Sodexo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and engaging workplace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 May 2018
It was a pleasure to work there, the shifts were good, a meal provided each shift as well as snacks. The workers are friendly and are always willing to over things several times to help you with your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safety worlkplace
Cook, cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 May 2018
i have always enjoyed each and every second of working at sodexho, queens university. every supervisor and manager was so helpful and i have learnt a lot of work and gained lots of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 May 2018
My daily chores was just like at home/more detail than I expect, yet
able to get in and out, co-workers work in harmony, greatly. The hardest and enjoyable what learning how to clean restroom in full details/feel confidence about my work/well done. Able to help others when needed/teamowork
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced environment, multi-cultural, shifting schedule, weekends and nights. early morning and late nights.
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON23 April 2018
Gives you the opportunity to learn new ideas on how to manage union workers. Will help you establish a better career path, will give you experience to do multi-tasking jobs and improve interpersonal skills.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful to work there sometimes but fun as well
Cashier/General Helper (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC2 April 2018
This was my first official job. It taught me a lot about myself.

I got along very well with my co-workers. But I also came to the realization that I did not like working with food.

Nonetheless, the job was a great job to have at the time.
Pros
Devoid of boredom because of all the different tasks
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 March 2018
Good company to work for
Pay rate is low, health benefits is fair
Very comfortable environment
I was lucky to work with a great manager and team
Would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Cook (Current Employee) –  Otterburne, MB15 March 2018
good people and good management
interacting every day with people and got a good experience,
great people in the workplace
good communication
timetable is flexible
a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Précarité
second de cuisine (Current Employee) –  Nantes (44)15 March 2018
Salaires tirés par le bas, contrats précaires (intermittent ) dans le milieu scolaire avec aucune garantie de travaille.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Manager, barista, concessions, and dish washer (Current Employee) –  Antigonish, NS13 March 2018
I had the opportunity to manage over 40 plus workers at one time in a heavy unionized environment. I learned how to manage cash. O learned how to properly execute scheduling. and I know how to manage a large group of individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de l'équipe de travail
Commis de dépanneur (Former Employee) –  Havre-Saint-Pierre, QC23 February 2018
Me permettait de développer ma débrouillardise et mes compétences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Sodexo?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit and miss
Vending Machine Technician (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC21 February 2018
I can't say much about a the company as a whole. Having a good manager certainly contributed positively to my own work environment. Pay was, despite being unionized, very low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
stewart (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 February 2018
I enjoyed working there and the people was very kind and patient they were always there to show me the right ways to do the job and to do the job safely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great place to work
Janitor/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC10 February 2018
I really enjoy working working with Sodexo here in Prince George. I have great co-workers. There is never a shortage of things to keep you busy. You are cleaning up after thousands of University students cleaning washrooms and collecting garbage and cleaning floors. I was assigned a cleaning zone so I was able to work out a cleaning routine in the building that worked best for me. The supervisors are fair and friendly, The General Manager is very knowledgeable and good person to work for. The other day I received a day of with pay for doing well, l felt really good about being recognized for what I do. The extended medical benefits with Sodexo are great, the regular Dental part is covered 100% so I was finally able to get my teeth fixed.
Pros
Best extended medical benefits I have had
Cons
Pay parking at the University
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding student job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  London, ON6 February 2018
The hours are amazing , supervisors are super nice , flexible hours for a student , lots of opportunity to accept shifts whenever. long work hours but its totally rewarding at the end. LHSC staff are super friendly also and its a great environment to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne culture
Chef éxecutif (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2018
bonne entreprise qui forme bien ses cadres. repasse beaucoup dans la communauté
Pros
formation continue
Cons
toujours refaire des évaluation en fin de contrat pour un nouveau poste dans une autre unit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook's Job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 January 2018
A cook has to be willing to move at a quick pace, be versatile, be organized.
Hard working.
Customer Focused
Management is excellent.
Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle entreprise
Directrice adjointe (Former Employee) –  romaine22 January 2018
J'ai travaillé plus de 7 ans pour cette entreprise. Celle-ci m:a permise d'exploité plusieurs de mes compétences et de me surpasser.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough training
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  windsor, ON4 January 2018
Traning was based on computer knowledge only and not on products being discussed or sold.
Most people quit after a short while due to the pressure and insecurity of the subject
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoy my time working in keeyask
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  keeyask MB4 January 2018
keeyask was a very unique place to work for me because its in my back yard only 30 kms from where I grew up but once your there its a different world.
Pros
good hours
Cons
communtiction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All leaves of management are friendly and willing to talk to every leave of employees
Morning Cook / Manager's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 December 2017
I enjoyed working for Sodexo and the people. We had a lot of turn over with the management when I was with them but I stuck it through for 21/2 years and enjoyed the over all experience over all and would love to work for them again.
Pros
family freindly, team players
Cons
short staff, lack of will to do fresh made foods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,434 reviews
53.6K
43.2K
32.3K
2744
1613

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture