Source Momentum Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends where you go if you go anywhere
RN (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2019
Offers job to you saying they preschedule you every two weeks. Not true. Your lucky if you get a RN shift every three months without it being cancelled!
? How does a company survive if there are no shifts anywhere! Somebody must get shifts they request your timesheets! Must be the lucky ones!
Pros
No shifts, always cancel
Cons
As above no shifts for some RNs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice to work with them
RN (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 March 2018
Productive and nice to work with them, i appreciate to work with them, learned how to work in multi cultural environment with seniors , it also gave me an apportunity to learn the reasons behind every unintentional behavioural response
Pros
good pay and plenty of working hours
Cons
need to cover long distance to do assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy work with Source Momentum staff is great
RPN (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 February 2018
Management is on top of the job placement for staff. They follow up with staff to ensure they are receiving sufficient shifts. They are very professional and provide excellent customer service.
Pros
provide feed backs on job performance
Cons
last minute call
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Psw
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London, ON28 June 2017
I enjoy the work I do. Sending me out to different homes makes it hard when you don't know residents but when other coworkers are willing to help, it makes the job easier and enjoyable
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2016
Very nice mentors and management; flexible work hours; learning lots of nursing practice from experienced nurse regarding taking care of elderly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to Over the Top Customer Service
Registed Practicl Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2016
Working for Source Momentum exemplified my ability to be organized, exceptional in time management, and multitask. I learned many new skills working for Source Momentum. The Staff are extremely professional, and exceptionally organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
personal support worker (Current Employee) –  Ottawa26 July 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the client you take care of improve over time. I have learned that each person you take care of is unique and as a caregiver you have to learn to adjust to the person's needs. Basically assume nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
RPN (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON18 May 2016
Great people, great work incentive, new atmospheres.
This job taught me that their are many new interesting places for an RPN to work.
Pros
Great people, great work incentive, new atmospheres.
Cons
mis-communication in scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2015
I Would recommend this organization as a very reputable place to work. The hours are flexible and the management is very organized and always willing to listen to and help all its employees; part-time or full-time.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Source Momentum Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Source Momentum Healthcare Reviews by Job Title

Source Momentum Healthcare Reviews by Location