoyed working there.
Pros
Free lunches once a month, working with kids, great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love volunteering
coach for a bowling team (Current Employee) –  Orleans9 December 2013
This sort of volunteering has given me a high level of appriciation!
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Not enough volunteers to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Photographer
Photographer Special Olympics Ontario (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2012
I really enjoy working with the Special Olympics. Taking pictures of the athletes at there best is very satisfying
Pros
meeting great people
Cons
non paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Special Olympics Ontario reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Special Olympics Ontario. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
57
41
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.0Culture

Special Olympics Ontario Reviews by Location