Soroc Technology Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company , Good people
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2019
I was with Soroc Technology for almost 5 years and I met alot of good people. At that time management changed few times that rocked the boat of stability of work and sanity. I stayed in touch with most of the people that were there ( still some are). I used to say I will never leave but when you look at your career and future you have to think ahead. I loved the work with computers/ laptops/ printers/ servers/networks but it when it came time to upgrade I got blocked by management and decided to move on. I don't think its companies fault for that but certain individuals that worked there at that time.
Company did treat me with respect and I got my certifications with them, they were my stepping stone in my career and I couldn't of done it without them. Thank you Soroc I appreciate my time with you.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Negative people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life work balance
Client Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON19 February 2019
Nice place to work. No bonuses or annual salary increases. Negotiate upfront and enjoy. Like any other company the internal politics will need to be navigated.
Pros
Working remotely
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
intern (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 January 2019
great company to develop entry level I.T skills.
the work is somewhat repetitive, and does require a degree of physical dexterity. if you are interested in Getting into I.T go for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Family like environment
Build Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2018
Great overall company that is willing to help all its employees and is very understanding. Willing to help from work problems to life problems in general. Really good comany
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Logistics Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON8 September 2018
No review to mention
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

All the above great at the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be exposed to many facets of IT and Project Engagement
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 September 2018
I had worked for many years at Soroc, the company is full of opportunities to learn grow and advance in any position you choose. I was fortunate enough to work from home on occasion, which is a plus.
Cons
Hours can be long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Soroc
Deployment Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2018
on Bad weather, like snow
Meet time schedule
Communicate with management time to time
Respect other
Wait third party response
Completed work with satisfaction
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup d'heures et de d├ęplacements
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC25 April 2018
Travail majoritairement seul sur la route. Beaucoup d'heures de travail. Travail gratifiant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no career growth. way behind in technology for an IT company.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 April 2018
No appreciation from senior management.
You are expected to work non-stop until you go to bed.
Upper management have no vision. It is who you know and not what you know.
Upper management always make quick, emotional, and uninformed decisions then end up throwing you under the bus for their mistakes.!
Pros
none..
Cons
Back stabbers. over worked under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON22 November 2017
Great organization if you are in the right team or department. Do not expect anything phenomenal or extraordinary here. Once they are done with you, you are out
Pros
work phone, 407 reimbursement
Cons
Not dependable employment, issues/concerns do not get addressed
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast paced
IT support tech (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON9 November 2017
working with Soroc was a fun experience, I have never worked with a company that stood behind their employees as much as these guys did, my leaving had nothing to do with management as we were all able to joke communicate and get along great.

my reason for leaving was the highs and lows from the work schedule.

when there is work to be done the hours are great, with travel and hourly rates you can make anywhere from 80-100+ hours in a single week, but when there is no work you may struggle to get 5 - 10 hours a week.

summer time is usually the busiest time and where you make a lot of your money, Winter is slow and unless you saved up money from the summer or if you have a side job to fall back on you can struggle in the winter.
Pros
Paid for travel and rembursed for many work expences
Cons
Hours can be VERY random
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training provided
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON3 October 2017
Did not receive a sufficient or fair amount of training or support to address certain issues, questions or concerns. Provided enough space to work efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Service Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON26 September 2017
The staff are this companies greatest asset - shame they are not rewarded for their hard efforts. The work environment is outdated, many staff work through breaks.
Cons
Very long hours, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Project Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Alberta13 September 2017
Good company to work for.
however, working is contract based. It is hourly pay & no benefits, no pension.
Work is not guaranteed and when you're not working, You're not getting a pay cheque
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Most work is overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've Learned a lot Here
Senior Billing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 June 2017
I enjoy my job and being a team player. Many hands make for light work. I strive daily to work above and beyond expectations. I have learned many new skills at Soroc, I am more apt in my computer knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Department - No controlls
Senior Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 May 2017
I was there as a temp for 6 weeks, I was shocked at what I found in the accounts payable system during my 6 weeks!

This company was paying invoices that had not even been approved by the purchasing manager? No one had approved these invoices and they were cutting cheques, the cheques were being signed because the invoices were not with the cheque for signing, the signed cheques went out in the mail! What a way to run a A/P department, never seen it before in my life!
Pros
I was only there for a short time, pay $$
Cons
Controlls there were none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Technology Consultant/Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2017
- Variable work hours
- Good technical documentation
- Prompt reply to employee inquiries
- Good clients to support
- On-line training available
- Work from home
- Out-of-Town travel
- Work requires high security clearance
Pros
Easy IT Tech Support job
Cons
Not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is very friendly.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON30 April 2017
Learning how to deal with clients, technicians, Managers and co workers is a already a good experienced for me. Each project has its own request/needs and timeline and you have to adapt in this kind of project. Meeting daily deadlines at work is a big factor that contributes my personality. Every day you always learned something new. People at work always ask you if you need help.
Pros
Flexible in schedule
Cons
work is just too far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for.
Command Center Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
Considering there are many project coming and going with the banks Soroc is a good company to work for. My direct manager allow me to manage my time as far as I am not compromising the project. I enjoy working with all levels of management and getting along pretty well with everybody.
Pros
Many easy going people and colleagues to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - Great Work Environment
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  BC2 February 2017
Great place to work. Lots of options for advancement or to travel and work in different places. Solid leadership and fair treatment from management. Great company
Pros
Travel Possible
Cons
Can be long hours occasionally
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Soroc Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 46 reviews
510
414
315
25
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.1Culture